SpeedyJIM Clutched June 15, 2017 Share June 15, 2017 I paid only $430 for my original engine mounting.. and $120 for labour.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalslug2 3rd Gear June 15, 2017 Author Share June 15, 2017 Guys, what parts can FD2 transfer to FD4? I am thinking: 1) Shock absorbers? 2) Seats and door panels? 3) Brakes? 4) Steering wheel (with volume control) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ziege 2nd Gear June 15, 2017 Share June 15, 2017 Guys, look like my rear shocks are gone. No hissing sound from the rear when passing over the hump. Is 270 to replace 2 kyb shocks with labour reasonable? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Symrise 1st Gear June 15, 2017 Share June 15, 2017 I paid only $430 for my original engine mounting.. and $120 for labour..U got d name n contact of your workshop. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lilukl 1st Gear June 16, 2017 Share June 16, 2017 Guys, look like my rear shocks are gone. No hissing sound from the rear when passing over the hump. Is 270 to replace 2 kyb shocks with labour reasonable? Rear KYB Shocks cost SG96 per piece......so your case is 70+ for labour to replace two side, seem reasonable. If you buy your own parts and replaced at JB, the labour is RM 60 per side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear June 16, 2017 Share June 16, 2017 Guys, look like my rear shocks are gone. No hissing sound from the rear when passing over the hump. Is 270 to replace 2 kyb shocks with labour reasonable? i paid kyb 135rm each side. labour 50rm. Hmm, but I read if engine mounting got problem, when stationary the car will vibrate? Mine does not, so does it mean it's not mounting issue? i replace the left upper mount not long ago, about 3 months. does not vibrate during stationary but going over humps is a big difference. once replaced, you will notice the big dif. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lilukl 1st Gear June 16, 2017 Share June 16, 2017 (edited) i paid kyb 135rm each side. labour 50rm. i replace the left upper mount not long ago, about 3 months. does not vibrate during stationary but going over humps is a big difference. once replaced, you will notice the big dif. KYB RM 220 pair Honda Thailand RM 360 pair Tokico Thailand RM 290 pair Labout RM 60 one piece You RM 50 is each side or both side? Edited June 16, 2017 by Lilukl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SpeedyJIM Clutched June 16, 2017 Share June 16, 2017 U got d name n contact of your workshop. ThanksI bought the parts from this guy ah teo 91394756 n repair the mounting in a shop in defu lane called tan eng huat...look for ah jie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 16, 2017 Share June 16, 2017 Hmm, but I read if engine mounting got problem, when stationary the car will vibrate? Mine does not, so does it mean it's not mounting issue? when engine mounts kaput, front end of the car really "sinks" when going over humps. changed my engine mounts at around 80k kms. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ziege 2nd Gear June 16, 2017 Share June 16, 2017 when engine mounts kaput, front end of the car really "sinks" when going over humps. changed my engine mounts at around 80k kms. Hmm, then mine likely is mounting Liao. Wondering how much it would cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Symrise 1st Gear June 16, 2017 Share June 16, 2017 I bought the parts from this guy ah teo 91394756 n repair the mounting in a shop in defu lane called tan eng huat...look for ah jieThanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear June 18, 2017 Share June 18, 2017 (edited) KYB RM 220 pair Honda Thailand RM 360 pair Tokico Thailand RM 290 pair Labout RM 60 one piece You RM 50 is each side or both side? each side. two sides too cheap liao It just next to tenaga Jaya spare part shop… u can compare theirs price before buy. Just google tenaga jaya johor bahru. i bought mostly from tenaga jaya. their price is cheaper and can bargain. look for the chio bu there Edited June 18, 2017 by Jumpmanz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lilukl 1st Gear June 18, 2017 Share June 18, 2017 each side. two sides too cheap liao i bought mostly from tenaga jaya. their price is cheaper and can bargain. look for the chio bu there The price is for pair. Mean two side...So far Jati price for suspension is cheaper... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pitviper Neutral Newbie June 21, 2017 Share June 21, 2017 Hi all. Just bought civic fd1.encouter problem when ac is ON there will be a dragging effect and when ac is OFF it's OK in stationary stop. Please advice. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 21, 2017 Share June 21, 2017 Hi all. Just bought civic fd1.encouter problem when ac is ON there will be a dragging effect and when ac is OFF it's OK in stationary stop. Please advice. Thanks. I advise you to consult a mechanic and find a good workshop who will help you to maintain your new ride for the duration of the COE, cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angelius25 1st Gear June 21, 2017 Share June 21, 2017 Hi all. Just bought civic fd1.encouter problem when ac is ON there will be a dragging effect and when ac is OFF it's OK in stationary stop. Please advice. Thanks.Could be air con compressor issue. Go to a workshop that specialises in air-con to get them to check. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear June 21, 2017 Share June 21, 2017 Hi all. Just bought civic fd1.encouter problem when ac is ON there will be a dragging effect and when ac is OFF it's OK in stationary stop. Please advice. Thanks. perhaps you might want to elaborate what you meant by dragging effect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pitviper Neutral Newbie June 21, 2017 Share June 21, 2017 When the compressor kicks in then vibration plus lagging or dragging effect follows.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...