RIP Mr Lee Kuan Yew (Wear White/Black This Sunday?)

Thaiyotakamli

I am glad you understand the meaning of rest in peace for the dead. Whatever it is, this week is not the week to lose temper and take the opportunity or advantage on anything.

It's LKY week for people to show their respects as well as to learn our history.. Never thought of going through the Singapore history till then, now I am prouder to be a Singaporean!

What a list. Someone who can garner such support in international stage. Only one name I am curious. Thaksin?

Do not ask me the source of this list. Probably will be release to the media later on.

wah how come Thaksin's name also inside, will not fight with the general meh? [sweatdrop]

Us that what I was curios. Thai passport?

duno y this song is appropriate for the current situation hehe. this song was was a top hit in 1972:

dun b sad guys :D

Edited by Duckduck

Sorry bro, i know it was an honest mistake but i just need to correct your spelling here as it makes a world of difference.

It should be LIVE not leave.

Yes Bro, you can guess my eyes were wet when typing...

thank you so much.

reproduce correct version

50 years ago, a man cried because of A Nation.

Come this Sunday, I am sure This whole Nation will cry for THE MAN.

Mr Lee Your Legacy will LIVE FOREVER!

Is it a hoax? Smells like it. You AMX gunner dun bobo lah.

How come David Cameron is so far down the list to say...a senator from the Philipines?

This Intel probably somebody anyhow point. Dun reveal your location lah matchbox, you want me to crack your CVC ah?

wah how come Thaksin's name also inside, will not fight with the general meh? [sweatdrop]

He did not just unite the whole singapore, he make international leaders to put a side their different. He is so well respected and connected this truely reflect his legacy.

No to fly flags on Sunday, yes to carry them along funeral procession: Lawrence Wong
AsiaOneFriday, Mar 27, 2015
SINGAPORE - Calls to fly the Singapore flag in front of residents' homes when the state funeral of Singapore's first prime minister Lee Kuan Yew is held has been given a no go.
Minister for Culture, Community and Youth, Mr Lawrence Wong, praised the "spirit of expression to pay tribute to Mr Lee" but said it "may not be right tone for the day of the state funeral".
A group of young grassroots volunteers from East Coast GRC had first suggested the notion yesterday, reported The Straits Times.
Mr Wong did, however, offer an alternative for those who want to fly the flag - to "carry them along the funeral procession route on Sunday".
Here is his Facebook posting:
I read about the plans to fly the Singapore flag on Sunday. I think it's very good to have such ground-up initiatives, and I strongly encourage this spirit of expression to pay tribute to Mr Lee.
At the same time, I've received feedback from several members of the public that having flags displayed all over our HDB blocks may not be the right tone for the day of the state funeral. So for those who would like to fly the flag, perhaps one way is to carry them along the funeral procession route on Sunday. This is already allowed under current rules.
In fact, we're seeing many different ground-up initiatives - some are wearing black; others white. Some are putting on black ribbons; others white roses. We all express our emotions in different ways. And we all want to say our final farewells to a great man in our own ways. So I encourage Singaporeans to be inclusive and embrace these different actions. Amidst our diversity, let us all come together as one to honour Mr Lee's spirit and legacy.
I read about the plans to fly the Singapore flag on Sunday. I think it's very good to have such ground-up initiatives,...
Posted by Lawrence Wong on Thursday, 26 March 2015

Hmm let wait for the release from media.

Is it a hoax? Smells like it. You AMX gunner dun bobo lah.

How come David Cameron is so far down the list to say...a senator from the Philipines?

This Intel probably somebody anyhow point. Dun reveal your location lah matchbox, you want me to crack your CVC ah?

What do you feel so offended. Anyway wait for the release. Source don't come from me.