New 5th Generation Honda Stepwagon

Carbon82

17 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

i can only say BINGO! That is why i said my situation was sell high buy low. Gotten a very good deal.

Basic cost is 149k on sgcarmart. Anyway seems like you fudge the extra you got in selling your stepwagon into the price of the new car. Thus your effective depre of 12.5k.

up to you to manipulate the figures la. Hopefully the newbies don’t get mislead into thinking they can actually buy a superb for 140k now! 

17 hours ago, Heartlander said:

Facelifted Superb. Actually the hard bargaining only gained a few ks, the initial offer for trade-in was already higher than my purchase price. When I got my Steppie the COE was only $30k, now soared to $8xk. The magic of COE system haha.

WOW! That's one of those cars I am eyeing actually... huge and comfortable... just the exterior design is rather eww... not sure about the face-lifted model though...

53 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

i can only say BINGO! That is why i said my situation was sell high buy low. Gotten a very good deal.

You must have met a desperate seller needing cash... ha ha... $140,000 for how old?

50 minutes ago, teomingern said:

WOW! That's one of those cars I am eyeing actually... huge and comfortable... just the exterior design is rather eww... not sure about the face-lifted model though...

Yes is definitely super huge and comfortable. the 7.7sec century sprint and 320Nm of torque is really good to have. Yet can get > 12km/L of FC.

The facelifted model come with crystal headlight and LED foglight and dynamic tail light meaning with sequential turn light. For me nothing to find fault with lah.

51 minutes ago, teomingern said:

You must have met a desperate seller needing cash... ha ha... $140,000 for how old?

About 1 year old. Surprisingly still have very strong new car smell. Machiam a new car.

1 hour ago, Mkl22 said:

Basic cost is 149k on sgcarmart. Anyway seems like you fudge the extra you got in selling your stepwagon into the price of the new car. Thus your effective depre of 12.5k.

up to you to manipulate the figures la. Hopefully the newbies don’t get mislead into thinking they can actually buy a superb for 140k now! 

Don't anyhow twist my words leh. I have been very frank it is a used car so who would be misled to think can get it brand new at $140k now? And the basic cost of $149k must be using current COE of 8xk which does not stand for a used car as COE then was definitely lower.

I sold high because I manage to sell my used ride at a few Ks higher than my purchase price after using it for close to 2 years. I bought low because I manage to buy the used Superb at steep discount that come close to its depreciation figure when first transacted. I have nothing to hide. If you are to know which dealer I bought it from, you will be jumping table. Ok I will spare you that.

There are always good deal, just need to know where to go and be lucky. Like I sold my brand new Vellfire after 1 year at only $12k loss in 2018 when it would be $30k loss if going to those dealers. I am just lucky lah.

6 hours ago, Heartlander said:

Yes is definitely super huge and comfortable. the 7.7sec century sprint and 320Nm of torque is really good to have. Yet can get > 12km/L of FC.

The facelifted model come with crystal headlight and LED foglight and dynamic tail light meaning with sequential turn light. For me nothing to find fault with lah.

That's with a 2.0 L turbo engine is it?

6 hours ago, Heartlander said:

About 1 year old. Surprisingly still have very strong new car smell. Machiam a new car.

Wow! Sounds even better... all Singaporeans love a good deal! So do I!

5 hours ago, Heartlander said:

Don't anyhow twist my words leh. I have been very frank it is a used car so who would be misled to think can get it brand new at $140k now? And the basic cost of $149k must be using current COE of 8xk which does not stand for a used car as COE then was definitely lower.

I sold high because I manage to sell my used ride at a few Ks higher than my purchase price after using it for close to 2 years. I bought low because I manage to buy the used Superb at steep discount that come close to its depreciation figure when first transacted. I have nothing to hide. If you are to know which dealer I bought it from, you will be jumping table. Ok I will spare you that.

There are always good deal, just need to know where to go and be lucky. Like I sold my brand new Vellfire after 1 year at only $12k loss in 2018 when it would be $30k loss if going to those dealers. I am just lucky lah.

You mean you got a good nose for a good deal lar! Next time I must consult you... buy you kopi!

2 hours ago, teomingern said:

You mean you got a good nose for a good deal lar! Next time I must consult you... buy you kopi!

To be honest just been very lucky lah. Of course need to have some basic knowledge of the cars interested and related process like loan and purchase, but the timing must be correct also as you might not be in the situation to change car when a good deal come along. For my case it took only about 3 days from the day I spotted the advert analysing it might work out since my cash outlay would be minimal as I need to work within a budget, then going down the following day to see the physical car, and bringing my wife to negotiate and sign the deal the next day. And that was just after I had spent a few weeks actively looking for possible replacement car for my Steppie including going through the agony of new Stepwagon, and decided to keep my Steppie for good. Just PM me if you would want 3rd party opinion lah we are here to share.

But better still is to be rich and able to just enter a showroom and sign on the dotted line when a car catches your fancy haha. Heck care about the resale value of the current ride.

Ok I better not digress too much on this thread. 

Rest assured that Stepwagon RP3 will always have a special place in my heart. It is very reliable, powerful with a 1.5L turbo engine thus road tax friendly, cheap to maintain especially if you sign up servicing package like MBM Wheelpower those 6+2 type, very spacious even more internal space than other full-size MPVs like Odyssey, yet easy to maneuver with its 4.7m width. Its interior is very functional with many hooks and its 3rd row of seats can fold flat into the floor to transform into a van-like space. It also look very aggressive and modern with LED lights all over. Most importantly it has a unique Waku Waku door that allow passenger to access the car from the back, something that always thrill the kids and handy on rainy day. Really nothing to complain about the car, except maybe its 1.83m height. The fault must be with the owners for wanting to sell it and get another ride.

Hihi, reviving this thread for Honda Stepwagon RP3, recently just got the ride and seems like after changing to stock shock absorber it is still very bumpy and will tend to slant to the left side during traffic light (probably road uneven?)

Had just changed tyres but not yet perform car alignment.

Just need to seek experience drivers for RP3 if the ride is like that bumpy compared to sedan? Thanks guys! Cheers