Zaska 1st Gear September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 Insurance is 1,219.15 with a 50% NCD. OMV is 24,803.00 wow with 50% NCD still need to pay $1.2k for insurance? is it from AIG. Also can PM me which PI u got it from and price. I have been quoted $143k for 1 bid. Zaska, all of us haven't received our rides as yet so can't comment on engine noise. Some folks here will be collecting in the next weeks so we'll get more reviews soon. To be realistic, Honda's aren't known for noise refinement, that's a trait associated with Lexus and high end Toyotas. Stereotyping but Honda's focus is on engine performance, handling and for their smaller cars, interior space optimisation. Alright....nice to know so many ppl bought it :) will be waiting for all your reviews n comments. :) To be fair, what you have heard might not be fair comparison unless you have known more about circumstances. When a car is first started after a long idle period such as overnight, it would rev to higher speed to warm up the engine so definitely would be more noisy compare to another or same ride that has warmed up sufficiently. This is especially pronounce for those turbo engines or high-compression type engines. But fret not, it should last only a few minutes then return to normal sound. So I would not conclude that Stepwagn is noisier than other rides unless I know more, but then again it is fair to say turbo engine is noisier since it rotates at higher speed. The question is only how much noisier. Noted. First time starting a turbo engine so a bit suakoo lol. I shall wait for reviews from bros who got it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightjar 1st Gear September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 wow with 50% NCD still need to pay $1.2k for insurance? is it from AIG. Also can PM me which PI u got it from and price. I have been quoted $143k for 1 bid. Not AIG. it's from ETIQA (a subsidiary of Maybank Group). I wouldn't recommend my PI, overpromised and underdelivered. Anyway his price is 142,800 for 6-bid non-guaranteed and 144,800 for 1-bid guaranteed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blooper77 1st Gear September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 Congrats Nightjar bro! So happy for you Will wait for more feedback. What do you mean by depress one time for 3 blinks. You mean push the lever inwards towards the steering wheel? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightjar 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Congrats Nightjar bro! So happy for you Will wait for more feedback. What do you mean by depress one time for 3 blinks. You mean push the lever inwards towards the steering wheel? Thanks Blooper. Normally before we turn left or right, we flick the signal indicator stalk up or down as the case may be, to show our intention of turning. After we have completed the turn, the reverse rotation of the steering wheel automatically sets the signal indicator stalk back to its original position. In the case of changing lane while driving its a bit inconvenient to flick the stalk all the way up or down, and then manually flick it back to its original position. For our stepwagon we can just lightly push the stalk up or down once and then release our finger to let it return to its original position. And then the external signal lights on our car will blink three times to let other motorists known we want to change lane. This is a feature found in many continental car, but less on Japanese cars. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinljp 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Hi Nightjar, we are all sooooo happy for you !! Could you post some picture for us to see? Do also monitor the fuel efficiency status when you complete your full tank. I think you should be able to get better than 9.5km/l Did you change your seats to full leather seats? Am thinking of not changing as the original fabrics looks very nice leh, but on the other hand worried about dust all over in the car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stepwgn2015 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Alamak.the suspense is killing..... Btw...how u post then? Hi Blooper77, Actually after I keyed in everything I want, I wil do a preview...but when I want to post, I there is no post button...only preview post... I also not sure what is happening or what I need to do?? But after maybe 30min, I refresh the page, the post button appears.... When I was in the Wish Club...it was also like that... The post button is hit and miss :P BTW my insurance with NCB 50% is only 800+ Liberty... Usually your first insurance must take the PI or dealers' right? Part of their commission. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stepwgn2015 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 ALAMAK! I supposed to click the "Add Reply" button lar!! This is my 5th forum and still a NOOB.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bb1314 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Did you change your seats to full leather seats? Am thinking of not changing as the original fabrics looks very nice leh, but on the other hand worried about dust all over in the car. I'm more worried if spill something on the fabric seat very hard to clean. Ya Nightjar post some picture leh. Haven't see one with leather seat. Is it nice? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shutterbox 3rd Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 (edited) Hi Guys, 1) what's the difference between the standard and a spada version? I see the sell price is about 8k difference. 2) will this car have problems going into HDB multistory carpark for its given height? 3) I see the pictures and videos, look like its 2+2+3=7seater. thought the last row is a sqeeze for 3. How to get a 2+3+3 config that some of you have ordered? Edited September 18, 2015 by shutterbox 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blooper77 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Thanks nightjar. I am now wondering why didn't I notice this feature when I test drive the touran Yes post some pics ! Btw, the car came with speakers or PI installed for you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bb1314 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 (edited) Hi Guys, 1) what's the difference between the standard and a spada version? I see the sell price is about 8k difference. 2) will this car have problems going into HDB multistory carpark for its given height? 3) I see the pictures and videos, look like its 2+2+3=7seater. thought the last row is a sqeeze for 3. How to get a 2+3+3 config that some of you have ordered? 1) The major difference is the exterior- front bumper, LED light, foglight, back spoiler. With the body kits it make the Spada more sporty; G model is more 'round'. Summary here: http://www.honda.co.jp/STEPWGN/webcatalog/type/list/ (Compare Spada and G variant). Spada default although is 1 power sliding door, but most of the PI here bring in Spada with 2 power sliding door (special order). G model i saw some is 1 side power sliding door only so you have to check. The website doesn't list down the difference in spoiler though... and Spada got different color selection. e.g. pearl Purple and pearl black is only for the Spada. (Some PI ask for top up 1k for pearl color also). 2) multi-storey carpark normally is 2.1m right? this car is 1.84m. If a van can go in i don't see a problem here. right? But i guess have to be more careful cos some parking lot the top part is protruding sometime reverse if never notice might hit that... 3) you need to indent - special order from the PI. but be prepare to wait for 3-4 months for it to arrive. some PI ask for top up 1k too. Edited September 18, 2015 by bb1314 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bb1314 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 (edited) Thanks nightjar. I am now wondering why didn't I notice this feature when I test drive the touran Yes post some pics ! Btw, the car came with speakers or PI installed for you? By default it comes with 4 speakers right? Nope? I noticed that when I test drive Citroen Grand c4 picaso. :p Edited September 18, 2015 by bb1314 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philosurfer 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Shutterbox, besides cosmetic differences, Spada comes with side and curtain airbags which is a significant cost option for other models. Bearings for the spada are supposedly designed to give less roll and more stability for a flatter cornering stance. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightjar 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Hi Nightjar, we are all sooooo happy for you !! Could you post some picture for us to see? Do also monitor the fuel efficiency status when you complete your full tank. I think you should be able to get better than 9.5km/l Did you change your seats to full leather seats? Am thinking of not changing as the original fabrics looks very nice leh, but on the other hand worried about dust all over in the car. Yes. The fc keeps improving. On my 3rd day of driving the average fc became 10.0km/l. I did not change my seats to leather. PI advised against it. He says the original fabric is of good quality and fire resistant and can be cleaned quite easily. It would be a waste to change bcos the installer would cut and discard the fabric in order to fit the leather. Perhaps stay with fabric for now and decide later if still want to change. Will post some pic later. Have not done that before but I will try and see how it goes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightjar 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 (edited) BTW my insurance with NCB 50% is only 800+ Liberty... Usually your first insurance must take the PI or dealers' right? Part of their commission. Think I kena kotok on the insurance. PI told me insurance was 1.2k and I just accepted without thinking much of it. For my Vios I paid $700+ on insurance. Edited September 18, 2015 by Nightjar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightjar 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Thanks nightjar. I am now wondering why didn't I notice this feature when I test drive the touran Yes post some pics ! Btw, the car came with speakers or PI installed for you? The car came with 6 speakers. Quite good sound quality I should say. Also, I physically counted and can confirm that Spada has 8 airbags. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightjar 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Ya Nightjar post some picture leh. Haven't see one with leather seat. Is it nice? Herher too bad mine is still fabric seats.😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightjar 1st Gear September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 By default it comes with 4 speakers right? Nope? You may be pleased to know that it comes with 6 speakers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...