Jman888 Moderator March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 The top up has to be in cash if you want to enjoy the reduce in tax, not from your CPF account to her account. β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 What are the pros and cons ah. Β My wife is housewife so i may want to top up For you, it would be instead of paying cat b coe for income tax, it would be reduced to cat a Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
naturecaller 3rd Gear March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 top up where also not much use.. all are locked for ah gong's use right pocket go left pocket.. Β how about withdraw your excess CPF and cash in to wife's bank account? all wives sure suppork 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Yes if I'm taxed that much, that topping up wife's CPF results in significant income tax savings. Β Then again, I'm not in that league, so can't comment. Β You can top up with OA, not necessary with cash. T&C apply. PS: I am not advocating you top up or not to top up. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 top-up cpf? Β Is Tama sick really so sick or in debt? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Β Erm how so? just think a bit harder about the uses of CPF, the returns and the tenure. You will eventually get it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 the best is dont even care about cpf? what comes out from the cpf is variable bonus for annual holiday or rolex per year? hehehe Β just think a bit harder about the uses of CPF, the returns and the tenure. You will eventually get it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Be careful with this CPF top up. It will be split into the 3 accounts according to the member's age group. So for those thinking of using it as a means of paying your housing loan n at the same time get tax rebates, be warned. Also, a friend's wife had max in MS a/c so that portion went to SA instead. Unless you hv max in MS n also meet the minimum sum then only can it all flow to OA. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Some wives have control over all the husbands' income. They own self top-up cannot meh? LoL... Β The authorities should leave ppl to decide for themselves. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 As long as one is not greedy, one will not fall into a trap...LOL Β Old ones can see cannot touch, and thinking of putting new ones into the pot...LOL 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 On tax relief Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear March 9, 2015 Author Share March 9, 2015 Want to take care of wife, just give her cash, which she can keep or use. Β Top up CPF for wife? More like CPF need more money from members, money goes in is cannot see light anymore, higher interest so what, at least buy government bond still got chance take back. This is like a super long CPF Bond...LOL Β First top up CPF for parents, now top up CPF for wife, next on the line, top up CPF for your children, if you are nearer to 55, maybe next time top up for grandchildren, as long as money stay in CPF...LOL Β my wife give her cash she will spend all, won't keep this CPF Life annuity is good for her 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Β my wife give her cash she will spend all, won't keep this CPF Life annuity is good for her Β Β For you, it is better to top up the CPF for your wife...LOL 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear March 9, 2015 Author Share March 9, 2015 Β Β For you, it is better to top up the CPF for your wife...LOL Β ya boi... I confirm will uplorry before her... I doubt my kids can earn enough to maintain her lifestyle if give her lump sum, I uplorry liao, she spent all I dun want everyday she come and curse at my grave Β Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Β ya boi... I confirm will uplorry before her... I doubt my kids can earn enough to maintain her lifestyle if give her lump sum, I uplorry liao, she spent all I dun want everyday she come and curse at my grave Β Β Do a CPF nomination, leave all your CPF for her when you up lorry, but remember to draw up a will, stating that must use all your CPF to top up her CPF, like that she will everyday go to your grave and sayang you...LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear March 9, 2015 Author Share March 9, 2015 Β Do a CPF nomination, leave all your CPF for her when you up lorry, but remember to draw up a will, stating that must use all your CPF to top up her CPF, like that she will everyday go to your grave and sayang you...LOL Β I nominate 50% to my kids... Now I everyday psycho them "mummy old liao must take care of her" 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Β I nominate 50% to my kids... Now I everyday psycho them "mummy old liao must take care of her" Β so you standby for a children CPF top up scheme already?...LOL 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 (edited) On tax reliefOh KNN, can forget about this top up crap already. Edited March 9, 2015 by Throttle2 β‘ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...