Goldbug 6th Gear March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 β‘ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Yes if I'm taxed that much, that topping up wife's CPF results in significant income tax savings. Β Then again, I'm not in that league, so can't comment. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 What are they smokin' up there? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Provided the income tax of such families are lessen so that the husband & children are able to top the wife/mother cpf. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Β I think its workable, provided I have paid fully the housing loan, and there is not much use in my CPF ... then I don't mind topping up to wifey acc, and if they have added incentive for me to do so, then it will be better ... Β However, they should not make it compulsory ... also for those guys that loses their job / or not working at the moment, then it should be a different matter altogether 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Β I think its workable, provided I have paid fully the housing loan, and there is not much use in my CPF ... then I don't mind topping up to wifey acc, and if they have added incentive for me to do so, then it will be better ... Β However, they should not make it compulsory ... also for those guys that loses their job / or not working at the moment, then it should be a different matter altogether yes make it optional would be good. Government should not force people to do that. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 What are the pros and cons ah. Β My wife is housewife so i may want to top up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear March 9, 2015 Author Share March 9, 2015 Β I think its workable, provided I have paid fully the housing loan, and there is not much use in my CPF ... then I don't mind topping up to wifey acc, and if they have added incentive for me to do so, then it will be better ... Β However, they should not make it compulsory ... also for those guys that loses their job / or not working at the moment, then it should be a different matter altogether Β actually this is one of the policy I support what I transfer to my wife SA now, at age 38, will double by the time is she is 55.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Up wife no need to think Β Up wife cpf must think and think Β π Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear March 9, 2015 Author Share March 9, 2015 Up wife no need to think Β Up wife cpf must think and think Β π Β how cum??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Btw if use my cpf to transfer to wife acct, can I get tax relief? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear March 9, 2015 Author Share March 9, 2015 Btw if use my cpf to transfer to wife acct, can I get tax relief? Β dun think so... but beats 2.5% interest sitting in your OA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 I thought top up is cash? can use OA to top up another person SA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Β dun think so... but beats 2.5% interest sitting in your OA Thanks. They should give double tax relief to encourage husbands ha. Β Is additional 1.5% interest worth to tie up $$ which could potentially be used for property investments? Β That is the question to think and think about Β π Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear March 9, 2015 Author Share March 9, 2015 I thought top up is cash? can use OA to top up another person SA? Β you hit minimum sum liao can transfer OA to spouse under the minimum sum/annuity scheme, but the monies in you spouse account cannot be withdrawn at 65 (not even 20%) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 Want to take care of wife, just give her cash, which she can keep or use. Β Top up CPF for wife? More like CPF need more money from members, money goes in is cannot see light anymore, higher interest so what, at least buy government bond still got chance take back. This is like a super long CPF Bond...LOL Β First top up CPF for parents, now top up CPF for wife, next on the line, top up CPF for your children, if you are nearer to 55, maybe next time top up for grandchildren, as long as money stay in CPF...LOL 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 This to me is clear indication that Interest rates are going up. Β Good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 9, 2015 Share March 9, 2015 This to me is clear indication that Interest rates are going up. Β Good luck Β Erm how so? β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...