Wt_know Supersonic March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 (edited) i think he wrote to ICA to check the home owner run road already or not ... lol if the owner is AT PR or AT SPOREAN .... either way can run road back to PRC Hi Keith, just out of curiosity; I can understand the police and HDB, but what has the ICA got to do with an ah long / mistaken identity case? Edited March 10, 2015 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 ok, update, went to see MP yesternight. written 4 letters to 4 individual department, ICA, Police division, and 2 to HDB sub divisions. let see how it goes. police might install for me.. police install I think more exp in the long run. Gotta pay monthly fees IIRC. Hi Keith, just out of curiosity; I can understand the police and HDB, but what has the ICA got to do with an ah long / mistaken identity case? ICA - I believe because ex homeowner never update address. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 How to ambush and catch them? You cant possible stay at home and awake for 24 hours? If you've paid so much for your house, I'm pretty sure you would think of something. I'm just listing according to what I've read in the papers and gathered also from some suggestions raised in the past (which I am sure you would find if you searched in this forum). Anyway, I hope TS get his problem solved soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 It may sound stupid.....but you can try to leave a note to ask on the IOU amount. If its under 5k or 10k, just settle it.........im serious! (of course depending on your budget) Better than keep painting and painting the door or install and maintain a camera. Overall time, effort , money and most of all for the peace of mind. Its worth it....IMHO. But then again.....if pay liao comes a 2nd, 3rd, probably a 4th......then i nothing to say liao. Sell the house lar. i wouldnt recommend settling the amt the ah long will know u are loaded and easy to bully they will come back to ask for more!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmylim 4th Gear March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 hi, sad news to share and ask for advice. I bought a HDB and was going for renovation. door was splashed with paint but no numbers to call back. guess this is the new a long tactic.. I have reported police and going to MP tonight. what else? maybe can put a notice to say new owner? may not work but better than not doing anything. or maybe is neighbour TL reno sounds, haha... just kidding. can also install a dummy CCTV camera, cheap purchase at mustafa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear March 10, 2015 Author Share March 10, 2015 Hi Keith, just out of curiosity; I can understand the police and HDB, but what has the ICA got to do with an ah long / mistaken identity case? ICA cos the husband in JB living the high life, MP suggested to ICA cos we can stop exit or enter into Singapore. it is a crime to put my address on their ic as they have not updated theirs. maybe can put a notice to say new owner? may not work but better than not doing anything. or maybe is neighbour TL reno sounds, haha... just kidding. can also install a dummy CCTV camera, cheap purchase at mustafa. I do not have much reno sound, just cabinets and aircon system, no wet works or cement stains.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
efssc 5th Gear March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 ICA cos the husband in JB living the high life, MP suggested to ICA cos we can stop exit or enter into Singapore. it is a crime to put my address on their ic as they have not updated theirs. Wow.. sounds like a really complicated case. Thanks for taking the trouble to explain man, and best of luck to you in hope of everything getting resolved soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 imo CCTV the best. then post the footage on facebook,stomp,mcf,HWZ EDMW,Twitter,TV,asiaone,TRE,XinMSN......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 No need no need.....its just a matter of guanxi. Aiya....ah long also trying to earn a living. For me....1k take it or leave it. I'll patiently explain to him/her the rejection consequence lor. Im pretty sure they will take the 1k and disappear. Lollll. Chey. So your house is some GCB with state of the art security system and gurhka patrols! [dizzy] No wonder you can afford to pay off 10k debt for others so easily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dice 3rd Gear March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 this is MCF ! use this decal !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 your avatar!!!! HAHAHAHAHA!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 they should only be paid a % of what they collected and not upfront Half upfront other half upon successful collection Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 ok, update, went to see MP yesternight. written 4 letters to 4 individual department, ICA, Police division, and 2 to HDB sub divisions. let see how it goes. police might install for me.. Hope everything turn up well for you :) Hope these ppl can stop harressing you and your lovely house... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 Ts have earn my respect. Instead of blaming and cursing he solve problems like a responsible and mature person. When life give u shit use it as fertiliser. Wishing Ts a blessed yr ahead after all these. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 ICA cos the husband in JB living the high life, MP suggested to ICA cos we can stop exit or enter into Singapore. it is a crime to put my address on their ic as they have not updated theirs. a low life being living the high life after getting others into trouble.. yucks! btw, how do you know that hes living what sort of life and where now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear March 10, 2015 Author Share March 10, 2015 a low life being living the high life after getting others into trouble.. yucks! btw, how do you know that hes living what sort of life and where now? he got almost 100K from the proceeds, and I got his address in JB.. yes he can run, but I already sent people to verify and track him down.. Ts have earn my respect. Instead of blaming and cursing he solve problems like a responsible and mature person. When life give u shit use it as fertiliser. Wishing Ts a blessed yr ahead after all these. it is my "fan tai shui" year.. I'm 48 alr.. time to retire 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 10, 2015 Share March 10, 2015 he got almost 100K from the proceeds, and I got his address in JB.. yes he can run, but I already sent people to verify and track him down.. it is my "fan tai shui" year.. I'm 48 alr.. time to retire Haha. The ah long should hire you! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear March 10, 2015 Author Share March 10, 2015 Haha. The ah long should hire you! I got help from people...thanks for their advice ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...