Retirement in Malaysia - how much RM a month for living?

I hv to admit, the thought of retiring in Malaysia with RM100k monthly to spend sounds quite shiok but can it truly give the type of environment and standard that I seek?  Am not sure

On 11/20/2023 at 11:15 AM, Throttle2 said:

I hv to admit, the thought of retiring in Malaysia with RM100k monthly to spend sounds quite shiok but can it truly give the type of environment and standard that I seek?  Am not sure

With 30k SGD retirement there is no reason for you to move to cheap cities as you can easily afford the convenience and safety of sg

On 11/20/2023 at 11:15 AM, Throttle2 said:

With 30k SGD retirement there is no reason for you to move to cheap cities as you can easily afford the convenience and safety of sg

On 11/20/2023 at 1:15 PM, t0y0ta said:

Yeah.  
i guess could just go and stay in my friend’s empty OneKLCC condo for a week or two for shiok and spend RM if i really wanted to. 

On 12/21/2023 at 11:40 PM, Wt_know said:

lai liao … huat huat huat!

RM500K sup sup water …

fair enough … 5 year VISA

Wahhh, silver good enuff already....huattt ahhhhh....

eerrr btw, what about for those above 50 ah.....they dun want is it.....damn, no chance already like that!!  ..just go in and out every month...:pissed-off:

Edited by Spidey10

On 12/21/2023 at 11:40 PM, Wt_know said:

lai liao … huat huat huat!

RM500K sup sup water …

fair enough … 5 year VISA

I would say either platinum or silver. Gold is a waste of time. Given their policies change so much if can tahan 5years without change very good liao. 15years….. 🙄

On 12/22/2023 at 7:46 AM, Spidey10 said:

Wahhh, silver good enuff already....huattt ahhhhh....

eerrr btw, what about for those above 50 ah.....they dun want is it.....damn, no chance already like that!!  ..just go in and out every month...:pissed-off:

minimum age is above 30 … 

all baojiak

bolehland wants $$$

got $$$ got talk … all boleh

Any issue with apartment renting in JB if one decided to retire there?

Basically just go out to Singapore before the 30 days mark as no proper paper work done to stay in JB?

On 12/22/2023 at 9:10 AM, Ct3833 said:

Buy this type of car and stay there for long will make you a parang and gun magnet.

With SG VRN, confirm.

With MY VRN, maybe.  

Buy this type of car and stay there for long will make you a parang and gun magnet.

i remember we went to KL to meet a boss (fr sg but stay there) at KLCC, he came in uncle-style of polo t n pants with slipper looks like a mechanic, drive a proton saga [laugh]

On 12/22/2023 at 10:04 AM, inlinesix said:

With SG VRN, confirm.

With MY VRN, maybe.  

So with this MM2 card can buy MY car with VRN? If yes, should be safe ba.... if not, then like attracting ants to sugar....:yeah-im-not-drunk:

On 12/22/2023 at 10:15 AM, Spidey10 said:

So with this MM2 card can buy MY car with VRN? If yes, should be safe ba.... if not, then like attracting ants to sugar....:yeah-im-not-drunk:

My fren dad retired in Ipoh with MY VRN Merc C250.

If you truly want to feel "safe" with a fast car, buy https://www.sdacford.com.my/models/pickup-trucks/next-gen-ranger-wildtrak

V6 twin turbo 300hp

😂

there are plenty of local-plate German and fancy cars in MY.

Yes, there are plenty of Myvis (usually owned by the retail & F&B assistants, or as a 2nd car by housewifes) but there are also many german cars (local plate) around. Merc SUVs  are plentiful as they kind of like SUVs

I used to think they only drive Peroduas there and nobody would dare to drive expensive German makes.  I was dead wrong. 

Edited by Starry

On 12/22/2023 at 10:51 AM, Starry said:

there are plenty of local-plate German and fancy cars in MY.

Yes, there are plenty of Myvis (usually owned by the retail & F&B assistants, or as a 2nd car by housewifes) but there are also many german cars (local plate) around. Merc SUVs  are plentiful as they kind of like SUVs

I used to think they only drive Peroduas there and nobody would dare to drive expensive German makes.  I was dead wrong. 

yes, you are dead wrong

Bimmers and Benz (double B) are super duper common in msia now

of course myvii and toyota are still lumber 1 … :grin:

and the expensive MPV are growing rapidly too … ie Alphard, Voxy, Noah, etc