Wt_know Supersonic January 26, 2023 Share January 26, 2023 (edited) ok ... if it's good for ex-banker ... it's good for average joe me ... Edited January 26, 2023 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 27, 2023 Share January 27, 2023 (edited) ok ... another clickbait video ... LOL Edited January 27, 2023 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 27, 2023 Share January 27, 2023 14 hours ago, Wt_know said: ok ... if it's good for ex-banker ... it's good for average joe me ... listen to this old man speak. No stupid wannabe accent and no kampung singlish. Simple clean refined clear Singapore proper English. thats the way. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 27, 2023 Share January 27, 2023 14 hours ago, Wt_know said: ok ... if it's good for ex-banker ... it's good for average joe me ... After this all Singaporean HDB dwellers cheong Penang to retire liao. listen also to his wife speak. Also very refined, good English. sad that these people have left Singapore . i certainly prefer them over loudmouth quarelsome chao beng lian types 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged January 27, 2023 Share January 27, 2023 On 6/4/2020 at 10:19 AM, inlinesix said: Home purchase can fulfill the requirement easily. Not easy to find mechanic for Porky outside of KL le. JB got one official workshop if you have enough carrots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 27, 2023 Share January 27, 2023 14 minutes ago, Steptronic said: JB got one official workshop if you have enough carrots. How big is the carrot for Porky AD? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged January 27, 2023 Share January 27, 2023 2 minutes ago, inlinesix said: How big is the carrot for Porky AD? No experience though. My best guess would be 70 to 80% of Singapore cost in $. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 27, 2023 Share January 27, 2023 To me, it would be the failure of the Govt if huge number of Singaporeans eventually retire overseas due to costs issues. Very sad outcome. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 27, 2023 Share January 27, 2023 2 hours ago, Throttle2 said: After this all Singaporean HDB dwellers cheong Penang to retire liao. listen also to his wife speak. Also very refined, good English. sad that these people have left Singapore . i certainly prefer them over loudmouth quarelsome chao beng lian types They both speak well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged January 27, 2023 Share January 27, 2023 17 hours ago, Wt_know said: ok ... if it's good for ex-banker ... it's good for average joe me ... i think this beedio could be sometime already bah....the prices he is quoting does not refer to current trend and property in Penang have skyrocketed and comparable if not higher than KL. For his place of 2,900 sq ft of condo could be in Millions already, unless is fully paid, it will be taxing for a common Sporean... if I recall my homework, some of KL landed is cheaper than Penang, so not so reflective of what's happening in Penang. My target is still KL and on the outskirt like Shah Alam, Klang, get a landed there and then travel around to enjoy...that's me... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged January 27, 2023 Share January 27, 2023 1 hour ago, Throttle2 said: To me, it would be the failure of the Govt if huge number of Singaporeans eventually retire overseas due to costs issues. Very sad outcome. what retire...LW just said majority wanna work and dun wan to retire leh....so work work work...:-) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 27, 2023 Share January 27, 2023 39 minutes ago, Spidey10 said: what retire...LW just said majority wanna work and dun wan to retire leh....so work work work...:-) want to work vs need to work just 1 word different it’s a whole new meaning … lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 27, 2023 Share January 27, 2023 54 minutes ago, Spidey10 said: i think this beedio could be sometime already bah....the prices he is quoting does not refer to current trend and property in Penang have skyrocketed and comparable if not higher than KL. For his place of 2,900 sq ft of condo could be in Millions already, unless is fully paid, it will be taxing for a common Sporean... if I recall my homework, some of KL landed is cheaper than Penang, so not so reflective of what's happening in Penang. My target is still KL and on the outskirt like Shah Alam, Klang, get a landed there and then travel around to enjoy...that's me... video is NEW but the uncle moved there 15 years liao ! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 27, 2023 Share January 27, 2023 2 hours ago, Spidey10 said: i think this beedio could be sometime already bah....the prices he is quoting does not refer to current trend and property in Penang have skyrocketed and comparable if not higher than KL. For his place of 2,900 sq ft of condo could be in Millions already, unless is fully paid, it will be taxing for a common Sporean... if I recall my homework, some of KL landed is cheaper than Penang, so not so reflective of what's happening in Penang. My target is still KL and on the outskirt like Shah Alam, Klang, get a landed there and then travel around to enjoy...that's me... Buy whatever depends on your exit plan. A lot of places could be cheap to buy but difficult to exit. If you intend to travel a lot, just buy condo. You have no idea how much work is for a double-storey terrace. Forget about single storey terrace, it is f hot in the afternoon 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somewhat1975 6th Gear January 27, 2023 Share January 27, 2023 3 hours ago, Spidey10 said: i think this beedio could be sometime already bah....the prices he is quoting does not refer to current trend and property in Penang have skyrocketed and comparable if not higher than KL. For his place of 2,900 sq ft of condo could be in Millions already, unless is fully paid, it will be taxing for a common Sporean... if I recall my homework, some of KL landed is cheaper than Penang, so not so reflective of what's happening in Penang. My target is still KL and on the outskirt like Shah Alam, Klang, get a landed there and then travel around to enjoy...that's me... RM2.8 million https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-listing/sri-golden-bay-condominium-for-sale-by-billy-teh-33465026 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 29, 2023 Share January 29, 2023 (edited) those who cheong Pontian for wanton mee ... now sup sup water liao with this new bridge ... JB > Pontian in 30 minutes ! Edited January 29, 2023 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 29, 2023 Share January 29, 2023 14 minutes ago, Wt_know said: those who cheong Pontian for wanton mee ... now sup sup water liao with this new bridge ... JB > Pontian in 30 minutes ! It is not on any map NOW Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 29, 2023 Share January 29, 2023 2 hours ago, inlinesix said: It is not on any map NOW Waze updated. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...