Retirement in Malaysia - how much RM a month for living?

On 8/18/2024 at 5:19 PM, Stary said:

I have mention before that from personal experience, I find the quality of living over in MY is pretty good.  I go into MY 1-2 weeks every month for leisure.  The people there are more service oriented and courteous. English or Mandarin not a problem with most of their people,.   Food and shopping-wise I need not say more, otherwise why would people jam the causeway every weekend...😆

i think is ok too....but a few things for us Sporean need to change our habit, we have to be "street smart" else sure kena hentam...

On 8/19/2024 at 11:01 AM, Spidey10 said:

i think is ok too....but a few things for us Sporean need to change our habit, we have to be "street smart" else sure kena hentam...

Just do the sensible things. For eg,  don't be arrogant, don't annoy others by being inconsiderate, don't brag,  don't be rude, don't flaunt luxuries.  Be polite and be sensitive to their people and culture.

And most importantly respect their law just like how we would respect our laws here.

In short, don't make oneself a target of despise or petty crimes when traveling. 

In all my visits to MY, there is not one moment that I would feel less safe compared to SG. 

On 10/1/2024 at 3:49 PM, Wt_know said:

IPOH ... double confirm chop ... 

no horse run ...

I think i seen this penang lady before.
she and her husband supposedly retired to Penang, say they FIRE liao but they actually churning out videos and trying to sell courses online i think. 
not really retire leh.  Heh heh

Edited by Throttle2

On 10/1/2024 at 5:25 PM, Throttle2 said:

she and her husband supposedly retired to Penang, say they FIRE liao but they actually churning out videos and trying to sell courses online i think. 

aberthen ... so active in YT of course it's a job

On 10/1/2024 at 5:36 PM, Wt_know said:

aberthen ... so active in YT of course it's a job

They pretend to be FIRE but escape to Malaysia to manage cost and do social media and sell course?

On 10/1/2024 at 6:02 PM, Throttle2 said:

They pretend to be FIRE but escape to Malaysia to manage cost and do social media and sell course?

many AMDK also say (preach) FIRE in Dubai especially the young ones …

actually are Youtuber and make even more money based in Dubai (no tax)  … sibei song ah!

On 10/1/2024 at 6:57 PM, Wt_know said:

many AMDK also say (preach) FIRE in Dubai especially the young ones …

actually are Youtuber and make even more money based in Dubai (no tax)  … sibei song ah!

I also no tax becos full retirement, real FIRE. Wahahaha

On 10/1/2024 at 6:10 PM, inlinesix said:

Ppl could be FIRE but bored.

In a way, there are more things to do in Msia than Sg.

Don't believe? Ask @Stary

I whole day out exploring Johor yesterday,  now after midnight only got time to check MCF........😆

Always got some new places  that surprises me, ....from food to nature.

Anyway, better to ask those  in the VEP thread ..they are the hardcore ones....😁.  

Edited by Stary

Recently went to Johor first time after many many years. 
The malls are huge and not crowded at all.  There was no queue anywhere so the overall trip was smoother than expected due to VEP.  

if trips to johor can be as smooth and pleasant like that then its worthwhile visiting every now and then

the VEP seems to be working!😂

On 10/2/2024 at 1:17 AM, Stary said:

I whole day out exploring Johor yesterday,  now after midnight only got time to check MCF........😆

Always got some new places  that surprises me, ....from food to nature.

Anyway, better to ask those  in the VEP thread ..they are the hardcore ones....😁.  

RM20 millions paid and settled in 14 hours ... [sweatdrop] 

Untitled42.jpg

On 10/20/2024 at 12:17 PM, Throttle2 said:

The malls are huge and not crowded at all.  There was no queue anywhere so the overall trip was smoother than expected due to VEP.  

if trips to johor can be as smooth and pleasant like that then its worthwhile visiting every now and then

Got wear your Rolexes there or not?

😬😅

On 10/20/2024 at 9:31 PM, Enye said:

Got wear your Rolexes there or not?

😬😅

Actually yes, wore just a simple steel Sub.  But i didnt go anywhere that looked remotely dangerous.    

On 10/20/2024 at 12:17 PM, Throttle2 said:

checking out JB properties is it...:grin:...huat ahhh

On 10/21/2024 at 8:13 AM, Spidey10 said:

checking out JB properties is it...:grin:...huat ahhh

10,000 sqft with pool for weekly bikini party  .... 

On 10/1/2024 at 5:25 PM, Throttle2 said:

They retired at 40, sure a bit bored after a few years.  

Instead of going back to the rat race, they choose to run a business. Not too bad, learn something new, own time own target and give new purpose.  

So what new hobbies/ commitments did you pick up after you fully retired?