Retirement in Malaysia - how much RM a month for living?

ok ... if it's good for ex-banker ... it's good for average joe me ... [laugh] 

14 hours ago, Wt_know said:

listen to this old man speak.  
No stupid wannabe accent and no kampung singlish.  

Simple clean refined clear Singapore proper English. 
thats the way.   

14 hours ago, Wt_know said:

After this all Singaporean HDB dwellers cheong Penang to retire liao.

listen also to his wife speak.  Also very refined, good English.  
sad that these people have left Singapore .  i certainly prefer them over loudmouth quarelsome chao beng lian types

On 6/4/2020 at 10:19 AM, inlinesix said:

Home purchase can fulfill the requirement easily.

Not easy to find mechanic for Porky outside of KL le.

JB got one official workshop if you have enough carrots.

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

After this all Singaporean HDB dwellers cheong Penang to retire liao.

listen also to his wife speak.  Also very refined, good English.  
sad that these people have left Singapore .  i certainly prefer them over loudmouth quarelsome chao beng lian types

They both speak well. 

17 hours ago, Wt_know said:

i think this beedio could be sometime already bah....the prices he is quoting does not refer to current trend and property in Penang have skyrocketed and comparable if not higher than KL. For his place of 2,900 sq ft of condo could be in Millions already, unless is fully paid, it will be taxing for a common Sporean...

if I recall my homework, some of KL landed is cheaper than Penang, so not so reflective of what's happening in Penang. 

My target is still KL and on the outskirt like Shah Alam, Klang, get a landed there and then travel around to enjoy...that's me... 

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

To me, it would be the failure of the Govt if huge number of Singaporeans eventually retire overseas due to costs issues.

Very sad outcome.  

what retire...LW just said majority wanna work and dun wan to retire leh....so work work work...:-)

39 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

what retire...LW just said majority wanna work and dun wan to retire leh....so work work work...:-)

want to work vs need to work

just 1 word different it’s a whole new meaning … lol

54 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

i think this beedio could be sometime already bah....the prices he is quoting does not refer to current trend and property in Penang have skyrocketed and comparable if not higher than KL. For his place of 2,900 sq ft of condo could be in Millions already, unless is fully paid, it will be taxing for a common Sporean...

if I recall my homework, some of KL landed is cheaper than Penang, so not so reflective of what's happening in Penang. 

My target is still KL and on the outskirt like Shah Alam, Klang, get a landed there and then travel around to enjoy...that's me... 

video is NEW but the uncle moved there 15 years liao !

2 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

Buy whatever depends on your exit plan.  A lot of places could be cheap to buy but difficult to exit.

If you intend to travel a lot, just buy condo.

You have no idea how much work is for a double-storey terrace.

Forget about single storey terrace, it is f hot in the afternoon

3 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

RM2.8 million

https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-listing/sri-golden-bay-condominium-for-sale-by-billy-teh-33465026

those who cheong Pontian for wanton mee ... now sup sup water liao

with this new bridge ... JB > Pontian in 30 minutes !

14 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

those who cheong Pontian for wanton mee ... now sup sup water liao

with this new bridge ... JB > Pontian in 30 minutes !

It is not on any map NOW