Toyota Rush SFB 8288 C Kuailan Driver Destroys Bicycle

Nohnemwan

Stupid LTA. Road lane wide enough meh?

Car abt 1.8m. Cyclists abt 0.5 m. 1.5m. Unless the lane got 4m. Cyclists should stay off the road. Lol

When you drive, do you overtake another vehicle without changing lanes? If that is so, you should go back to driving school.

Edited by Nzy

Actually cyclists are just like motorbikes, they are very vulnerable

Drivers and passengers are so much better protected by cars

Just be careful not to hurt the cyclists, at high speed, their chances of survival is so little

By then, also no point arguing who's right, who's wrong

There are some routes cyclists always take, just be careful when driving in these areas

Be safe

When you drive, do you overtake another vehicle without changing lanes? If that is so, you should go back to driving school.

At least I got license to be on the road.

Some of the f**king cyclists dun seem to know road rules at all

At least I got license to be on the road.

Some of the f**king cyclists dun seem to know road rules at all

You also don't seem to know the road rules at all if you think that you should overtake another vehicle without changing lane if the lane is too narrow to leave a safe gap.

i don't need to change lane at all if they stay off the road

No need to be so selfish la... they cycle on pavement also not right. Cycle on road also wrong. .. then ban bicycle is it? Like that little children also cannot cycle liao.. where got fun? People want less car on road that's why promote cycling... your mentality not helping..

If it wasn't a crime to run over a**holes on the road, I would be playing GTA already.

How come these impatient drivers nvr run them over?

Personally I have no issue with cyclist. Sometime I do cycle with my young son. However we have to recognize that during peak hour, there are already a lot of cars and everyone is rushing for time. No matter what, the bicycle will not be as fast motorized vehicle unless all of them can cycle as fast as our national hero, the bronze medalist. We all can and should share the road, but, those move slower shall keep to left, those even slower one shall move in straight line formation and not to hog the whole lane.

To me, those inconsiderate cyclists are as bad or as awful as those errant drivers. I will not surprise if in my home town, they will be knocked down and ramped over in no time.

Just to quote, I cycle on Malaysia road too. I found Malaysian drivers are generally more patient & forgiving to cyclists than SG drivers........cars are much cheaper there....

Who should stay off the road? I said vehicles. So the roads belong to you now. Do you change lanes to overtake vehicles?

actually this debate is never ending .....just need the cyclist to keep in lane

and drivers to be more careful .........

hope the TPs or LTAs step up to educate the cyclist more on road safety. a lot of them are just waiting for transport to Hell to pick them up.......

staying near Gaylang had made me numb towards them....if an accident really happens no parties gain anything.........

Just to quote, I cycle on Malaysia road too. I found Malaysian drivers are generally more patient & forgiving to cyclists than SG drivers........cars are much cheaper there....

It depends which part of Malaysia..in my kampung, general rule we learnt since young are:- pedestrian give way to motorcycle, motorcycle giveaway to car, car giveaway to lorry. As such, we did not cross the zebra crossing by hoping that the cars would stop.

But it is public roads and the rules of the land allow bikes on them.

It depends which part of Malaysia..in my kampung, general rule we learnt since young are:- pedestrian give way to motorcycle, motorcycle giveaway to car, car giveaway to lorry. As such, we did not cross the zebra crossing by hoping that the cars would stop.

That is called Common Sense.

Unfortunately, RIP liao.