Hyundai8818 3rd Gear May 31, 2016 Author Share May 31, 2016 On 5/30/2016 at 4:34 PM, rex73 said: On 2/27/2016 at 1:01 PM, Acegem84 said: PM you alrdy bro[/quote Bro, can PM me your number ? Need to get the DVB T2 tuner. Thanks hey bro acegem84 you need to buy kopi leh I free free advertising for you haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gdspd08 2nd Gear May 31, 2016 Share May 31, 2016 On 5/30/2016 at 1:11 AM, Hyundai8818 said: the seller is Bro Acegem84 lah I also bought a set from him Cheap and good lah sometime seow seow cannot see , but a power off and power on again resolve the issue I have tested a few different brand from Taiwan and China. Some will have the following common issue 1. Image jam and cannot recover when signal return, 2. When aircon kick in image freeze abit, 3. When open door, image will freeze abit. 4. Sometime no image but re-power up will resolve issue. 5. Unable to remember Timezone when re-power up, especially turn on car engine. So far my current one of will not have any of these issue. Only lost signal at very weak area. Recover quite fast. https://world.taobao.com/item/528659596419.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.dNp7Q0#detail It is 4 antenna so the receiving function is strongest among all my different 6 set. Price including shipment should not exceed $150 via EZbuy. Install at Xtremez. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buabua Neutral Newbie May 31, 2016 Share May 31, 2016 On 5/31/2016 at 1:49 AM, Gdspd08 said: I have tested a few different brand from Taiwan and China. Some will have the following common issue 1. Image jam and cannot recover when signal return, 2. When aircon kick in image freeze abit, 3. When open door, image will freeze abit. 4. Sometime no image but re-power up will resolve issue. 5. Unable to remember Timezone when re-power up, especially turn on car engine. So far my current one of will not have any of these issue. Only lost signal at very weak area. Recover quite fast. https://world.taobao.com/item/528659596419.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.dNp7Q0#detail It is 4 antenna so the receiving function is strongest among all my different 6 set. Price including shipment should not exceed $150 via EZbuy. Install at Xtremez. Warranty wise? Carousell one he give personal warranty one to one exchange any problems.. Hmm the 2 antenna i got is already very good similar to your set performance.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gdspd08 2nd Gear May 31, 2016 Share May 31, 2016 On 5/31/2016 at 2:31 AM, Buabua said: Warranty wise? Carousell one he give personal warranty one to one exchange any problems.. Hmm the 2 antenna i got is already very good similar to your set performance.. Warranty? Got issue seller from will ask to send back. Usually need to coordinate with EZBuy and when you send the item back to EZBuy, they refund you the money in your EZBuy account. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkwglyg Neutral Newbie June 25, 2016 Share June 25, 2016 Acegem84 bro, Interested in the t2 tuner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bteo Neutral Newbie July 21, 2016 Share July 21, 2016 Hi Acegem84 , can you PM me availability of the DVB-T2 tuner & your contact number please? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roverboy 1st Gear July 28, 2016 Share July 28, 2016 Wanna get hold of this as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kk13 2nd Gear August 14, 2016 Share August 14, 2016 On 5/31/2016 at 1:49 AM, Gdspd08 said: I have tested a few different brand from Taiwan and China. Some will have the following common issue 1. Image jam and cannot recover when signal return, 2. When aircon kick in image freeze abit, 3. When open door, image will freeze abit. 4. Sometime no image but re-power up will resolve issue. 5. Unable to remember Timezone when re-power up, especially turn on car engine. So far my current one of will not have any of these issue. Only lost signal at very weak area. Recover quite fast. https://world.taobao.com/item/528659596419.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.dNp7Q0#detail It is 4 antenna so the receiving function is strongest among all my different 6 set. Price including shipment should not exceed $150 via EZbuy. Install at Xtremez. Bro, can give a more detail review as I am interested in buying. Now using Roadview, single antenna and just changed my car, antenna fixed on my dashboard, reception sucks. Previously with antenna fixed near the rear bumper, it seems fine... But seriously consider changing and saw your post on this 4 antennas tv box... How is it seriously? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leclair 3rd Gear August 30, 2016 Share August 30, 2016 i bought a 4 antennae model from tb (https://world.taobao.com/item/530372826373.htm?fromSite=main&spm=a312a.7700846.0.0.5vrWoR&_u=u1mla4nv70a9) All in all, the reception is very good as it is supposed to be stable >= 180km/h. Freezing is very seldom and very short when there is. Can receive HD channels. Basically all Sg channels. Quite satisfied with purchase, esp compare to prices of Pioneer . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kk13 2nd Gear August 30, 2016 Share August 30, 2016 On 8/30/2016 at 3:18 AM, Leclair said: i bought a 4 antennae model from tb (https://world.taobao.com/item/530372826373.htm?fromSite=main&spm=a312a.7700846.0.0.5vrWoR&_u=u1mla4nv70a9) All in all, the reception is very good as it is supposed to be stable >= 180km/h. Freezing is very seldom and very short when there is. Can receive HD channels. Basically all Sg channels. Quite satisfied with purchase, esp compare to prices of Pioneer . Where did you install the 4 antennas? Is the antenna cable long enough to be installed on the front and rear bumper? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leclair 3rd Gear August 30, 2016 Share August 30, 2016 On 8/30/2016 at 5:46 AM, Kk13 said: Where did you install the 4 antennas? Is the antenna cable long enough to be installed on the front and rear bumper? i went to Autoimage at sin ming. Ted is the boss. i think they put 2 in front and 2 at the back. My car is Estima. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alphard96 6th Gear August 30, 2016 Share August 30, 2016 On 8/30/2016 at 3:18 AM, Leclair said: i bought a 4 antennae model from tb (https://world.taobao.com/item/530372826373.htm?fromSite=main&spm=a312a.7700846.0.0.5vrWoR&_u=u1mla4nv70a9) All in all, the reception is very good as it is supposed to be stable >= 180km/h. Freezing is very seldom and very short when there is. Can receive HD channels. Basically all Sg channels. Quite satisfied with purchase, esp compare to prices of Pioneer . Any "freezing" at PIE just next to Changi Airport runway? and Bedok area at ECP? (no need 180km/hr lah....as beyond JB unable to tune already) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leclair 3rd Gear August 31, 2016 Share August 31, 2016 On 8/30/2016 at 4:15 PM, alphard96 said: Any "freezing" at PIE just next to Changi Airport runway? and Bedok area at ECP? (no need 180km/hr lah....as beyond JB unable to tune already) I am more on wdl- amk-jurong area most of the time, all good. Johor? i go to Bukit indah and also still very good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VincentQuek Clutched September 11, 2016 Share September 11, 2016 using this tv tuner for a few months liao, gd buy at this price. Got the headrest monitor from him too, entertain my kids sitting behind, so that i can have a peaceful drive. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gdspd08 2nd Gear September 13, 2016 Share September 13, 2016 (edited) On 8/14/2016 at 2:53 PM, Kk13 said: Bro, can give a more detail review as I am interested in buying. Now using Roadview, single antenna and just changed my car, antenna fixed on my dashboard, reception sucks. Previously with antenna fixed near the rear bumper, it seems fine... But seriously consider changing and saw your post on this 4 antennas tv box... How is it seriously? Thanks. Hi bro, sorry for the extreme late reply. So far until now for so long, reception is very powerful. Do take note that the sound quality is not as good as Pioneer own DVBT tuner. Sound still acceptable. My two antenna is at the front bumper and two behind bumper. Install it at Xtremez at Ubi Industrial. Edited September 13, 2016 by Gdspd08 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L00i 1st Gear October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 Hi guys , any1 notice that since last sat tv signal has been very weak? usually my tv tuner runs quite well without disruption even when moving on expressway.... but last sat onwards till now signal has been quite bad .... usually I listen/watch CNA on the go. Any1 experience like mine ? any1 noes wat happen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Honda91 Neutral Newbie December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 On 4/1/2016 at 5:54 AM, VincentQuek said: Got my tuner & headrest monitorfrom Acegem84, installed it last week Shown here with my 500GB hdd, I tried a 1TB hdd, no problem playing back movies. Hdd must format to fat32. movie file formats playable are: avi, mp4, some mkv 7" screen the antenna. *Will update more later. Hi bro ... Where did u do ur installation ? I bought the tv reciver too .. looking for place to do the installation Acn app me at 97818830 Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentux 1st Gear March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 today officially cannot watch the tv already. can add on the digital tv equipment to our dvb-t2? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...