Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 (edited) On 3/4/2015 at 12:26 AM, Wt_know said: do we know how many PRC hold SG passport? in the eye of law when they are overseas, they are singaporean ... may be sg govt also need to issue guideline ... do not jump Q, do not spit or talk loudly, do not air your underwear at airport, do not defacate in public, etc? Instead of holding 'Red' Singapore passport, Gov should issue them (PR & new citizens) 'Blue' passport until such time that they behave like we do, then change to 'Red' passport .... Like that when we met them oversea and disgrace our country, we step forward and explain that they are PR, carrying 'Blue' passport ... Like now, they are carrying SG 'Blue' ic ... Edited March 4, 2015 by Picnic06 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 The PRCs are in the land of the plenty and super crowded, so in order that they can hear each other, no choice but to speak very loudly to be heard. lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 On 3/4/2015 at 2:32 AM, Picnic06 said: Instead of holding 'Red' Singapore passport, Gov should issue them (PR & new citizens) 'Blue' passport until such time that they behave like we do, then change to 'Red' passport .... Like that when we met them oversea and disgrace our country, we step forward and explain that they are PR, carrying 'Blue' passport ... Like now, they are carrying SG 'Blue' ic ... Not very sure, but I think PR are not issued with Singapore passport. Only after they " convert " than they are issued with our Red Passport. Tio bo ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 On 3/4/2015 at 2:36 AM, RH1667 said: Not very sure, but I think PR are not issued with Singapore passport. Only after they " convert " than they are issued with our Red Passport. Tio bo ? Correct PR only given blue ic and they still hold their home passport Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 On 3/4/2015 at 2:20 AM, Duckduck said: http://www.scmp.com/news/china/article/1710013/chinese-man-jailed-10-days-after-opening-emergency-exit-aircraft-airport?page=all rem this crazy mofo who opened the airplane door? lolz They are just prasticing the open door policy after years of close door policy. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 On 3/4/2015 at 2:42 AM, Thaiyotakamli said: Correct PR only given blue ic and they still hold their home passport Thanks for the confirmation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 On 3/4/2015 at 2:47 AM, Vhtfhwlego said: They are just prasticing the open door policy after years of close door policy. Haha, my line. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2693767-chinese-prc-at-amk-multistorey-cps-trying-to-steal-cars/?do=findComment&comment=5126240 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 On 3/4/2015 at 1:47 AM, StefanK said: It has come to a stage for me that when I travel overseas, my first few statements to service staff is that I am not from China. And I speak in the most recognisable Singaporean accented English possible (and I don't even speak liddat in Singapore loh). Most often, service staff also tend to subtly ask whether you are from Hong Kong or CHINA. The level of service and friendliness is different once you identify yourselves. Wow, didn't think of it that way, but good idea! Especially in Japan / HK / Taiwan I guess.... But probably with the exception of Japan, HK and Taiwan people can figure out that I'm not PRC pretty quickly (mainly coz my Mandarin is crap, but I can speak Canto too, haha).. On 3/4/2015 at 2:07 AM, Chowyunfatt said: The irony would be, the tag would say MIC... Probably ne.. On 3/4/2015 at 2:09 AM, RadX said: ok my next CONSOLIDATION THREAD IS ALL PRC related threads here! Oh no! I came in coz I thought is new thread.... =X On 3/4/2015 at 2:47 AM, Vhtfhwlego said: They are just prasticing the open door policy after years of close door policy. Whereas in G-land, some of them are practicing open leg policy... =P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 On 3/4/2015 at 2:36 AM, RH1667 said: Not very sure, but I think PR are not issued with Singapore passport. Only after they " convert " than they are issued with our Red Passport. Tio bo ? OK, how about a probation period of 2 years after getting citizenship...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 On 3/4/2015 at 3:03 AM, Picnic06 said: OK, how about a probation PAROLE period of 2 years after getting citizenship...... changed for better alignment to the situation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 (edited) this is how far PRC will go to get USA passport Agents target industry helping Chinese women have US babies Quote Investigators said women were coached to lie about their travel plans when applying for tourist visas and wear loose clothing to hide their pregnancies, and they were promised Social Security numbers and U.S. passports for their babies before returning to China. Quote The business netted its owners hundreds of thousands of dollars in the past two years and helped Chinese tourists deliver more than 400 American babies at just one Orange County hospital, the court papers said. Quote The key draw for travelers is that the United States offers birthright citizenship Edited March 4, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 On 3/4/2015 at 2:53 AM, Turboflat4 said: Haha, my line. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2693767-chinese-prc-at-amk-multistorey-cps-trying-to-steal-cars/?do=findComment&comment=5126240 Yap I read it somewhere before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 On 3/4/2015 at 1:47 AM, StefanK said: It has come to a stage for me that when I travel overseas, my first few statements to service staff is that I am not from China. And I speak in the most recognisable Singaporean accented English possible (and I don't even speak liddat in Singapore loh). Most often, service staff also tend to subtly ask whether you are from Hong Kong or CHINA. The level of service and friendliness is different once you identify yourselves. So, we should say," Good morning, I am from Singapore and I am Singaporean -lah" :)) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 On 3/4/2015 at 2:47 AM, Vhtfhwlego said: They are just prasticing the open door policy after years of close door policy. WTF.... so they literally take it as Open Door..... go anywhere any place also open door...... errrr.... but why hor.... is open door leh... their women like to open legs??? They like to Wel-cum people to enter?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 On 3/4/2015 at 3:41 AM, Ktglfc said: So, we should say," Good morning, I am from Singapore and I am Singaporean -lah" :)) Can try LAH, but a simple "No, I'm Singaporean." or "Good morning, I'm from Singapore and I require...." First few times, I was like this: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 On 3/4/2015 at 3:03 AM, Picnic06 said: OK, how about a probation period of 2 years after getting citizenship...... I would agree with you on a certain period of " monitoring " before issuing / confirming their conversion is acceptable. But then some will argue that PRs are already working / staying here for many years before they can apply for conversion. Certainly a test and spot check to make sure that they are working as what is stated in their application; or the qualification they claim they are holding is true before even processing the application . ( Well, if they had really checked, the China Tour guide would probably not get his PR so easily ). On 3/4/2015 at 4:03 AM, StefanK said: Can try LAH, but a simple "No, I'm Singaporean." or "Good morning, I'm from Singapore and I require...." First few times, I was like this: ha ha ha....I was like that last time whenever people in the airport DFS in other country asked me if I am from China . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 On 3/3/2015 at 2:45 PM, Vid said: Send her to India. as a form of offering to the "hungrys"?? one stone kill 2 birds sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 4, 2015 Share March 4, 2015 (edited) i think 2-3 years PR can apply citizenship liao ... is this considered naturalised already? On 3/4/2015 at 4:25 AM, RH1667 said: I would agree with you on a certain period of " monitoring " before issuing / confirming their conversion is acceptable. But then some will argue that PRs are already working / staying here for many years before they can apply for conversion. Edited March 4, 2015 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...