Antonee 6th Gear February 28, 2015 Share February 28, 2015 hi guys, greatly need help in identifying the below link, deposit only 20%? From calculation , roughly 18k depreciation but what is the hidden behind 20%? I have a ride which COE going to expire in May 2015 , possible to use (say scrape value) to trade for this car? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=445802&DL=1317 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear February 28, 2015 Share February 28, 2015 The best is to check wif the dealer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic February 28, 2015 Share February 28, 2015 Go down n face to face talk.. See wat pattern he chutting.. Dun let ur guard down... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 28, 2015 Share February 28, 2015 (edited) Most likely possible to trade in scrape value. 18k dep not high meh for a 3 ser over 5 yra ..... Edited February 28, 2015 by Angcheek 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
itsallaboutvalue Neutral Newbie February 28, 2015 Share February 28, 2015 I think the 20% is just the dealer's terms and conditions, but you should just give the dealer a call and talk. Also, why don't you get quotes from sgcarmart or direct cars to see how much your car fetches? I have a car with COE ending in May 2015 as well, so am looking around at this time too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 28, 2015 Share February 28, 2015 I never know N46B20 produce 201hp. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 28, 2015 Share February 28, 2015 Whats hidden behind 20%? Higher interest rate and maybe higher penalty for full settlement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged February 28, 2015 Share February 28, 2015 hi guys, greatly need help in identifying the below link, deposit only 20%? From calculation , roughly 18k depreciation but what is the hidden behind 20%? I have a ride which COE going to expire in May 2015 , possible to use (say scrape value) to trade for this car? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=445802&DL=1317 Please share with us if you find out from the dealer. Selling price 75,800 DP 20% = 15,160 Monthly 1,417 x 39 months (Feb 2015 - May 2018) = 55,263 Total = 70,423 Obviously something is not right... don't think you will be getting the PARF rebate on this car. And 18k depreciation is pretty high for a 3 series. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 28, 2015 Share February 28, 2015 Please share with us if you find out from the dealer. Selling price 75,800 DP 20% = 15,160 Monthly 1,417 x 39 months (Feb 2015 - May 2018) = 55,263 Total = 70,423 Obviously something is not right... don't think you will be getting the PARF rebate on this car. And 18k depreciation is pretty high for a 3 series. possibility its more like leasing , your wont get back any value. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 28, 2015 Share February 28, 2015 Seriously the used car price is crazy. The dealers are nothing but blood suckers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 Cant say anything abt the price but good stylish choice...go for it TS if the sums work out 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear March 1, 2015 Author Share March 1, 2015 Thx all for your input. I have contacted the said dealer but have yet to pop by his showroom . Will bump up this thread , hopefully soon. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 One trick of the trade of used car dealers is to post a low price. When you visit the showroom, they will tell you : 1) car is sold and recommend you a more expensive alternative 2) price quoted excludes deposit 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear March 2, 2015 Author Share March 2, 2015 Dealer mentioned is special loan scheme. It exclude the parf value. :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
leesh26 1st Gear March 2, 2015 Share March 2, 2015 I think the 20% is just the dealer's terms and conditions, but you should just give the dealer a call and talk. Also, why don't you get quotes from sgcarmart or direct cars to see how much your car fetches? I have a car with COE ending in May 2015 as well, so am looking around at this time too. I suggest not to tie in scrapping your COE-expiring with getting the used car, most dealers do not deal in scrapping. I just scrapped my Latio Sports in Jan 2015 with one of SgCarmart's recommended Scrap Yards & Exporters and got a few hundred dollars for the body. These guys have hundreds of scrap car bodies in their yard and salvage the parts for reselling, so your body is likely worth more to them than anyone else. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged March 2, 2015 Share March 2, 2015 I suggest not to tie in scrapping your COE-expiring with getting the used car, most dealers do not deal in scrapping. I just scrapped my Latio Sports in Jan 2015 with one of SgCarmart's recommended Scrap Yards & Exporters and got a few hundred dollars for the body. These guys have hundreds of scrap car bodies in their yard and salvage the parts for reselling, so your body is likely worth more to them than anyone else. Some dealers say Mercedes cars fetch a lot of value upon scrapping...in the order of 10K, not just mere hundreds..any Merc owners can verify this claim by the dealers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic March 2, 2015 Share March 2, 2015 Dont think its that high Some dealers say Mercedes cars fetch a lot of value upon scrapping...in the order of 10K, not just mere hundreds..any Merc owners can verify this claim by the dealers? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 2, 2015 Share March 2, 2015 you just kena smoked by dealer that pig can climb tree Some dealers say Mercedes cars fetch a lot of value upon scrapping...in the order of 10K, not just mere hundreds..any Merc owners can verify this claim by the dealers? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...