520i tune to 528i performance

Siewss

Haha confirm that's why m5 drivers probably just complain among themselves. Probably more of the hassle of having to visit petrol kiosk so often.

buy M5 and worry about FC?

sure kena fked by keyboard hero ... lol

Yeah but city driving hard to put down so many horsies leh. Need regular trips to boost our neighbors economy to feel the powaa

Buy an fit 2 channel cam from factory is 898.... (after market but official equip at authorised workshop)

Actually 5+ for this sort of power considered very good oreddy

I know the m5 fuel consumption is legendary especially for city driving (something like 5 plus km a litre) I suppose the Xianz part is having to go petrol kiosk all the time especially if it's a daily drive car.

Maybe once every 3-4 days cos they have big fuel tank.

Do u know harrier first gen? My family owned before and the fc is 4.9km/l. So M5 is much much better in Fc given its power and performance

Agree even my F10 if every traffic light I go and floor, my fc would be around 6kml

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

u siao ar ... my FC ... good day 10km/l ... siao day 9km/l

140-160 cruising on NSH to KL @ 11km/l

Agree even my F10 if every traffic light I go and floor, my fc would be around 6kml

My fc good day with Eco mode only 9.5km/l.

Whats ur rim size and Ur ratio of city driving and expressway? Me 60 city 40 xpressway.

19" ... 70% expressway & 30% city ... lol

anyway, i think your right foot is heavy la ... muahahaha

if you see a F10 drive like uncle and light turn to green already still not move yet ... that's me ... lol

My fc good day with Eco mode only 9.5km/l.

Whats ur rim size and Ur ratio of city driving and expressway? Me 60 city 40 xpressway.

if you see a F10 drive like uncle and light turn to green already still not move yet ... that's me ... lol

Wah ur f10 stock is it? No mod?

why u need such big wheel ? you scare the car beh zai hur haha

After MPS, difficult to find another car of similar VFM ($$$/performance), 528 is not great in this category but at least can beat the MPS' sub-7 century sprint. Keen to know what you will buy next. haha...

I'm also keen to know what I'll buy next. I have a 6 weeks window, so if I don't utilize it, the next round is probably 1.5 yrs from now.

The only person who can ever get close to the stated FC is RadX... I think he drives like a snail [laugh] [laugh]

I'm also keen to know what I'll buy next. I have a 6 weeks window, so if I don't utilize it, the next round is probably 1.5 yrs from now.

I have no more window, so bit the bullet last week. I wish you luck.

My view is there is only one long term outcome to the formula of a stable COE supply and rising population in SG (barring blackswan events and economic crisis), so if COE prices are sufficiently attractive in the next few months due to higher supply, which will not last, just choose a car you can live with for the next 10 years and move on.

The only person who can ever get close to the stated FC is RadX... I think he drives like a snail [laugh] [laugh]

Actually, he drives like he's carrying a very important deceased snail in his hearse, and all the mourning snails have to keep up with his car. [laugh]

Such a shame for a car with a snail in the engine bay, too. :D

Because M5 owners just *love* donating to the gahmen and the petrol cartels, right? :D

Remember they're called "keyboard heroes" for a reason. Not as if they're going to be heroes in any other context in this lifetime. :D

535i with akraprovic exhaust ...

i am sure you will love to start your car every norning

I've had my 535i for 3 years now, still loving it!

I will love it but my wife won't. Haha!

haha ... then tell your wife ... if buy ferrari how?

I will love it but my wife won't. Haha!

Being at the dealer when there is a club event is a wonderful experience -

the full symphony as the cars come and go....

Just sit an listen..... :wub::wub::wub: