520i tune to 528i performance

Siewss

Forget the A6, the drive is mediocre at best unless you take the quattro, which is priced rather ridiculously. I gave up on Audi. Was looking at 520 but tempted to upgrade to 528 but PML discount really sucks for the 528. Have you looked at the C, E and Q50 (same engine and 7G transmission as the E250)?

Tried the Q50. Instrument wise, this car really takes the cake. Car feels as solid as any conti, but...the claimed 7.1s century felt more like 8 secs to me. Rear bench with that giant middle hump makes seating 3 teenagers very cramp. Was $196k then but now probably $10k down.

C - got the mini S-Class look, but there's a certain clumsiness in the design. Not quite my cup of tea.

cannot say like that la ... if say like that 528 and M5 is not much different in driving in singapore

245bhp & 350Nm is quick enough to move the F10 ass to the next traffic light

it's about how deep is the wallet ... if deep ... everyone should buy F10 M5 UDM and nothing less ... lol

in fact ... a 528 price in spore is more than enough to buy a M5 in any country ... lol

Of course cannot compare with M5 lah. Difference is too obvious already.

My opinion is that the difference is obvious between 520 and 535 rather than between 520 and 528.

Still, at the end of the day, money counts [laugh] [laugh]

The 528's century sprint is at 6 plus seconds while the 520 is 7-ish, I would think 528 low end torque is much better, no? 17k to shave 1 second off is worth considering if you have extra cash.

Between 270Nm for 520 and 350Nm for 528, the start off is definitely better for 528. If you run spork mode in the 520, you can feel that the car is *trying* to push it. It still can give you the same feel [:p]

Tried the Q50. Instrument wise, this car really takes the cake. Car feels as solid as any conti, but...the claimed 7.1s century felt more like 8 secs to me. Rear bench with that giant middle hump makes seating 3 teenagers very cramp. Was $196k then but now probably $10k down.

C - got the mini S-Class look, but there's a certain clumsiness in the design. Not quite my cup of tea.

After MPS, difficult to find another car of similar VFM ($$$/performance), 528 is not great in this category but at least can beat the MPS' sub-7 century sprint. Keen to know what you will buy next. haha... Edited by Voodooman

Pml si beh meow ... 我是猫 苗苗苗

Q50 price is more reasonable ... but many say it drink more than its friends .

Yeah, heard Q50 is heavier than the E250, so FC is much higher.

Q50 might be a good car ... but definitely not in the list for badge conscious buyer ... hehe

The 528's century sprint is at 6 plus seconds while the 520 is 7-ish, I would think 528 low end torque is much better, no? 17k to shave 1 second off is worth considering if you have extra cash.

Its around 1.5s, big difference

Q50 might be a good car ... but definitely not in the list for badge conscious buyer ... hehe

And hard to sell

Between 270Nm for 520 and 350Nm for 528, the start off is definitely better for 528. If you run spork mode in the 520, you can feel that the car is *trying* to push it. It still can give you the same feel [:p]

Change to quad exhaust, I am sure u will feel the car faster

just change the emblem to 528 already gain 60bhp ... hehe

Its around 1.5s, big difference

And hard to sell

Change to quad exhaust, I am sure u will feel the car faster

Between 520i and 528i I do agree there's no much except between them for the some minor feature upgrades, if any.

But you cannot say that for a car like 535i or M5. If you've ever driven the M5, it's a totally different car. Even for cruising leisurely it's a ridiculously enjoyable car... until you go to the fuel pump.

still need to say?

TS just upgraded from 520 > 528 > M5 ... huat ah!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJRydWg1m0Y

Between 520i and 528i I do agree there's no much except between them for the some minor feature upgrades, if any.

But you cannot say that for a car like 535i or M5. If you've ever driven the M5, it's a totally different car. Even for cruising leisurely it's a ridiculously enjoyable car... until you go to the fuel pump.

I hope power window is avail hahha

The early batches of F10 523i base did not have power folding mirrors! I'm not kidding.

just change the emblem to 528 already gain 60bhp ... hehe

cheapest option you have here

got relatives also can show the 528 emblem haha

can buy M5 cannot buy petrol

ask him get a QQ

can buy M5 cannot buy petrol

ask him get a QQ

*shakes head*

maybe you'll never afford an m5. there's a reason why. only a certain group of people will understand this.

*shakes head*

maybe you'll never afford an m5. there's a reason why. only a certain group of people will understand this.

yah i cant afford an M5 but then why u said driving is enjoyable until you go to fuel pump?

why fuel pump? whats the relation of M5 and fuel pump?

I know the m5 fuel consumption is legendary especially for city driving (something like 5 plus km a litre) I suppose the Xianz part is having to go petrol kiosk all the time especially if it's a daily drive car.

yah i cant afford an M5 but then why u said driving is enjoyable until you go to fuel pump?

why fuel pump? whats the relation of M5 and fuel pump?

Oh... didn't know that. So PML no cam option for 520? Like that very strange leh.

Buy an fit 2 channel cam from factory is 898.... (after market but official equip at authorised workshop)

I know the m5 fuel consumption is legendary especially for city driving (something like 5 plus km a litre) I suppose the Xianz part is having to go petrol kiosk all the time especially if it's a daily drive car.

Actually 5+ for this sort of power considered very good oreddy