Voodooman Supersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 Thought this is a good time to go in since COE is "low". No point contributing more to the vehicular tax bin. 528i is going for $242k. Not exactly VFM, compared to the outgoing Audi A6 which can be PA tuned to 270hp for a total of $190k. But the A6 can't match the 520i in road handling and driving experience, and the multitronic really takes a bit of getting use to... Forget the A6, the drive is mediocre at best unless you take the quattro, which is priced rather ridiculously. I gave up on Audi. Was looking at 520 but tempted to upgrade to 528 but PML discount really sucks for the 528. Have you looked at the C, E and Q50 (same engine and 7G transmission as the E250)? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 Pml si beh meow ... 我是猫 苗苗苗 Rear view cam is a must. Don't remove the option. Q50 price is more reasonable ... but many say it drink more than its friends . Forget the A6, the drive is mediocre at best unless you take the quattro, which is priced rather ridiculously. I gave up on Audi. Was looking at 520 but tempted to upgrade to 528 but PML discount really sucks for the 528. Have you looked at the C, E and Q50 (same engine and 7G transmission as the E250)? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 (edited) 520 - target tight budget buyer 528 - target cash rich buyer ... what's wrong to collect more ... no point to give high discount ... lol and why pml so kiam siap on the options? because it will load up the omv high omv will kena fked by the 140% ARF (omv above $20k) and 180% ARF (omv above $50k) Edited March 1, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 Pml si beh meow ... 我是猫 苗苗苗 Q50 price is more reasonable ... but many say it drink more than its friends . Meow or not, the car is difficult to park without the cam. So it's an option that must take. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 Ok noted. Thx Meow or not, the car is difficult to park without the cam. So it's an option that must take. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 (edited) cam is only useful for parallel parking ... for rear in parking, no need cam la ... nice to have feature ... the problem is pml sibei siao one ... 520 no cam ... 528 got cam (not sure about current package) it's not an option you can tick for 520 unless go PI route ... Meow or not, the car is difficult to park without the cam. So it's an option that must take. Edited March 1, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 cam is only useful for parallel parking ... for rear in parking, no need cam la ... nice to have feature ... the problem is pml sibei siao one ... 520 no cam ... 528 got cam (not sure about current package) it's not an option you can tick for 520 unless go PI route ... Oh... didn't know that. So PML no cam option for 520? Like that very strange leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 (edited) they purposely do it that way no cam no hifi for 520 ... so ... it make you buy 528 even you don't need extra horsepower ... it's a sibei smart move ... i might say ... if 520i = 528i options except bhp/nm ... 528i can go fly kite liao but ... can always install cam + hifi outside la ... cheaper somemore you can soup up a 520i to 535i options outside except the engine ... lol Oh... didn't know that. So PML no cam option for 520? Like that very strange leh. Edited March 1, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 Parallel parking need surround view, that lagi more useful cam is only useful for parallel parking ... for rear in parking, no need cam la ... nice to have feature ... the problem is pml sibei siao one ... 520 no cam ... 528 got cam (not sure about current package) it's not an option you can tick for 520 unless go PI route ... According to the US forums base audio sucks, Hifi Audio is decent. I was quoted 60% above factory fitted price to retrofit a HK system, Not sure if the same will apply for retrofitting Hifi option, bearing in mind if you upgrade the audio from factory they will offset with the price of the base system but not so for retrofitting (assuming use original parts) Adding options would be mean indent, not sure if PML will permit that on a 520i base model? they purposely do it that way no cam no hifi for 520 ... so ... it make you buy 528 even you don't need extra horsepower ... it's a sibei smart move ... i might say ... if 520i = 528i options except bhp/nm ... 528i can go fly kite liao but ... can always install cam + hifi outside la ... cheaper somemore you can soup up a 520i to 535i options outside except the engine ... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 (edited) there is when pml push 528 to you when you say ... alamak $200k car no cam and no hifi ... lol Adding options would be mean indent, not sure if PML will permit that on a 520i base model? Edited March 1, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 I hope power window is avail hahha Parallel parking need surround view, that lagi more useful According to the US forums base audio sucks, Hifi Audio is decent. I was quoted 60% above factory fitted price to retrofit a HK system, Not sure if the same will apply for retrofitting Hifi option, bearing in mind if you upgrade the audio from factory they will offset with the price of the base system but not so for retrofitting (assuming use original parts) Adding options would be mean indent, not sure if PML will permit that on a 520i base model? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 Its like fishing, SE lays the bait keep hooking the suckers in, wait I'm also a sucker... there is when pml push 528 to you when you say ... alamak $200k car no cam and no hifi ... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 (edited) it's not about sucker ... it's about dealer dealer has FULL MONOPOLY ... they can do whatever they want why dealer do not allow user to "customise" their options like USA? dealer feed you with what options that they want ... what they want and when they want ... buyer has no say ... dealer give you the look ... take it and suck thumb or fk off and there is no "alternative" dealer in spore except PI which is like illegitimate son Its like fishing, SE lays the bait keep hooking the suckers in, wait I'm also a sucker... Edited March 1, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 Lol imagine if you assume have, pickup the car then don't have. SEwill say Oh thats an Option I hope power window is avail hahha The first SE I spoke was like that, kept pushing the stock already at hand didn't want to work with me on anything else. I met a 2nd SE later who was happy to take the trouble to walk me thru the options and we did an indent. Lucky they had a good discount running last year to make it worthwhile. needless to say hard to qualify for any good discounts, if need to overtrade can forget it liao. the company can be damn it's not about sucker ... it's about dealer dealer has FULL MONOPOLY ... they can do whatever they want why dealer do not allow user to "customise" their options like USA? dealer feed you with what options that they want ... what they want and when they want ... buyer has no say ... dealer give you the look ... take it and suck thumb or fk off and there is no "alternative" dealer in spore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 (edited) if need to nego with pml to indent ... might as well buy from PI and spec the unit to swee swee buy from pml best is lock, stock and barrel ... ready stock ... nego hard ... get manager approval for besterest discount and sign on the dotted line ... collect car in 7-10 days ... Edited March 1, 2015 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 they purposely do it that way no cam no hifi for 520 ... so ... it make you buy 528 even you don't need extra horsepower ... it's a sibei smart move ... i might say ... if 520i = 528i options except bhp/nm ... 528i can go fly kite liao but ... can always install cam + hifi outside la ... cheaper somemore you can soup up a 520i to 535i options outside except the engine ... lol Wah... like that really sibeh meow meow. If buy together, can take loan mah. Buy outside need to pay full cash. Seriously 520 and 528 not much different driving in Singapore. Really no need to go for the extra bhp. That extra is good for ego though. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 (edited) cannot say like that la ... if say like that 528 and M5 is not much different in driving in singapore 245bhp & 350Nm is quick enough to move the F10 ass to the next traffic light it's about how deep is the wallet ... if deep ... everyone should buy F10 M5 UDM and nothing less ... lol in fact ... a 528 price in spore is more than enough to buy a M5 in any country ... lol Wah... like that really sibeh meow meow. If buy together, can take loan mah. Buy outside need to pay full cash. Seriously 520 and 528 not much different driving in Singapore. Really no need to go for the extra bhp. That extra is good for ego though. [laugh] Edited March 1, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 1, 2015 Share March 1, 2015 Wah... like that really sibeh meow meow. If buy together, can take loan mah. Buy outside need to pay full cash. Seriously 520 and 528 not much different driving in Singapore. Really no need to go for the extra bhp. That extra is good for ego though. [laugh] The 528's century sprint is at 6 plus seconds while the 520 is 7-ish, I would think 528 low end torque is much better, no? 17k to shave 1 second off is worth considering if you have extra cash. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...