Siewss

Aftermarket rev cam cost about 1k

Rim change 20 inch about 3k with tyres

Tune engine less than 2-3k

Full M5 bodykit less than 5k

For 11k, u get M5, yet save 6k from.buying 528 lol

Rev cam so ex meh? Haha

HiFi no need la, base one good enough liao unless u into power music

Please remember to add quad exhaust and M side mirrors to complete the package...

Thanks.

Impressive stats. With the car weighing almost 200kg more than mine, u do need a lot of pulling power to move it.

Gosh 1730kg. That's even heavier than the S80! [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Remember, one horse may not be equal to another horse...and japanese horses usually over rated..

m mirrors ... $3K+ ... cheap cheap ... lol

Still within 17k!

BTW...last time I bought my TMC tuning kit less than 800sgd...nowadays the same thing is sold in don't know how many brands at premium.

Edited by Zyklon

Reminds me of a advert. (dun mind ah)

"Aftermarket rev cam cost about 1k

Full M5 bodykit less than 5k"

Getting blown away at the lights by a actual 528i... priceless [laugh]

Aftermarket rev cam cost about 1k
Full M5 bodykit less than 5k

For 11k, u get M5, yet save 6k from.buying 528 lol

Rev cam so ex meh? Haha

HiFi no need la, base one good enough liao unless u into power music

yes ... if you want 100% BMW original parts and harness ... BMW tok kong price ... lol

20" rim with tyres $3k? u nia bo ... michellin pss tyres only already $2k+ ... lol

unless use hankook or kumho tyres?

can la haha used rim and tyres get promo one each 300 plus no runflat though

Got kumho meh? Nexen price good one.

Cam oRi? One guy told me no ori only China or Taiwan lol

Lol somehow I make ad for my future when I going to sell the car haha

Please remember to add quad exhaust and M side mirrors to complete the package...

And save few hundred K haha

can always said ... in spore ... drive so fast for what ... there is another traffic light in front ... [laugh]

And a TP behind + a speed cam at side ...

can always said ... in spore ... drive so fast for what ... there is another traffic light in front ... [laugh]

Edited by Angcheek

So I can have more time to bio chio bu's crossing the lights mah [gorgeous]

Those who said this sure never drive

If u can drive faster, u reach next traffic light faster and get to through before turn red. So acceleration important lol

Now it should be another speed camera in front....

Those who said this sure never drive

If u can drive faster, u reach next traffic light faster and get to through before turn red. So acceleration important lol

Now some traffic light junction are red light camera and speed camera. 2 in 1.

You pass the green light but caught for speeding.

Now it should be another speed camera in front....

Now some traffic light junction are red light camera and speed camera. 2 in 1.

You pass the green light but caught for speeding.

Wow that one I just know

Nice punch line haha!

But even the 528i and 245bhp is no what it used to be. 245hp was 'sufficient' 10-15 years ago but the power inflation has been like our Cost-of-Living inflation. The Japanese also LL had to give up their 280hp gentleman limit (although they not gentlemen, cheated a bit) long ago because 280 was getting so puny by the late 90s.

If not getting blown away by car X at the lights is an issue, 4 cyl 5 series should not be on the shopping list.

The price difference between a 520i and 528i is $17k. The sales consult pointed out only 2 differences:

1) 17" vs 18" rims

2) 184hp vs 245hp (same engine, different state of tune)

Question is: can the 520i be simply tuned to offer 528i performance. If so, where can this be reliably done?

If you want to tune, buy from PI if the savings is significant. The tune will null the warranty. Take the extra cash as warranty refund [laugh]

Many piggybacks for this engine already, but a ECU tune is also available and will be much better. Gains are quite a lot - above 250bhp and 400Nm - better than stock 528i. price should be 2k+ done locally - Not too sure for the F10.

Like others mentioned, tuned 535i>tuned 528i>tuned 520i. Begin with the end state in mind - Do you want 250bhp? 300bhp? 350bhp? Because modding/tuning is like lifting. The day you start, is the day you will always be small/insufficient.

IMO, 250bhp more than enough (especially that torque!!) Enough to satisfy that boy racer in you, and having extra in the pockets for the little ones sitting behind you.

I have to say 245 hp is more than enough for me (for a family sedan). Most times I rarely use more than 80 - 120 hp on SG roads,

My point is no point buying a great car like a 520 and making it something it's not meant to be, aiya but everyone got different argument I better [lipsrsealed] and go and sleep [laugh]

Nice punch line haha!

But even the 528i and 245bhp is no what it used to be. 245hp was 'sufficient' 10-15 years ago but the power inflation has been like our Cost-of-Living inflation. The Japanese also LL had to give up their 280hp gentleman limit (although they not gentlemen, cheated a bit) long ago because 280 was getting so puny by the late 90s.

If not getting blown away by car X at the lights is an issue, 4 cyl 5 series should not be on the shopping list.

If you want to tune, buy from PI if the savings is significant. The tune will null the warranty. Take the extra cash as warranty refund [laugh]

Many piggybacks for this engine already, but a ECU tune is also available and will be much better. Gains are quite a lot - above 250bhp and 400Nm - better than stock 528i. price should be 2k+ done locally - Not too sure for the F10.

Like others mentioned, tuned 535i>tuned 528i>tuned 520i. Begin with the end state in mind - Do you want 250bhp? 300bhp? 350bhp? Because modding/tuning is like lifting. The day you start, is the day you will always be small/insufficient.

IMO, 250bhp more than enough (especially that torque!!) Enough to satisfy that boy racer in you, and having extra in the pockets for the little ones sitting behind you.

Tune after 3 years? Haha

Pi omv slightly lower right?

Cannot be lah. Different state of tune (assuming reliably) can have 61bhp difference? That's a lot. I see one of the aftermarket tuning chip(that doesn't bypass the stock ecu settings) offers an additional 20%+ increase to hp and torque on the 528i.

Similarly for the 520i the same brand aftermarket chip offer additional 20% increase in hp and torque w/o bypassing the stock factory setup.

I'm guessing there's a bigger turbocharger involved that BMW is not telling you. They are screwing with your mind telling you that they are in different state of tune. Either that or the engine components are different and they could handle a larger boost pressure.

Very possible. My 10 yr old engine original 180, after $1K plus tune, 229 HP (+49). so 61 is not really a far fetch number.

Likewise Audi 2.0T can easily be tuned from 182 to 257 using PPC (+75!!!)

http://en.bsr.se/tuning-kits/t/1586

As long as it is turbo, very easy and cheap to get more horses. It is similar to chip manufacturers just designing the fastest chip, but incorporate switches to throttle down the processing speed for chips marketed as lower end.

2)Badge whores who want to save 17k will buy the 520 and change emblem to 528 . Cannot rebadge to 535 cos exos layout different.

I think there are more people doing (2) than (1) .

535 still too common, should change badge to 560, only one in the world! Will cost the same amount for the "upgrade"!