Ahbengdriver 6th Gear March 2, 2015 Author Share March 2, 2015 I suspect all the people in their accounts dept are sleeping. Does anyone know who is the owner of this CS Travel? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged March 2, 2015 Share March 2, 2015 If CS Travel is from Natas, complain to NATAS and CASE together. Refund very fast one for such case. Cos your deposit is all along in the company acct. Not in another 3rd party acct (I mean Airlines/Hotel/Overseas Land operator). Refund for air-ticket (if already issued) is longer. Which may take 3-9months to process. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear March 2, 2015 Author Share March 2, 2015 On 3/2/2015 at 2:58 AM, Mcf777 said: If CS Travel is from Natas, complain to NATAS and CASE together. Refund very fast one for such case. Cos your deposit is all along in the company acct. Not in another 3rd party acct (I mean Airlines/Hotel/Overseas Land operator). Refund for air-ticket (if already issued) is longer. Which may take 3-9months to process. Thanks for the advice. I know where is case so i can help my brother on this. Where is NATAS? do we also go there and lodege a complain at their office? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged March 2, 2015 Share March 2, 2015 (edited) email them and call them http://www.natas.org.sg/Home/MenuItem.aspx?Mitem=2 Dispute http://www.natas.travel/home/MenuItem.aspx?subid=43 Edited March 2, 2015 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear March 2, 2015 Author Share March 2, 2015 Thx all. My bro also cannot tahan liao so on simlar advices he got from many, he has spoken to NATAS corporate communication dept who asked him to submit his complaint to NATAS. Like to share with everyone. ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' Good morning. My name is Mr. XXX. I booked a package tour with CS Travel (booking reference: TBF ####) during the last NATAS Fair in Aug 2014. I placed a deposit of $3,800 by VISA credit card. However, 2 weeks before the departure date of 4th Jan 2015, I was told by CS Travel that the tour had to be cancelled due to insufficient group size. I signed a Refund Acknowledgement Form with CS Travel that states it will take up to 6 working weeks from cancellation date(which CS Travel refers to as the departure date of 4th Jan 2015) to refund for credit card payments. Looking at the calendar, the refund should have happened by the latest on 13 Feb 2015 ( which is 6 weeks from 4th Jan 2015). It’s been 9 weeks already since 4th Jan 2015 and I still have not received any refund. I called CS Travel several times and each time different staffs answered the phone and said they will check with their Accounts department and will revert to me, but didn’t. To me, CS Travel had breached their terms and conditions of contract by not sticking to their deadlines and holding on to my deposit unfairly. I will appreciate if NATAS can look into this matter and contact me at ######## at the soonest on the next steps. I actually intend to also escalate this matter to CASE and to the SMALL CLAIMS TRIBUNAL, but will hold back for a while until I hear back from you, hopefully by today. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 2, 2015 Share March 2, 2015 On 3/2/2015 at 4:12 AM, Ahbengdriver said: Thx all. My bro also cannot tahan liao so on simlar advices he got from many, he has spoken to NATAS corporate communication dept who asked him to submit his complaint to NATAS. Like to share with everyone. ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' Good morning. My name is Mr. XXX. I booked a package tour with CS Travel (booking reference: TBF ####) during the last NATAS Fair in Aug 2014. I placed a deposit of $3,800 by VISA credit card. However, 2 weeks before the departure date of 4th Jan 2015, I was told by CS Travel that the tour had to be cancelled due to insufficient group size. I signed a Refund Acknowledgement Form with CS Travel that states it will take up to 6 working weeks from cancellation date(which CS Travel refers to as the departure date of 4th Jan 2015) to refund for credit card payments. Looking at the calendar, the refund should have happened by the latest on 13 Feb 2015 ( which is 6 weeks from 4th Jan 2015). It’s been 9 weeks already since 4th Jan 2015 and I still have not received any refund. I called CS Travel several times and each time different staffs answered the phone and said they will check with their Accounts department and will revert to me, but didn’t. To me, CS Travel had breached their terms and conditions of contract by not sticking to their deadlines and holding on to my deposit unfairly. I will appreciate if NATAS can look into this matter and contact me at ######## at the soonest on the next steps. I actually intend to also escalate this matter to CASE and to the SMALL CLAIMS TRIBUNAL, but will hold back for a while until I hear back from you, hopefully by today. Send letter to NATAS is just a form of complaint and it will still subject to how hard they push (knowing NATAS has fall out with many travel agents recently). Any official complaint/claim filed with the authority will have at least some threat to the company, just visit small claim Tribunals office with the receipt and copies of the communication, pay $10 and they will send the travel agent an official chaser. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astro 1st Gear March 2, 2015 Share March 2, 2015 My experience was not really with Travel Comapny but with Expedia..Last year book a trip to BKK for my family and given the political situation the Air Tix from SIA was allowed to be cancelled and well before the travel date had them cancelled. Months passed (> 6 months to be exact) no news from parties involved i.e. Expedia or SIA. Called Expedia, they said SIA has yet to approve the cancellation. Called SIA, they said Expedia has yet to submit the cancellation request. Do not know who is right or wrong....After numerous rounds of Ding Dong, finally get it sorted out with payment credited to my credit card a good 7 months later. My gut feel is that Expeida is dragging their feet and thus the delay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 2, 2015 Share March 2, 2015 why need to book SQ through Expedia? Cheaperer? On 3/2/2015 at 8:48 AM, Astro said: My experience was not really with Travel Comapny but with Expedia..Last year book a trip to BKK for my family and given the political situation the Air Tix from SIA was allowed to be cancelled and well before the travel date had them cancelled. Months passed (> 6 months to be exact) no news from parties involved i.e. Expedia or SIA. Called Expedia, they said SIA has yet to approve the cancellation. Called SIA, they said Expedia has yet to submit the cancellation request. Do not know who is right or wrong....After numerous rounds of Ding Dong, finally get it sorted out with payment credited to my credit card a good 7 months later. My gut feel is that Expeida is dragging their feet and thus the delay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear March 2, 2015 Author Share March 2, 2015 (edited) NATAS replied to my bro... -------------------------------------------------- Thank you for writing to NATAS. We refer to your feedback sent on 2 March 2015, and we are sorry to hear of your experience with CS Travel. We have forwarded your comments to the agency and requested for someone to look into the matter. Please allow us to get back to you in due course. Thank you. On 3/2/2015 at 8:48 AM, Astro said: My experience was not really with Travel Comapny but with Expedia..Last year book a trip to BKK for my family and given the political situation the Air Tix from SIA was allowed to be cancelled and well before the travel date had them cancelled. Months passed (> 6 months to be exact) no news from parties involved i.e. Expedia or SIA. Called Expedia, they said SIA has yet to approve the cancellation. Called SIA, they said Expedia has yet to submit the cancellation request. Do not know who is right or wrong....After numerous rounds of Ding Dong, finally get it sorted out with payment credited to my credit card a good 7 months later. My gut feel is that Expeida is dragging their feet and thus the delay. Thats the same BS we got from CS Travel and Citi Visa, although I tend to go with Citi. CS Travel said reversing a payment made by VISA card is "very more complicated" than cash/cheque. Citi said they only need a day to credit back the credit charge, and said its the Travel agency that did not submit the cancellation request to them. Maybe some highly paid ministers should look into all these crap rather than waste time on fixing AHPETC. Edited March 2, 2015 by Ahbengdriver 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pipwarrior Neutral Newbie June 16, 2016 Share June 16, 2016 Did you manage to get your refund? Just signed the refund slip at CS today due not enough pax for the tour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 16, 2016 Share June 16, 2016 On 6/16/2016 at 3:31 AM, pipwarrior said: Did you manage to get your refund? Just signed the refund slip at CS today due not enough pax for the tour Good luck to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 16, 2016 Share June 16, 2016 On 6/16/2016 at 4:41 AM, Jamesc said: Good luck to you. [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear June 16, 2016 Share June 16, 2016 I only sign up with reputable travel company. At least the changes of being aeroplaned is minimum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pipwarrior Neutral Newbie June 19, 2016 Share June 19, 2016 Don't so bad leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnifique 2nd Gear June 19, 2016 Share June 19, 2016 did you book very recently, when they held a promo fair after their suspension? follow up with them closely. if after 8 weeks you still don't see your money, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged June 23, 2016 Share June 23, 2016 On 2/26/2015 at 7:54 AM, Ahbengdriver said: Its a NATAS company. Refund cannot be by cheque becuase the deposit was placed with VISA. Many years ago, I booked Taiwan tour package from Nam Ho Travel during Natas Fair. The tour couldn't materialise because it couldn't get 10 pax. I paid by credit card too but Nam Ho refunded me by cheque. It took only 1 week for them to process the cheque. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged June 23, 2016 Share June 23, 2016 On 3/2/2015 at 1:21 AM, Ahbengdriver said: CS TRAVEL https://www.stb.gov.sg/news-and-publications/lists/newsroom/dispform.aspx?ID=645 Suspension of Travel Agent Licence: CS Travel Pte Ltd Singapore, 22 March 2016 - The Singapore Tourism Board (STB) would like to inform the public that CS Travel Pte Ltd (CST) [travel agent licence number 01914] has been suspended from carrying on the business of a travel agent from 18 March 2016 to 17 April 2016. CST is suspended for having carried on the business of a travel agent in a manner that renders it unfit to continue to hold a licence for the period of suspension and for having contravened provisions under the Travel Agents Regulations. STB has received 12 consumer complaints since 2013 relating to CST's lack of professionalism and poor services provided. During the period of suspension, CST is required to fulfil its existing contractual obligations to its customers but it will not be allowed to accept new travel bookings. STB takes a serious view against errant travel agents and will not hesitate to take necessary actions to protect the reputation of Singapore's travel industry. For the latest list of licensed travel agents in Singapore, please visit the Travel Related Users' System (TRUST) website, https://trust.yoursingapore.com. Related travel agent inquiries can be directed to stb_ta@stb.gov.sg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 23, 2016 Share June 23, 2016 If you charge by credit card, they could easily credit you back. And you get back your money/credit next day or so and it will be shown in your next SOA. That's how easy and that's how Ikea did a refund for something of a much smaller amount (<$20) when I returned an item for refund. Can't understand why these big businesses selling big ticket items are so difficult to deal with pertaining to refunds. They should learn from companies like Ikea. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...