Tonydeath 4th Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Any bro can advise me on how to DIY stubborn water spots on car wind screen? tks u. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Souma Clutched February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 1. Visit autobac 2. Buy 2 things (glass compound and water repellant) *japanese product, Soft99 3. Ask autobac staff how to apply these Applying glass compound can be a tedious and time consuming task... If you purchase spray type for water repellant, advantage of it is ease of application, however you might need to buy more than 1 can. Depending on the size of your car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Mama lemon and newspaper. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linlaopei February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Wash yr car often.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Actually I have the 3M windscreen scrub like the one you use to scrub your plates. I got it at autobacs. Dunno $2.50 or $3.50/pc Looks something like this. Grey colour and palm size. Important thing to note is that all windscreen surface and scrub must be wet or else you will see a lot of scratches on your windscreen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TSmonster Clutched February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 For me i just use car shampoo mixed with water. Spray it on and use the wiper to clean it off. Works pretty well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 claybar / newspaper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Mama lemon and newspaper. Bro, I hope you are not asking TS to use Mama Lemon and Newspaper on car body hor.... claybar / newspaper 1 vote for claybar. But is kan si lang tedious work... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 my method..... apply powder (those types that you use on baby after shower) on the windscreen to suck up all the oil. use a wet cloth to rinse it off. Every 2 weeks, I apply duragloss 101 on the windscreen 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Bro, I hope you are not asking TS to use Mama Lemon and Newspaper on car body hor.... 1 vote for claybar. But is kan si lang tedious work... Windscreen dey. Why you use claybar? I think you need a new pair of glasses. LoL... Read again lah, bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Windscreen dey. Why you use claybar? I think you need a new pair of glasses. LoL... Read again lah, bro. I thought I saw he put Car Body loh... seriously. After CNY ang bao giving no money change glasses liao lah~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonydeath 4th Gear February 25, 2015 Author Share February 25, 2015 thanks a lot bros to reply me and I have try lemon/lime, white vinegar, glass cleaner but water stain still there. Where to find claybar this I havnt try. Actually I have the 3M windscreen scrub like the one you use to scrub your plates. I got it at autobacs. Dunno $2.50 or $3.50/pc Looks something like this. Grey colour and palm size. Important thing to note is that all windscreen surface and scrub must be wet or else you will see a lot of scratches on your windscreen. thanks bro I will try this 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 (edited) thanks a lot bros to reply me and I have try lemon/lime, white vinegar, glass cleaner but water stain still there. Where to find claybar this I havnt try. thanks bro I will try this Use malt vinegar, the brown colour one. Edited February 25, 2015 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Windscreen dey. Why you use claybar? I think you need a new pair of glasses. LoL... Read again lah, bro. claybar can be used on windscreen or car body. it will pick up the surface contaminants and smoothen the surface. thanks a lot bros to reply me and I have try lemon/lime, white vinegar, glass cleaner but water stain still there. Where to find claybar this I havnt try. thanks bro I will try this unfortunately, waters spots are unlike oil film. they are probably etched in the glass. if vinegar can't remove the water spots, you need a glass polish. a glass polish usually contains Cerium Oxide which is widely used for polishing glass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken_leong 2nd Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 thanks a lot bros to reply me and I have try lemon/lime, white vinegar, glass cleaner but water stain still there. Where to find claybar this I havnt try. thanks bro I will try this You wanna try glass polish? Its from Benny, our resident car grooming expert. Here's the link: http://www.maddetailer.com/product-categories/glass-and-plastics-polishes-cleaners/duragloss-nu-glass-polish-755.html I have a bottle at home. I don't mind letting you try it as long you drive to my place at Jurong west. If its good, you can get more from him cos I think I have a quarter bottle left. Don't think can clear the whole windscreen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Claybar on windscreen is super easy le, where got difficult. Just need some nice lub can liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 (edited) thanks a lot bros to reply me and I have try lemon/lime, white vinegar, glass cleaner but water stain still there. Where to find claybar this I havnt try. thanks bro I will try this u want claybar, I have. After claybar, apply durogloss 101. I also have this. but u have to come to sengkang. pm me if you stay nearby. Edited February 25, 2015 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonydeath 4th Gear February 26, 2015 Author Share February 26, 2015 You wanna try glass polish? Its from Benny, our resident car grooming expert. Here's the link: http://www.maddetailer.com/product-categories/glass-and-plastics-polishes-cleaners/duragloss-nu-glass-polish-755.html I have a bottle at home. I don't mind letting you try it as long you drive to my place at Jurong west. If its good, you can get more from him cos I think I have a quarter bottle left. Don't think can clear the whole windscreen. thanks bro i'll buy one and try it ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...