What Will it Take to Get Singaporeans to Give Up Their Cars?

Mercs

does foreigners go to wet market? NO. They go to supermarket.

Does foreigners go to hawker center? NO. They ate at fine dining.

Does foreigners drink beer at coffeeshop. NO. They go to luxury pubs.

Does foreigners go to masa malam? NO. WTH is that.

Ask foreigners to sacrifies to go to NS, they ask you to f**k off.

They had no understanding of our culture. What give them any rights to comment on car ownership.

ehh.. you is no foreigner friend ar?? they got go all these places one lor..

btw, it's pasar malam.. knn.. call yourself singaporean some more..

I take public transport everyday. Weekends going out with kids also take public transport. But i still buy a car cuz I like driving. So I will drive once or twice a week at night when there is very little traffic.

lol...sounds like me

Pls vote for me as transport minister. i will hire FT Taiwan xmm for SMRT frontline staff to boost productivity.

2013-12-28-taiwanese-mcds.jpg

OMG. trust me I will give up my car forever lol

I still prefer to work in Tanjong Pagar/Anson/Cecil areas though I live in the west 'cos

1. very convenient transport from West to Central with much better flow than any other way to West. Commuting time by public transport is about the same as I would have worked in Western areas. In fact, commuting time can be longer to certain Western areas.

2. more variety of economical foods at old hawker centres at central. Foods in the west tends to be on higher side unless in industrial canteen.

3. convenient to run errands during lunch time with many banks and other essential service providers close by.

if u think abt it. The costs of transport, food etc..in town vs rural areas all outweigh the overall cost in the big scheme of things sometimes

ehh.. you is no foreigner friend ar?? they got go all these places one lor..

btw, it's pasar malam.. knn.. call yourself singaporean some more..

LOL. Cannot say totally don't have. But minority [sweatdrop]

Pls vote for me as transport minister. i will hire FT Taiwan xmm for SMRT frontline staff to boost productivity.

2013-12-28-taiwanese-mcds.jpg

we got a winner here!!

I take public transport everyday. Weekends going out with kids also take public transport. But i still buy a car cuz I like driving. So I will drive once or twice a week at night when there is very little traffic.

You mean drag racing along Lim Chu Kang Road? [sly]

just curious.. why don't want rent or take taxi instead? since you hardly use the car and why bear the depreciation?

I still prefer to work in Tanjong Pagar/Anson/Cecil areas though I live in the west 'cos

1. very convenient transport from West to Central with much better flow than any other way to West. Commuting time by public transport is about the same as I would have worked in Western areas. In fact, commuting time can be longer to certain Western areas.

2. more variety of economical foods at old hawker centres at central. Foods in the west tends to be on higher side unless in industrial canteen.

3. convenient to run errands during lunch time with many banks and other essential service providers close by.

yea, to a certain extent but of late see more of the rural haveing convenient places to do errands like off site places like CPF. Banks, everywhere etc.

But if you are west, then moving central is actually closer

Bro, not necessary. Jobs in Jurong Island pay well too! Risk of fire and explosion anytime.. Muhahaha.

Interested? [sly]

mai la mai la

wah mai la [laugh]

just curious.. why don't want rent or take taxi instead? since you hardly use the car and why bear the depreciation?

Its just more convenient to have the car available whenever I feel like driving ma. If rent means I got to plan in advance when I feel like going out for a drive. I don't take taxis cuz I like taking buses and trains as a mode of transport.

because he can afford mah, lol. Why a bachelor stays in a 5 room flat all by himself and never thought of renting out a room or 2 for extra revenue, because he can affords mah.

so in simple statement, those who can't afford will complain and whine, those who can't feels any pinch at all will just smile away.

because he can afford mah, lol. Why a bachelor stays in a 5 room flat all by himself and never thought of renting out a room or 2 for extra revenue, because he can affords mah.

so in simple statement, those who can't afford will complain and whine, those who can't feels any pinch at all will just smile away.

True, but nobody will complain if he has too much money on hand mah. Why benefit the G men? Might as well benefit the charities or the needy.