Wt_know Supersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 (edited) in fact ... the train is travelling slower and slower nowadays JE to CCK ... just 3 stops ... took up to 15mins i wonder is it because the "cable tie" cannot hold up .... muahahaha If HK can have it per minute, why not us? Or the quality of the train and tracks which we are using are "better"? Or singaporeans are heavier hence more wear and tear? I know it is not easy to rid technical issues but just wondering why. Edited February 25, 2015 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 If HK can have it per minute, why not us? Or the quality of the train and tracks which we are using are "better"? Or singaporeans are heavier hence more wear and tear? I know it is not easy to rid technical issues but just wondering why. Haha. Then these wifi must be super super fast for them to watch their movies on the phone. Our public transport system is overloaded with "elites". That's why can't function well and always break down. Only us poor people have to resort to driving because we don't fit into the "elitist" environment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 in fact ... the train is travelling slower and slower nowadays JE to CCK ... just 3 stops ... took up to 15mins i wonder is it because the "cable tie" cannot hold up .... muahahaha I see the sentosa cable car being faster. Hahaha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 If HK can have it per minute, why not us? Or the quality of the train and tracks which we are using are "better"? Or singaporeans are heavier hence more wear and tear? I know it is not easy to rid technical issues but just wondering why. Haha. Then these wifi must be super super fast for them to watch their movies on the phone. Comes another complain.. wifi very slow.. cos everyone watching movies and taking up lots of bandwidth. This is just never ending. in fact ... the train is travelling slower and slower nowadays JE to CCK ... just 3 stops ... took up to 15mins i wonder is it because the "cable tie" cannot hold up .... muahahaha I feel you, because I stay in cck. And it just takes forever to reach home! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 this is how govt "appease" you when you kena stucked shoulder-to-shoulder in sardine packed MRT station ... shiok bo? take MRT got free wifi leh ... mai hiam la ... Not really, this is when SMRT clowns visit a country like Japan and realise Japanese train stations got wifi so come back and implement lor. Nice KPI, nice bonus for not fixing the real problem. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 They were caught by surprise lah. Before that, where go so many people one? even you stay next to JE MRT ... this is what you face EVERYDAY i repeat EVERYDAY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 (edited) Our public transport system is overloaded with "elites". That's why can't function well and always break down. Only us poor people have to resort to driving because we don't fit into the "elitist" environment. Edited February 25, 2015 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 aberthen? such huge lapses are not acceptable ... last heard if in japan old days ... hara-kiri liao They were caught by surprise lah. Before that, where go so many people one? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Agreed. People who do not stay in Singapore long enough will not understand the situation we are in. Other than the usual "feel good" factor and the "status" a car owner presumably attains, the reason why people are not willing to give up a car is summarized in a few words: 1) Our horribly hot and humid weather, with occasional sudden downpours 2) Public Transport, packed to the brim at peak hours, fighting for a spot with inconsiderate commuters who LOVE TO FART in the train. 3) Fatigue due to long working hours, still need to continue the "battle" with other commuters in order to get home fast and rest. Frankly speaking, if I work in town, I will never think of driving to work. Currently I am working on Jurong Island, near to the end. There are no buses serving the area. If you want to take half day, you are pretty much on your own. Taxis don't even bother/want to come to island. So driving is the only essential option. Even if taxis come in, the trip to Jurong point will cost you at least $18 with a booking fee of $2.30. Is it worth it? I say not. You can say I give myself a million excuses in order to drive... and YES, I AM. Yeah man. Not to mention you breathe in each other breaths in the trains. During winter time the London Tube stinks. Coz weather is cold and ppl dun shower...at all. I think it's even worse. LoL... Which makes me think ppl who made such comments drive cars and do not take public transport. Chui kong lumpar song only. They can say what they want. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 aberthen? such huge lapses are not acceptable ... last heard if in japan old days ... hara-kiri liao But hor, this type of muck up is not the responsibility of Tuck Yew mah. So he need not commit seppuku. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 (edited) Comes another complain.. wifi very slow.. cos everyone watching movies and taking up lots of bandwidth. This is just never ending. I feel you, because I stay in cck. And it just takes forever to reach home! When will garment learn in SG...giving free things if does not translate to efficiency or cost savings or enough, people will still complain? For example, the ONE TIME OFF petrol rebate in the end will not alleviate people's anger of petrol tax increased because it is from left pocket into right pocket. Another example, they reduced foreigner workers' levy and thinking it is good also for families who employed maids. But why would people need to pay a maid's levy in the first place just because she is a foreigner but she is not contributing to any commercial benefit for the employer? Another so call good news for those with kids...garment is giving $600 per each kid below 6 years old, again one time off. I applaud the latter but how is $600 going to help when some childcare are so expensive like ranging from 1-2k per month? You want to go to the cheaper ones but they tell you waiting list for 3 years? Lol...welcome to SG. No doubt we have good non corrupted garment and also a safe island to live in, but worthy and really useful improvements can still be seriously pondered upon and implemented. Perhaps they will really start to understand when they become hdb dwellers and also do not drive and do not get high pay. Lol. Edited February 25, 2015 by Andyngps 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Yeah man. Not to mention you breathe in each other breaths in the trains. During winter time the London Tube stinks. Coz weather is cold and ppl dun shower...at all. I think it's even worse. LoL... Which makes me think ppl who made such comments drive cars and do not take public transport. Chui kong lumpar song only. They can say what they want. Agreed bro, for I am a poor guy. But if want to compare, London is not a gd comparison not saying it is not good. If wana compare, compare apple to apple bah. Even aussie train is not as a good comparison. I would say maybe can compare to HK for example...if wana compare to our neighbours, I would say our public transport is very good le.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 (edited) If foreigners think cars are a waste of money, I urge all companies to stop renting cars for them. Edited February 25, 2015 by Jamesc 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Cars help increase the population. You can make babies in cars. I tried it on the bus and mrt and it really didn't work out so well. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 They were caught by surprise lah. Before that, where go so many people one? Now still in surprised mode? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 that's what we get for putting unqualified generals in CEO position 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Googoo 4th Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 (edited) nothing... nothing will let singaporeans give up their cars... the current habits and mindsets of singaporeans have been built over many years.. it will take a lot effort and time to change.. with the current effort from the current govt, it will not change.. haha.. vicious cycle - erp, cars too expensive - some give up driving and take public transport - PT more packed - some give up PT and drive and so the cycle repeats.. haha.. the end results is just everything is expensive.. Edited February 25, 2015 by Googoo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 nothing... nothing will let singaporeans give up their cars... the current habits and mindsets of singaporeans have been built over many years.. it will take a lot effort and time to change.. with the current effort from the current govt, it will not change.. haha.. vicious cycle - erp, cars too expensive - some give up driving and take public transport - PT more packed - some give up PT and drive and so the cycle repeats.. haha.. the end results is just everything is expensive.. worker party lai liao!!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...