What is an Internal Moderator?

Passim

Always here. Just busier with work hence I seldom comment here. Must keep me in the loop if anyone misbehave ok. [sweatdrop]

lol/..shoot first, extricate bullet after

Usually when I see such a thread, it only means the moderators must have done something very recently.

Some old birds gotten warning/yellow card? Or some moderation done to some members? Must be some real up market old bird, to be able to recall some policeman and old kaki...LOL

Why so buay song? Is there a rule that old birds cannot be warn or whatever?

The moderators are doing their job, if anyone feel so strongly against it, photocopy both side IC and send the admin an email, titled "I want to be moderator".. LOL

Something just came to my mind, it used to be able to see who has how many yellow flags, maybe it's time to bring that back, since the warning system is still in place. Let's see how many high gear old birds are warned with flags, fun right?..LOL

so childish meh???

You want geylang which lorong? [sly][laugh] [laugh]

'She' operates/control that stretch of roads .... :o

Come with MCF logo got discount ... [sly]

Edited by Picnic06

'She' operates/control that stretch of roads .... :o

Come with MCF logo got discount ... [sly]

This one too high level. Got to ask admin [laugh] [laugh]

Usually when I see such a thread, it only means the moderators must have done something very recently.

Some old birds gotten warning/yellow card? Or some moderation done to some members? Must be some real up market old bird, to be able to recall some policeman and old kaki...LOL

The moderators are doing their job, if anyone feel so strongly against it, photocopy both side IC and send the admin an email, titled "I want to be moderator".. LOL

Something just came to my mind, it used to be able to see who has how many yellow flags, maybe it's time to bring that back, since the warning system is still in place. Let's see how many high gear old birds are warned with flags, fun right?..LOL

Interesting thread! I counted at least 3 Mods here! [gossip]

Everyone appreciates the sacrifices that moderators are doing their service for the forum. However, mods are given a total free hand, and sometimes their action may not be fair, then what recourse is there ? Ever heard of the king with the beautiful robe? Kings may be blinded by followers who tries to curry favour, and if he succumbs to the temptation of being popular, then those who do not conform or blend will suffer their fate. Don't ask who, ask around private pm and you shall hear.

Take for instance the altis thread, both parties are placed under moderation, but if you bother to read, it was one party who started the name calling and chiding, because he couldn't take it that others criticise mik cars. The other party was merely offering his view and eventually retorted back, and he was the victim all along. Yet he was also punished. How fair is this ? Respect, needs to be earned, not conferred.

Edited by Ingenius

I appreciate the sacrifices that moderators are doing their service for the forum. However, mods are given a total free hand, and sometimes their action may not be fair, then what recourse is there ? Ever heard of the king with the beautiful gown ? Kings may be blinded by followers who tries to curry favour, and if he succumbs to the temptation of being popular, then those who do not conform or blend will suffer their fate. Don't ask who, ask around private pm and you shall hear.

Take for instance the altis thread, both parties are placed under moderation, but if you bother to read, it was one party who started the name calling and chiding, because he couldn't take it that others criticise mik cars. The other party was merely offering his view and eventually retorted back, and he was the victim all along. Yet he was also punished. How fair is this ? Respect, needs to be earned, not conferred.

I bet to defer. Whacking back itself mean should be punish liao.

Also, respect is given not earn. Ur father don't need to earn the respect because he is your father.

Similarly mod are mod, they are given a position. So respect them as mod. U can don't respect them as person is Ur business. But as mod respect their position.

Interesting thread! I counted at least 3 Mods here! [gossip]

Yup, interesting thread.

You asked about internal Moderator, and 3 moderators ( 5 if you consider Admin as moderator, and those mod praised but did not comment) appeared out of the total 22, response doesn't seem very positive.

What really surprise me, however, is that at page 3, and the weather is still relatively calm, maybe calculator not working...LOL

I bet to defer. Whacking back itself mean should be punish liao.

Also, respect is given not earn. Ur father don't need to earn the respect because he is your father.

Similarly mod are mod, they are given a position. So respect them as mod. U can don't respect them as person is Ur business. But as mod respect their position.

Clearly, he was retorting the perpetrator to protect himself from continuous attack, at least it was obvious to me. I don't see this as deserving of punishment.

A father deserves respect as a father, but he may lose the respect of the children if he becomes despicable. Ever heard of such cases no ? My friends father pours all his dinner left over from high floor right out of the window and their children has totally no respect for him at all, because no one likes to have curry poured over their head. What about the recent case of a father who raped the daughter ?

Similarly, a position can be given authority, and the respect is given with it, but after that it can be lost, or won over, by the action that carries the authority.

Edited by Ingenius

Everyone appreciates the sacrifices that moderators are doing their service for the forum. However, mods are given a total free hand, and sometimes their action may not be fair, then what recourse is there ? Ever heard of the king with the beautiful robe? Kings may be blinded by followers who tries to curry favour, and if he succumbs to the temptation of being popular, then those who do not conform or blend will suffer their fate. Don't ask who, ask around private pm and you shall hear.

If you have notice, the mods are not as free handed as it used to be, I am sure you can relate in your pass 13 years here.

there is a saying, that even our fingers are of different length, what is fair? It is sad, but it is also truth that nothing is fair. The winner stays, that's about how life goes. It is only fair when what happens benefit ourselves, anything to our disadvantages is always unfair.

Fighting and throwing back a punch at the road bully is not going to get you away from the law, if we break the law while fighting for our right, it's just a price we have to pay. There are many ways to go about doing something, the smart way, and the other way.

I am always a believer that Respect need to be command, never demand, but respect for a person and respect for a position is totally different.

If you have notice, the mods are not as free handed as it used to be, I am sure you can relate in your pass 13 years here.

there is a saying, that even our fingers are of different length, what is fair? It is sad, but it is also truth that nothing is fair. The winner stays, that's about how life goes. It is only fair when what happens benefit ourselves, anything to our disadvantages is always unfair.

Fighting and throwing back a punch at the road bully is not going to get you away from the law, if we break the law while fighting for our right, it's just a price we have to pay. There are many ways to go about doing something, the smart way, and the other way.

I am always a believer that Respect need to be command, never demand, but respect for a person and respect for a position is totally different.

Thanks for the good insight. Just for discussion sake, self defence can sometimes be a mitigating factor, just like a police officer fires a taser at an armed man attacking him relentlessly.