Boringchap Turbocharged February 22, 2015 Share February 22, 2015 Anything to do in Batu Pahat? We will likely be going there in June for a church camp held at one of the hotels. Will probably have some free time to explore the sights (if any). Suggestions would be very helpful. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged February 22, 2015 Share February 22, 2015 (edited) Quite boring place. That may suit you from your sig Food not that good. Sea temple about 10km from center but if you are on church camp then .... Edited February 22, 2015 by Neutrino 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic February 22, 2015 Share February 22, 2015 Don't be lazy, got search function hor http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2657966-malaysia-road-trip-to-batu-pahat/ 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged February 22, 2015 Share February 22, 2015 Eat, shop, eat, shop, service car, align wheels. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged February 23, 2015 Share February 23, 2015 Anything to do in Batu Pahat? We will likely be going there in June for a church camp held at one of the hotels. Will probably have some free time to explore the sights (if any). Suggestions would be very helpful. Thanks. R u staying @ Hotel Katerina ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged October 17, 2015 Author Share October 17, 2015 Here are two videos. Hotel Katerina and surroundings. Lunch at the nearby Grand Seaview restaurant. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 Did a drive- thru in this town & lunched at Daddy Village Nonya Restaurant .......surprisingly good. Still thinking of a reason to go there just for this. It also sells the peanut that Batu Pahat is known for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged February 24, 2016 Share February 24, 2016 @TameDriver bro, any recommendations for the nyonya dishes there ? I see their website menu like just fried rice and western food ? Fish head curry is pretty good! Anything to do in Batu Pahat? We will likely be going there in June for a church camp held at one of the hotels. Will probably have some free time to explore the sights (if any). Suggestions would be very helpful. Thanks. If you have time, go explore the pasar pagi (morning market) and look-see the nearby old buildings that have been turned into birds' nest farms. The famous chendol shop is also a short walk away: https://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/Restaurant_Review-g670113-d4316801-Reviews-Akbar_Cendol-Batu_Pahat_Batu_Pahat_District_Johor.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged February 25, 2016 Share February 25, 2016 @TameDriver bro, any recommendations for the nyonya dishes there ? I see their website menu like just fried rice and western food ? Nonya restaurant sure to have many dishes. If not sure what's nice, just order one of every dish lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged February 25, 2016 Share February 25, 2016 Then what did you order leh ? Can't recall but actually I'm no fan of Nonya food but if I find it good, then it must be good lor.... Anyway, SGD is stronger now, just point at whatever catches your fancy on the menu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged February 25, 2016 Share February 25, 2016 Don't mind paying more for good Nonya food, hope it's not standard zhi char style.j Definitely not Zhi char type; got standard one. If my fussy friends find nothing to complain, then it's ok. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 15, 2016 Share April 15, 2016 吃斋的。。。 Tian Teck Vegetarian Food No. 32 Jalan Fatimah 83000 Batu Pahat The vegetarian burger is better than any meat burger. Your kids will love it. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmicclaw 6th Gear April 16, 2016 Share April 16, 2016 Some years back, I drove all the way to try the Batu Pahat Water Theme Park as a Saturday day trip as read some reviews. Surprised car park was quite empty. Parked the car and managed to look into one of the pools through the fence. Saw it pool was greenish and thought could be reflection of sun or something else.....on closer look, it looked more like poor maintenance had caused the water to turn greenish . There were still a few people in pool and wanted to try out green water as its quite natural like rivers. But wife insisted we turn back and as our kids were quite young then, probably a much better decision . Disclaimer...this was maybe about 5 years ago so hopefully its better now. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 4, 2016 Share July 4, 2016 (edited) Where? On which street? Is this a real photo or artist illusion? Looks so deserted. Some of their existing malls already so quiet and deserted. Still wanna build more? Anyone tried this new place in BP ? Anything interesting ? Edited July 4, 2016 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear July 4, 2016 Share July 4, 2016 Anyone tried this new place in BP ? Anything interesting ? Nothing there other than one Subway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 Why old street got Subway ? What so old about it haha ? Its the name of the building. Its relatively new but quite vacant. Other than some small eateries like, a restaurant and a rooftop gym can't see anything worth visiting. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 cant help but the merc look kind of fake to me..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmicclaw 6th Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 R u staying @ Hotel Katerina ? This is the famous hotel and scene of the Sex Scandal involving ex Malaysia Minister of Health Chua Soi Lek. With the hidden camera apparently in Room 1301. https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/192386 Try to avoid that room or wear a mask if you plan to stay there ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...