I'm very impressed with SG drivers

nizmo89

On 2/20/2015 at 11:32 AM, Super7 said:

Or they worry things may fall off from their cars if they go "too fast"..... [sweatdrop]

My most recent hogging experiences on the first lane are committed by .......taxi uncles. Cannot understand if ppl can move to the left on the escalator for ppl who want to move fast why not on the road?

On 2/23/2015 at 8:23 AM, Waterh2o said:

My most recent hogging experiences on the first lane are committed by .......taxi uncles. Cannot understand if ppl can move to the left on the escalator for ppl who want to move fast why not on the road?

because on the escalator, you can scream into their ears if they don't move, or even shove them aside. In the car, they are protected by a sheet of metal which makes them feel they are "untouchable aka indestructible". So they bo chap your high beam, horn. They will just irritate you by moving slowly on lane 1 until you buay tahan and overtake them on the left.

When passing them, you stare at them. Their expressions will be:

1) Can't be bothered to look at you and driving with sheepish eyes trying to concentrate on the road

2) Looks back at you with a blank expression

3) Smiles and waves at you.

Which one infuriates you the most? [laugh]

On 2/24/2015 at 3:29 AM, Sunset73 said:

because on the escalator, you can scream into their ears if they don't move, or even shove them aside. In the car, they are protected by a sheet of metal which makes them feel they are "untouchable aka indestructible". So they bo chap your high beam, horn. They will just irritate you by moving slowly on lane 1 until you buay tahan and overtake them on the left.

When passing them, you stare at them. Their expressions will be:

1) Can't be bothered to look at you and driving with sheepish eyes trying to concentrate on the road

2) Looks back at you with a blank expression

3) Smiles and waves at you.

Which one infuriates you the most? [laugh]

I think the problem is the lawful speed limit. Expressway is 90km/h I travel at that speed I no wrong what why should I give way. Escalator dun have that why.

On 2/23/2015 at 8:23 AM, Waterh2o said:

Because on the escalator it is more 'personal' as people can go up to a face to face level. Whereas in the enclosed confines of a vehicle, people have some comfort space inbetween one another. Yes it is annoying when drivers bring their selfish behaviors from within their vehicles onto the whole road. :huh: