TRS Owners - one Singaporean, one Australian arrested!

AhJason

Wah! Kenna charged for sedition is no fun hor.

I am wander just how many of those "95% Singapore readers" of TRS now turn to other site and forums to spill their hates and tantrum online.

I hope Site owners and forum moderators be mindful that making easy $ out of getting more eye-balls from hate postings isn't good for the long run as shown in this case.

They don't care. If they can last 10 years. Can earn around 2 million Liao.

rag-and-bone men, cleaners, cabbies and hawkers have all of my respect and none for leeches that made million$ out of hate from their gullibale reader fans.

They have great respect for themselves. They think they are political victim.
  • Dislike 1

KNS get preggy b4 jail, get easier time doing time.

Kid give birth in Jail! Milestone!

Don't think her child will be born in prison la. With all the discount and everything, she will probably be out before her child is due. Maybe she purposely got pregnant so she will have an easier time in prison.

Exactly, another evil plan from an evil person.

now aldy 8 weeks pregnant, 32 weeks to go (7-8mths)

10mth term w holiday and parole, can make it out to see light anot?

They have great respect for themselves. They think they are political victim.

Yes, politics of Hate - that is what TRS is was about and what is worst is they actually profit from this venture that dices on our society's fissures and weaknesses.

Now, about "respect" - am not sure what Ms Takagi is going to tell her yet-to-born 1st child. But I am sure she will not get any respect either behind bars or when she goes to KK for her prenatal check-ups wearing bright-orange prison uniform, pregnant and shackled while being escorted in public.

She, along with her child, is now a victim of her own greed.

What respect ?

prison_return_3.jpg

Jail 10 mths but 2.5 mths pregnant. So max jail maybe 6 mths.

Dunno if can claim 4 mth maternity leave in advance since sg now promote babies.....so maybe serve onli 2 mths. [:p]  [laugh]  

Takagi’s lawyer Choo Zheng Xi successfully applied for his client to start sentence on April 22 so that she can help in making arrangements for the care of the ramen stall run by her husband, and for Yang’s paralysed father. 

Haha! by 22 Apr will be 12-13 weeks pregnant!

Left 6-7 months! Will baby be born in prison?

Yes I seriously have to wonder about this as well - in this day and age, who in their logical mind would want to get pregnant (especially at her relatively young age) at a time like this?  

My off the cuff bet would be that she is playing tactics.  The really shitty thing is - it was and is a really really poor decision that has no possibility of a good outcome - what did she expect, NO SENTENCE at all as she's pregnant?  That she plays (what I assume) is a such a callous game with the future of her child speaks volumes about her morals. 

No matter what - pregnancy in jail cannot be a cakewalk.  And if defer till after delivery - no mum around in the kids early months?  How can that be good? 

As an aside - 

What is the level of car for pregnant woman in jail?  And WHO PAYS?  All the ante natal care, checkups, nutrition, drugs, scans etc are not cheap - who bears this cost?  Is it "public hospital" style care, or can the care be "upgraded" to a private clinic? Are there specialist ob / gyn employed by Prison Service or is it a case of "GP level of monitoring" (note - in a "standard" pregnancy there is not any real need for anything beyond GP care).  In jail does she have access to stuff like Downs Syndrome testing etc etc?  

There's really a lot of "optional" (optional in the sense that they are not NEEDED for mum health, but that are better in the long run to do as insurance) things that we did that leave big questions in my mind

Doh - Sorry, Double post...

I have one more comment - 

Most people here would consider me liberal and an advocate of "free speech" over censorship, and that my attitudes are very "western" - 

But I tell you first - I heartily support both the TRS prosecution and I think this sentence is too light.  To deliberately publish lies that you know to be inflammatory with the express goal of making money so cynically I believe needs an extraordinarily harsh penalty.  It is not the racial nature of the content per se, but rather the cynical & deliberate lying and the flammability of the posts that matters. 

Edited by Darryn

Yes, politics of Hate - that is what TRS is was about and what is worst is they actually profit from this venture that dices on our society's fissures and weaknesses.

Now, about "respect" - am not sure what Ms Takagi is going to tell her yet-to-born 1st child. But I am sure she will not get any respect either behind bars or when she goes to KK for her prenatal check-ups wearing bright-orange prison uniform, pregnant and shackled while being escorted in public.

She, along with her child, is now a victim of her own greed.

What respect ?

Ok fair and square, she got 10 months for posting stories in a website. Actually she should be hanged instead...

What about those people who caused 8 deaths and 25 infections of Hep C at SGH? Warnings...

What about the 2 army officers who flout the training SOP and caused a death? Warnings...

I can go on and on, but what for?

Edited by Weez911

wait, I hope I dun get flamed.

but jap women should do wat they usually do in JAV - yamadei yamadei!

dun go setup a website to post articles on a country which u r not a countryman!

Ok fair and square, she got 10 months for posting stories in a website. Actually she should be hanged instead...

What about those people who caused 8 deaths and 25 infections of Hep C at SGH? Warnings...

What about the 2 army officers who flout the training SOP and caused a death? Warnings...

I think for me - and without commenting on the specifics of the other cases - 

One reason why I think she "deserves" the sentence is that her actions were deliberate and very very cynical - 

As bad as the other two cases are, and as careless etc they may have been, at the end of the day - they were still accidental (no malice intended) - for this lady, there was a lot of malice intended. 

wait, I hope I dun get flamed.

but jap women should do wat they usually do in JAV - yamadei yamadei!

dun go setup a website to post articles on a country which u r not a countryman!

Play devil's advocate - but WHY NOT? 

If you are providing good and useful content - what does your nationality have to do with it...

Now she wasn't providing good or useful content so your comments are correct

If you are providing good and useful content - what does your nationality have to do with it...

hahahahahaha

exactly my point

I think for me - and without commenting on the specifics of the other cases - 

One reason why I think she "deserves" the sentence is that her actions were deliberate and very very cynical - 

As bad as the other two cases are, and as careless etc they may have been, at the end of the day - they were still accidental (no malice intended) - for this lady, there was a lot of malice intended. 

That's why I posted that this girl should be hanged.

But the reason to the Hep C - it was not disclosed, and simply swept under the rug quoting punishment (warnings) has been served - does not fly with me. To me, as long as there are innocent people dying, it should not warrant less attention than posting "seditious" stories in the internet. Agree, bro?

Edited by Weez911
  • Dislike 1

Wrong thread and please don't OT.

If you have problem with SGH case, go post your complain @

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2700349-22-patients-in-sgh-renal-ward-infected-with-hepatitis-c/?p=5618375

Edited by Wishcumstrue

Wrong theat and please don't OT.

If you are problem with SGH case, go post your complain @

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2700349-22-patients-in-sgh-renal-ward-infected-with-hepatitis-c/?p=5618375

I am comparing the punishment for all 3 instances, including the one for TRS. What OT?

Asking me to post my complaint elsewhere (which I already did 15 min ago - please go read last page) and not responding to my earlier question is playing taichi 太极. It doesn't help your argument.

Edited by Weez911