My place HDB multi-storey carpark getting lesser cars.

Zxcvb

On 2/20/2015 at 3:40 AM, Andyngps said:

Agreed. And I kan sway my friends doing those. And still hear they always complain no money..had one friend who kept complaining and in the end he told us he got no money because need to finance two properties and yet he is staying with his in laws. Kpkb. Garment should really clamp down on these people. Do a spot check on the 1 million hdb especially those new bto kind. I am sure quite a lot of them are sublet out, else how you see so many foreign talent in new hdb.

Your that friend is kan si lang lame leh..... No money dont follow people play real estate and then come and complain. If want to take on additional load then dont complain.

I pwui him for you. Lang sai!

Muayhahahaha

On 2/20/2015 at 3:42 AM, Azzurro said:

Panamera with HDB season parking sticker on windscreen will be cool 😎 +1

Nothing surprising, my close army buddy live in hdb and have a porsche and e class..

But then the job he is doing is *ahem* can't see light. So there is nothing surprising when people driving lambo or ferrari but lived in hdb.

Either they have a damn good $ washing biz or they got lucky at big sweep or toto.

The real elites are too rich to stay in HDB la..

On 2/20/2015 at 2:37 AM, Throttle2 said:

Its nothing sad to stay in a HDB.

You achieved it with your own two hands through sweat and toil.

Just never ever slap face swollen to look fat. That then is sad.

We just strive to do what we can fairly and honestly.

You may lament that you have no shoes but the guy with no feet would gladly go barefoot the rest of his life.

*last sentence removed so as not to create misunderstanding*

Very true, went visit my relative at her condo yesterday.

Apparently their daughter bf has been staying with them for past 1 yr+ to 2 yrs, that bf rented out his hdb room which he lived with his parents so that he can collect extra income to feed his pathetic bmw 3 series...

Really is slap own face to look fat and a soft rice eater.

On 2/20/2015 at 4:35 AM, Member69 said:

Nothing surprising, my close army buddy live in hdb and have a porsche and e class..

But then the job he is doing is *ahem* can't see light. So there is nothing surprising when people driving lambo or ferrari but lived in hdb.

Either they have a damn good $ washing biz or they got lucky at big sweep or toto.

The real elites are too rich to stay in HDB la..

Very true, went visit my relative at her condo yesterday.

Apparently their daughter bf has been staying with them for past 1 yr+ to 2 yrs, that bf rented out his hdb room which he lived with his parents so that he can collect extra income to feed his pathetic bmw 3 series...

Really is slap own face to look fat and a soft rice eater.

Ya...had a friend who does that too. Worst part is he threw his two kids to his in law to take care. Illegally rented out his house, never even stayed there one day before apparently. And now he is looking at buying at another bto. Garment so good gives him a place in punggol he did not want, wanted a more central area, hence reballot again. For once, garment build too many btos nowadays hence pple can suka suka choose. I am sure most of us have friends like this. Also another one who always complain no money. To me this is as good as living off your wife's convenience.

On 2/20/2015 at 4:57 AM, Andyngps said:

Ya...had a friend who does that too. Worst part is he threw his two kids to his in law to take care. Illegally rented out his house, never even stayed there one day before apparently. And now he is looking at buying at another bto. Garment so good gives him a place in punggol he did not want, wanted a more central area, hence reballot again. For once, garment build too many btos nowadays hence pple can suka suka choose. I am sure most of us have friends like this. Also another one who always complain no money. To me this is as good as living off your wife's convenience.

Govt should do a spot check and catch all these people... buy BTO when they dont need it and deprive others of a chance... I ballot 3 times, didn't even get a queue number at all. Yet when I visit my friend's new BTO flat, the opposite block more than half is empty, everyone buy but never stay...

On 2/20/2015 at 4:14 AM, Tohto said:

Not uncommon nowadays. My place mscp have 730i, S350, GTR. A numbers of 3/5 series, C/E class......

Same, my place carpark have a bmw730i driven by an lady in her late 30s or early 40s. The cost of bmw7 series alone can buy a hdb flat. What is more interesting is she changed from older version bmw730i to the latest face-lift bmw730i. So rich can change car like not an issue, don't know what she work as sia..

Than also got 1 GTR, but recently like never see the car park at my place carpark already, don't know where the driver change location to.

Edited by Yewheng

My carpark here got Maserati Quattroporte. Apparently the guy bought second hand, roughly about same price as new Beemer.

Every night can hear the lovely exhaust when he drives home. [:)]

Anyhow, i really dont know where you guys live. I personally do not know of any HDB living fella owning a Maserati or Ferrari or Lambo.

Porsche have, becos Porsche is for Poor people. Poor-sure....

And mostly old cayman or boxster or the odd cayenne.

I think you guys must live in high income HDB. Not Choa chu kang for sure. Right? Huat ah

Edited by Throttle2

On 2/17/2015 at 10:34 AM, Zxcvb said:

Of recent, my area the multi-storey carpark has more empty lots compared to yesteryears. As I usually come back home late at night, I fully comprehend the full strength of the cars parked. And no, this is definitely not Chinese new year period ppl drive out to Malaysia. Been noticing since couple months back.

Any similar sightings at your carpark?

my area the multi-storey carpark got more and more luxuriory cars, 2 Maserati, 1 BMW M5, 1 Nissan GTR, 1 Audi R8 & 1 RS5, seldom using except weekend,

normally these are their 2nd or 3rd cars in multi-storey carpark, coze HDB open surface only accept one car of one family

On 2/20/2015 at 6:24 AM, Quantum said:

my area the multi-storey carpark got more and more luxuriory cars, 2 Maserati, 1 BMW M5, 1 Nissan GTR, 1 Audi R8 & 1 RS5, seldom using except weekend,

normally these are their 2nd or 3rd cars in multi-storey carpark, coze HDB open surface only accept one car of one family

Wah, where you stay ah?

I also want to go and look see leh

Lol! I must be staying in a poor area then. Cars getting lesser, many vehicles parked here are lorries and vans. Mine is a old estate.

On 2/20/2015 at 5:54 AM, Benarsenal said:

My carpark here got Maserati Quattroporte. Apparently the guy bought second hand, roughly about same price as new Beemer.

Every night can hear the lovely exhaust when he drives home. [:)]

I think there are a lot of people in SG involved in cannot see daylight kinda business or else seriously how to afford? Or all doing very successful legitimate businesses? Maybe I am not one hence I do not understand...then can only stick to being a poor employee..lol Edited by Andyngps

On 2/20/2015 at 7:28 AM, Andyngps said:

I think there are a lot of people in SG involved in cannot see daylight kinda business or else seriously how to afford? Or all doing very successful legitimate businesses? Maybe I am not one hence I do not understand...then can only stick to being a poor employee..lol

If you owe a business, ie self-proprietor or family type, just pay yourself sufficiently below the household income to be eligible for BTO flat, then use company cash for buying stuff lor.

No need illegal business to have nice cars.

not cannot see daylight la

newspaper also reported what .... they are many many MANY sporeans own private properties (plural) and still got hdb hor ... dont play play

that's why you can see M5, porsche and even maserati parked in hdb

On 2/20/2015 at 7:28 AM, Andyngps said:

I think there are a lot of people in SG involved in cannot see daylight kinda business or else seriously how to afford? Or all doing very successful legitimate businesses? Maybe I am not one hence I do not understand...then can only stick to being a poor employee..lol

On 2/20/2015 at 10:39 AM, Atonchia said:

If you owe a business, ie self-proprietor or family type, just pay yourself sufficiently below the household income to be eligible for BTO flat, then use company cash for buying stuff lor.

If you own a Pte Ltd, you can draw 1k salary so you can get a BTO flat + full grants, at the end of FY declare 100k bonus for yourself...

On 2/20/2015 at 2:06 AM, Tohto said:

Are you sure PR and new citizens no money to buy car.

Many of the China new citizens can paid full cash for flat and car. I have friends doing this.

And sad to said for me many of them are staying in condo while I am staying in hdb.

you already said it, those rick rich one buy condo, not hdb, of cause can afford buy car lar..... hdb are bought by those so so new citizen and pr who cant afford car.. hehe.... so, carpark of condo sure not enough but hdb have more lots available... [laugh]

  On 2/20/2015 at 10:39 AM, Atonchia said:

I know many doing this. All their cars paid by company.

On 2/21/2015 at 7:25 AM, Nzy said:

Another benefit - can claim as business expenses and reduce the profit, hence paying lesser tax!

On 2/21/2015 at 7:25 AM, Nzy said:

Yup, my BIL company also changed to a C class for him 2yrs ago. He worked with the company for almost 20yrs so it's like an incentive for him.