Toothiewabbit Supersonic February 12, 2015 Share February 12, 2015 50% of drivers in sg are from all over the world hor.....considered not bad oredy lar! this wan looks like murder by accident.....so if the victims were driving a tank i am sure they will put an rpg at the front of the cement mixer.......best is never drive between 2 heavy vehicle front and back....you can never know! of course best is never to get caught in between 2 heavy vehicles but sometimes...LL.. Last year, I came up behind a convoy of mostly passengers cars on lane 1 NSH, moving past quite a number of heavy vehicles. And all this time, I was looking thru the rear mirror at one of those SIAO! tour bus coming hard and fast behind me. I tried to keep a safe distance with the car infront and yet, not leave a yawning gap rite???!! .....Yet! one fking truck suddenly cut infront of me which i had to slow down and all the while, the SIAO tour bus tailgating me...I was like thinking...this is IT MAN!!!! Of course, I am still here. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 12, 2015 Share February 12, 2015 Russia and China are big countries with huge land mass. It's not like driving from Pasir Ris to Tuas. I think we take for granted coz Singapore island is small. For them it may be at least 4-5hrs of driving from point A to B. We drive for 1hr or so want to fall asleep liao. Keeping awake is a challenge. i read the youtube comments.....seems like this big rig drivers likes to drink.....perhaps trying to warm the body in the cold weather. And the video shows many of the drivers dont even slow down at any junction......quite scary with snow and ice all over the place.....even their crotch rocket riders are crazy! of course best is never to get caught in between 2 heavy vehicles but sometimes...LL.. Last year, I came up behind a convoy of mostly passengers cars on lane 1 NSH, moving past quite a number of heavy vehicles. And all this time, I was looking thru the rear mirror at one of those SIAO! tour bus coming hard and fast behind me. I tried to keep a safe distance with the car infront and yet, not leave a yawning gap rite???!! .....Yet! one fking truck suddenly cut infront of me which i had to slow down and all the while, the SIAO tour bus tailgating me...I was like thinking...this is IT MAN!!!! Of course, I am still here. ya....nsh very scary with long heavy vehicle....there was a thread where i mentioned about a near accident on our way to Cameron Highland where a BMW SUV driver nearly had an accident after a long vehicle cut into his lane while we were travelling at 150km/hr......hopefully that incident taught the fella a lesson so that he wont bully a puny car anymore! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 12, 2015 Share February 12, 2015 (edited) i read the youtube comments.....seems like this big rig drivers likes to drink.....perhaps trying to warm the body in the cold weather. And the video shows many of the drivers dont even slow down at any junction......quite scary with snow and ice all over the place.....even their crotch rocket riders are crazy! Simply cannot compare. We are somewhat lucky to be driving in Singapore. Edited February 12, 2015 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 12, 2015 Share February 12, 2015 Simply cannot compare. We are somewhat lucky to be driving in Singapore. ya i know....but u go youtubed those accidents.....can avoid or cannot we cant say but mostly thss Russians got balls as big as a cannon ball....dont care trucks, big rig, vans,cars or motorbike.......they drive as though they got testicular fortitude .......hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic February 12, 2015 Share February 12, 2015 ya....nsh very scary with long heavy vehicle....there was a thread where i mentioned about a near accident on our way to Cameron Highland where a BMW SUV driver nearly had an accident after a long vehicle cut into his lane while we were travelling at 150km/hr......hopefully that incident taught the fella a lesson so that he wont bully a puny car anymore! Yeah...I enjoy driving up north....just that these hairy moments make balls shrink sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 12, 2015 Share February 12, 2015 Yeah...I enjoy driving up north....just that these hairy moments make balls shrink sia...ya...me too especially if driving near the sea at a not so hurried pace! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banz86 5th Gear February 12, 2015 Share February 12, 2015 The way some of the drivers drive their heavy vehicles in Malaysia it's scary. The speed that the truck is going, it's really super bad luck for the occupants in the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear February 12, 2015 Share February 12, 2015 I so gotta hire 2 of these truck drivers to kill my enemies by accident. Anyone got their contact, please PM me. Hahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged February 12, 2015 Share February 12, 2015 many drivers in SG also didn't realised that their cars are equipped with signal function. Or most of the time one hand on steering, the other on phone or holding a ciggie 🙊 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear February 13, 2015 Share February 13, 2015 I agree. In situation like this, the type/brand of car does not matter anymore. The ending will be the same. Deceased i think both occupants of the car. No one could have survived that man. Cement tipper or big truck yeah lah. Unless u are driving the big Hummer, i think even XC90 or what not also don't matter... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 13, 2015 Author Share February 13, 2015 (edited) Yeah...I enjoy driving up north....just that these hairy moments make balls shrink sia... USA also. You see the Trucks driving at 70-80 mph... scary man. That kind of kinetic energy hit anything, the other guy sure mati one. When i was taking a tour bus in guangzhou in 2004, saw a overloaded goods lorry tipped over on the highway. The shenzhen cab driver also dam scary lol... Edited February 13, 2015 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyota82 4th Gear February 13, 2015 Share February 13, 2015 Happen in singapore Toyota stronger than bm? Joke aside. She is lucky that these heavy vehicle are not going as fast as those in other country. http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/%5Bgpgt%5D-zehzeh-tio-gangbang-one-take-front-another-take-rear-4960395.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic February 13, 2015 Share February 13, 2015 USA also. You see the Trucks driving at 70-80 mph... scary man. That kind of kinetic energy hit anything, the other guy sure mati one. When i was taking a tour bus in guangzhou in 2004, saw a overloaded goods lorry tipped over on the highway. The shenzhen cab driver also dam scary lol... that's IT!!!! No more sandwich between 2 big mamas anymore, if I can help it!!! Happen in singapore Toyota stronger than bm? Joke aside. She is lucky that these heavy vehicle are not going as fast as those in other country. http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/%5Bgpgt%5D-zehzeh-tio-gangbang-one-take-front-another-take-rear-4960395.html . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 13, 2015 Author Share February 13, 2015 I think very lucky, definitely low speed. Toyota safety confirm nowhere close to BMW. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged February 13, 2015 Share February 13, 2015 There's this Chevrolet Spark which was crushed in a chain collision involving several red heavy vehicles last year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged February 13, 2015 Share February 13, 2015 (edited) It happened in SG a few times Kelisa, Miraculously the driver survived but suffered multiple injuries. Starlet, unfortunately this is fatal. The similarity of how this 2 accidents happened is uncanny. Front bus, followed by car, then victim, then truck with white cab. Edited February 13, 2015 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 13, 2015 Share February 13, 2015 Sg one still ok, front is passenger cars Passenger car body more absorbent, so car in middle has higher chance to survive But this bmw front and behind is cement truck. Behind travel at speed above 60-80km/h, push the bmw to hit the cement truck in front which is all steel and hard metals. Its like hitting onto hard wall Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged February 13, 2015 Share February 13, 2015 Rule of thumb is to avoid traveling in front of or behind heavy vehicles. Also avoid traveling behind taxis where possible or keep a further distance behind them. In event that you kiss their rear, the consequences is disastrous. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...