West Coast Murder

The uncle should have kept to raising birds, not the son. RIP.

Maybe that was the reason, spent too much attention on birds.

Rich people like them have lots of problem. Minor issue escalates to murder. Singapore is a country where people had time for birds but no time for family.

I believe no matter how rich a parent are....once the children are married the best is for them to leave the nest to avoid complications in any of the relationships.

Edited by Eviilusion

Hmmmmm.............. son was a graduate, another case of 'bipola' .... [grin]

Don't know what he was doing. Off unsound mind ... :o

Didn't manage to surround himself with xmm to make his life happy and no need to hate/kill others? Too deprived, became stressed.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I believe no matter how rich a parent are....once the children are married the best is for them to leave the nest to avoid complications in any of the relationships.

Rich people have their problems, poor ones have different problems. Since money can create problems but also can solve other problems, it's quite neutral. How people live with and use their money (little, or lot of) can decide how happy they are. [grin]

Charged in court liao

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/courts-crime/story/man-charged-murder-father-west-coast-20150212#xtor=CS1-10

29-year-old man charged with murder of father at West Coast

Published on Feb 12, 2015 10:14 AM

MarkTanPengLiat120215e.jpg
Mark Tan Peng Liat (right) allegedly caused the death of his father, Mr Tan Kok Keng, at his semi-detached house in West Coast Rise.

By Elena Chong

SINGAPORE - A businessman was charged in court on Thursday with the murder of his 67-year-old father at a house in West Coast on Tuesday.
No plea was taken from Mark Tan Peng Liat, 29, who allegedly caused the death of Mr Tan Kok Keng at his semi-detached house in West Coast Rise at 5.26pm on Tuesday.

The bespectacled Tan, clad in an army green T-shirt, was without expression when the charge was read to him.
It was reported that he allegedly strangled his father after an argument which turned violent.

The senior Tan fell unconscious and was taken to National University Hospital where he was pronounced dead about an hour later.
Tan was represented by Mr Derek Kang.

A few family members attended the court session.

The prosecution successfully applied for Tan to be remanded at Central police division for a week, with permission to take him out for investigations and to complete investigations.

The case will be mentioned on Feb 18.
[email protected]

what caught my eyes was what the writer wrote about the evo.

"heavily modded evo".....never open the hood can know its modded. Maybe its just plain aesthetic add on.

Please lah. [sleeping]

Heated argument for guys is only 2 things: Money or Women

Son's agency not doing well need money for cash flow, father disagree and says DIL not good lah, blah blah blah... Son gets angrier and angrier...

Haiz... too many such scenes in movies / TV shows... RIP... Now murder lata change to culpable homicide not amounting to murder so just need to go jail maybe 30 years but still get his father's inheritance?

Slave to money... sad...

reminds me of the one at sengkang

Not really.

It's about finding a wife able to accept the in-laws and not compromising the in-laws.

I accepted my in-laws wholeheartedly and same goes to my wife for my parnets.

I read senior Tan had a heart attack???

kena strangled cannot breathe then heart attack lor [sweatdrop]

The prosecution successfully applied for Tan to be remanded at Central police division for a week, with permission to take him out for investigations and to complete investigations.

The case will be mentioned on Feb 18.

court no half day on CNY eve?

kena strangled cannot breathe then heart attack lor [sweatdrop]

court no half day on CNY eve?

First thing in the morning I think.

Then will adjourn again to a later date

Didn't manage to surround himself with xmm to make his life happy and no need to hate/kill others? Too deprived, became stressed.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

You never introduce him to your Geylang apartment .... :angry:

Why everyone say is problem with Junior Tan.

Sically is senior tan say want to give his asset all to some unknown 20 years old xmm.

Drama always like this de.

弑父。

One of the most, if not the most, heinous things to commit in Asian society.

My take is that the son will not be charged with murder but with manslaughter, a lesser crime but nonetheless still serious enough to be in for a long, long time if convicted.

Sad end, no matter how you look at it [shakehead][shakehead]

R.I.P. elder Tan.

The new paper jin kwa zhang. "Father and son lived together for decades."

The son is only 29yo, hardly 3 decade. It's not like they are immortals that lived for decades.

Anyway unker RIP.

Newpaper really face palm.

It's a norm that almost all father and son stay together for decades.

We can argue and slam the door, but the only physical action with our parents should be holding their hands, and hugging their shoulders. Whatever the fault, whoever at fault, never never get physical with our parents..