Recommendation for Spectacles

Atrecord

On 11/9/2024 at 1:16 AM, Playtime said:

Inherited from you?

Expand  

I'm only 300-500 only. Even though I wore glasses from 4.

Yes myopia has family disposition. My girl currently has no myopia due to using drops as well. 

For my son, it's just to prevent him developing high myopia more than 600 degrees. Increased risk of retinal detachment glaucoma etc when they get older. 

He likes to read in poor lighting. 

On 11/8/2024 at 2:57 AM, Volvobrick said:

For 50 dollars replace every 2 years no heart pain.... 

Expand  

Can buy as cheap backup in case main one lost, crushed etc ... esp if travelling.😄

Tio once before accidentally broke my glasses while holidaying 😵. Lesson learnt. 

On 11/9/2024 at 1:23 AM, Lala81 said:

Yes myopia has family disposition. My girl currently has no myopia due to using drops as well. 

For my son, it's just to prevent him developing high myopia more than 600 degrees. Increased risk of retinal detachment glaucoma etc when they get older. 

Expand  

Smart phone? 

At night hide under blanket 😂

On 11/8/2024 at 5:53 AM, mersaylee said:

I suspect that too...the coating oredi done inside the lens...but that means the shop must have a large stock of various variants...including progressive, transitional...just need to cut to shape gor the frame and to the required eye power 

Expand  

IMHO.
If you do make Blue Light coated glasses, please feedback if yours scratches easily. 🤣

On 11/9/2024 at 1:23 AM, Lala81 said:

Expand  

IMHO.
What is the "drops" ?
To slow down myopia,  can check out orthokeratology (Ortho-K). 

On 11/9/2024 at 1:28 AM, Playtime said:

Smart phone? 

At night hide under blanket 😂

Expand  

No smartphone until pass psle. My girl just got her hp. 

He hid his kindle for a while under his blanket. Got found out by my wife though. 

My wife got suspicious when brightness is set to minimum. Now confiscate during bedtime. 

On 11/9/2024 at 1:32 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
What is the "drops" ?
To slow down myopia,  can check out orthokeratology (Ortho-K). 

Expand  

Atropine drops.

Slows progression of myopia. But dilate the pupils. Become sensitive to light. Also need to monitor. 

Hard contact lens very marfan and uncomfortable. 

On 11/9/2024 at 1:32 AM, Lala81 said:

Atropine drops.

Slows progression of myopia. But dilate the pupils. Become sensitive to light. Also need to monitor. 

Hard contact lens very marfan and uncomfortable. 

Expand  

IMHO.
What I know is Ortho-K for those with existing myopia - worn at night, next morning perfect eyesight without specs. 

On 11/9/2024 at 1:47 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
What I know is Ortho-K for those with existing myopia - worn at night, next morning perfect eyesight without specs. 

Expand  

My kid on that for year plus liao. 

Not sure long term really work or not, at least for now degrees stable. 🤷‍♂️

On 11/9/2024 at 1:20 AM, Playtime said:

How the hell you treat ... or mistreat ... your glasses one 😅

Even in NS go outfield my glasses also not spoil like that. 

You practise boxing with glasses on ah?

Expand  

Not lah...eye power keeps altering due to aging...some gets higher some gets lower in yearly fashion...luckily still can claim ah gong...😂

On 11/9/2024 at 1:29 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
If you do make Blue Light coated glasses, please feedback if yours scratches easily. 🤣

Expand  

I ownself scratch owndays lenses becos i occasionally chewcheng put glasses inside my sling bag together with house keys...😅

On 11/9/2024 at 2:36 AM, mersaylee said:

Not lah...eye power keeps altering due to aging...some gets higher some gets lower in yearly fashion...luckily still can claim ah gong...😂

Expand  

Hmmmm....🤔... is that normal?

Usually it stabilises mah. Unless got other underlying eye issues. 

On 11/8/2024 at 12:55 PM, inlinesix said:

I use my ole glasses for sports. It’s a bit blur as the coating peel off.

Or I use sunglasses with prescription insert

Expand  

My new myopia pair is exact same power as the full of scratches old pair...but i tend to forget to wear the old pair...so the new will becum old fairly soon...owndays love me deep deep...change just the lens might as well change with new frame at one go which is cheaper with 50% off the 2nd pair 😅

On 11/9/2024 at 2:42 AM, Playtime said:

Hmmmm....🤔... is that normal?

Usually it stabilises mah. Unless got other underlying eye issues. 

Expand  

Seeing a very pretty eye specialist...she said the underlying issue is aging...but i can see her pretty watery eyes clearly each time i see her...😂

On 11/9/2024 at 2:56 AM, mersaylee said:

Seeing a very pretty eye specialist...she said the underlying issue is aging...but i can see her pretty watery eyes clearly each time i see her...😂

Expand  

Lol...everytime see her unker get miracle cure 

On 11/8/2024 at 12:12 PM, mersaylee said:

Wow! You guys really can stretch the lifespan on glasses...i need to change every year...at least 2 pairs each year...wonder what kind of frame do you use for sport...jogging, cycling, hiking etc...only when i do tabata no need to wear any...other sporty activities need to wear my myopia pair...need to spot wild boar or wild dog or chiobu from far...except for the latter...i will uturn...😁

Expand  

You play contact sports?

I still have my first Lindberg frame from >10 years ago. The color has not faded at all.  Same for my Zeiss.  Lindberg titanium can take a lot of abuse.