Soya Supersonic February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 TS neber say for what kinda work. If work as pimp, all 3 CMI. LOL. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 No need to think so much, if want good FC, and practical car space, get the altis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 TS neber say for what kinda work. If work as pimp, all 3 CMI. LOL. lol. you think too much. for shuffling between different work sites. need to check on our stationed staff at customer premises Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 vezel hybrid for FC.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 vezel hybrid for FC.... Oh.. didn't think of that.. but most likely over budget. I am only given 2k/month max Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Take the Vezel la, damn hot in SG now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennytansk 3rd Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 Oh.. didn't think of that.. but most likely over budget. I am only given 2k/month max TS, if you are in a stable job and in for the longer term, why not nego with your mgmt for a fix monthly allowance, not restrict to rental car??? 2K per month and plus petrol subsidy, you would be able to buy and own the car. This maybe a better option, IMO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
_h_r_ 2nd Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 Vezel Hybrid 20km/L real world fuel consumption. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 Oh.. didn't think of that.. but most likely over budget. I am only given 2k/month max If u buy with current coe 2k more than enough but not sure of leasing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 Take the Vezel la, damn hot in SG now. Altis also very hot in SG, lol. $2k budget per month, leasing might be around this amount or even more. If buy own car, the monthly instalment should be $1k plus?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 (edited) Take the Vezel la, damn hot in SG now.Vezel is starting to become another old Altis and old Vios.. everywhere on the road.. hahahaVezel Hybrid 20km/L real world fuel consumption.really? didn't know of that.. I thought that's only on paperIf u buy with current coe 2k more than enough but not sure of leasing.definitely enough.. I checked the prices le.. Vezel and Altis is 1900 for 2 years leasing.. Altis also very hot in SG, lol. $2k budget per month, leasing might be around this amount or even more. If buy own car, the monthly instalment should be $1k plus?! the reason why I don't want to buy the car instead: Economy is slowing down now.. Job security also becomes a question. who knows what will happen down the road 1 or 2 years.. if it's car leasing, it's under the company account and not my mine. Touchwood I get retrenched or what, I do not need to worry about car installments. Just return car to company that's all. Moreover, I still have an old beat up 2007 carens, in my brother's care. Edited February 18, 2016 by Sunset73 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hsl118 6th Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 How about a VW Jetta? *puts on flame resistant armour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 Heard Altis has good fuel consumption too.. looks nice also.. I agree that it has shaken off the Uncle feel to it don't say so early, go sit in the driver seat first. How about a VW Jetta? *puts on flame resistant armour also can try golf. sui sui spacious and fc gao lat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 (edited) don't say so early, go sit in the driver seat first. also can try golf. sui sui spacious and fc gao lat. bro, Altis I sat before le.. rented one from BKW to try. very shiok. but can't tell real world consumption due to weekend drive only. but I was able to hit 400km in half tank. my company also restrict me to jap cars :( How about a VW Jetta? *puts on flame resistant armour Volkswagen cars are nice but I can only take up jap options..plus, I don't like the always on headlights or courtesy lights even during the day time. unless is LED DRL Edited February 18, 2016 by Sunset73 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 bro, Altis I sat before le.. rented one from BKW to try. very shiok. but can't tell real world consumption due to weekend drive only. but I was able to hit 400km in half tank. my company also restrict me to jap cars :( Volkswagen cars are nice but I can only take up jap options.. plus, I don't like the always on headlights or courtesy lights even during the day time. unless is drl ok then go for altis if u can accept the looks. its a frills free car, most suitable liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 ok then go for altis if u can accept the looks. its a frills free car, most suitable liao.haha.. Altis ugly meh? I think quite chio the new one.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 bro, Altis I sat before le.. rented one from BKW to try. very shiok. but can't tell real world consumption due to weekend drive only. but I was able to hit 400km in half tank. my company also restrict me to jap cars :( Volkswagen cars are nice but I can only take up jap options.. plus, I don't like the always on headlights or courtesy lights even during the day time. unless is drl Like many people said, you never go wrong driving altis. Lol. Anyway, you said you tried altis before and shiok, what so shiok about the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 Like many people said, you never go wrong driving altis. Lol. Anyway, you said you tried altis before and shiok, what so shiok about the car?it's shiok... when u swap a 2006 Vios with a 2015 Altis for the weekend.. If you know what I mean.. hahaha. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...