Vinceng Turbocharged March 28, 2015 Share March 28, 2015 Go to my car forum > Market place > car rental > long term lease > lease hatch back. There is a Honda Jazz avail for 1 yr rental @ $1200 a mth. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Hi fellow enthusiasts,Need help in deciding which new car to lease for work use (paid for by company).These 3 fits budget exactly:1) Altis 20152) Fit 20153) VezelMost importantly, fuel consumption must be good. Haha.Appreciate your valuable comments!Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Fuel consumption must be good? Should be rank according from altis, fit and vezel?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennytansk 3rd Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 (edited) Hi fellow enthusiasts, Need help in deciding which new car to lease for work use (paid for by company). These 3 fits budget exactly: 1) Altis 2015 2) Fit 2015 3) Vezel Most importantly, fuel consumption must be good. Haha. Appreciate your valuable comments! Thanks If paid by yourself, of course the cheaper the rental cost the better... BUT if co. pays, then price does not matter, the more comfort the better... kekeke Edited February 17, 2016 by kennytansk 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 The above 3 cars don't think the rental will be cheap, pricing should not go far. Maybe fit cheaper since it is a hatchback? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 The above 3 cars don't think the rental will be cheap, pricing should not go far. Maybe fit cheaper since it is a hatchback? she already say these 3 fit budget exactly. so i assume all 3 same price. i would assume altis is the older version? i would take vezel personally. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 If paid by yourself, of course the cheaper the rental cost the better... BUT if co. pays, then price does not matter, the more comfort the better... kekeke All same price leh.. hahaha.. But fit a little bit cheaper.. Yeah.. paid by company she already say these 3 fit budget exactly. so i assume all 3 same price. i would assume altis is the older version? i would take vezel personally. No la.. All is brand new.. I not a "she" btw.. hahaha The above 3 cars don't think the rental will be cheap, pricing should not go far. Maybe fit cheaper since it is a hatchback? I haven't driven a Vezel before. Altis.. yes.. very shiok. Fit also.. but because it was only a weekend drive, i cannot really determine which has a better fc. So need people who own the vehicle to assist! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennytansk 3rd Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 All same price leh.. hahaha.. But fit a little bit cheaper.. Yeah.. paid by company No la.. All is brand new.. I not a "she" btw.. hahaha I haven't driven a Vezel before. Altis.. yes.. very shiok. Fit also.. but because it was only a weekend drive, i cannot really determine which has a better fc. So need people who own the vehicle to assist! Co pay for rental, no pay for petrol meh? Need you to worry on that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Which company you working at? Hi fellow enthusiasts,Need help in deciding which new car to lease for work use (paid for by company).These 3 fits budget exactly:1) Altis 20152) Fit 20153) VezelMost importantly, fuel consumption must be good. Haha.Appreciate your valuable comments!Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Personally I like Vezel the most since it looks the nicest to me. Altis too common and the new Fit looks ugly to me. I think all their fuel consumption should be quite similar? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 she already say these 3 fit budget exactly. so i assume all 3 same price. i would assume altis is the older version? i would take vezel personally. All are new model. For me, i would decide between altis and vezel, both also seems good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Co pay for rental, no pay for petrol meh? Need you to worry on that? company pay for it.. but if fuel consumption no good.. the finance people will kpkb mah.. later question why the fuel cost so high.. the better the fuel consumption, the more i gain. I can use it for my own private errands on weekends without needing to top up extra on my own. cos there is a cap on petrol amount per month Which company you working at? You wanna join my company ah? hahaha. Cannot reveal company name.. scarly got fellow colleagues in the forum lol Personally I like Vezel the most since it looks the nicest to me. Altis too common and the new Fit looks ugly to me. I think all their fuel consumption should be quite similar? i think altis and fit can be rented.. but haven't seen anywhere that rents vezel out for short term, so can't really try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 company pay for it.. but if fuel consumption no good.. the finance people will kpkb mah.. later question why the fuel cost so high.. the better the fuel consumption, the more i gain. I can use it for my own private errands on weekends without needing to top up extra on my own. cos there is a cap on petrol amount per month If FC is a concern, think altis should fit your bill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Better get a BMW so that can fit your status as a valued employee! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 company pay for it.. but if fuel consumption no good.. the finance people will kpkb mah.. later question why the fuel cost so high.. the better the fuel consumption, the more i gain. I can use it for my own private errands on weekends without needing to top up extra on my own. cos there is a cap on petrol amount per month You wanna join my company ah? hahaha. Cannot reveal company name.. scarly got fellow colleagues in the forum lol i think altis and fit can be rented.. but haven't seen anywhere that rents vezel out for short term, so can't really try. If fc is priority, then Altis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Would go for the altis for more boot space. 2015 model look not bad compare to last time uncle looks. Dun think the FC would differ significantly over the few models you shortlisted. Wan sit higher then choose vezel. Since not out of own pocket ...company pay dun get the FIT. dun look good and overrated for FC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunset73 5th Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 If FC is a concern, think altis should fit your bill.yeah.. think so.. I pretty like Altis also.. if can get the higher spec one even better lolBetter get a BMW so that can fit your status as a valued employee!I think I will end up with Bus, Mrt and Walk instead lolIf fc is priority, then AltisHeard Altis has good fuel consumption too.. looks nice also.. I agree that it has shaken off the Uncle feel to it Would go for the altis for more boot space. 2015 model look not bad compare to last time uncle looks. Dun think the FC would differ significantly over the few models you shortlisted. Wan sit higher then choose vezel. Since not out of own pocket ...company pay dun get the FIT. dun look good and overrated for FC. totally agree fit look ugly.. but the start stop thing like useful for good fc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 (edited) Get the biggest one lor - Altis. I will check if they can accommodate Alfa Romeo Zooliatar. Make sure it's not leased under your own name. Edited February 17, 2016 by Kangadrool ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...