Babyt 4th Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 (edited) this is how the wife, maid look like and from the fb...can see the kid. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=157673001775&set=a.157671201775.130379.618031775&type=1&theater Edited January 31, 2015 by Babyt ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 No. If both husband and wife die in an accident , the law will pesume that the older one dies first. In this family's case , since the wife is older than husband , presumption is that the wife died first . If both of them had no will , then half of the wives assets goes to the husband , and half to the child . Then whatever the husband "inherited" , half goes to the child and half goes to the husbands' parents . The child will end up with 75% of the assests and husbands' parents 25% . Wife parents get nothing. If either or both of them had a will , then the assets will be distributed according to the will , but the presumption that the wife died first followed by the husband still prevails. Don't mean to contradict; just to clarify : Presumably 1/2 goes to husband & 1/2 to child, shouldn't whatever the husband inherited goes to the child too upon his demise? I thought that according to SG interstate law, as long as there's offspring, the parents or relatives of either married party don't stand to gain anything? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Actually from the above cases it's not about the foreign influx that cause ppl to be unable to find a job. It's more about the age discrimination. When you reach like 40+ to 50yo if you loose your job, that's it. Even if you are a doctor. Doctor is even worse, one small mistake might just ruin your life. If I'm not wrong a lot other professions suffer the same fate when they reach this age. Most become cab drivers coz there isn't much of an option. The talk on hiring the older workers are more of a myth it's not even a lip service. Do you see your company hire older workers? It's just not happening, even in the civil service. It's still survival of the fittest. So once ppl reach that age, is divorce and retrenched it just add to the misery or nightmare. The circumstances can be quite cruel. The men in whites are so well paid and so well looked after beyond their prime there's nothing for them to worry about. How will they see what others are going thru? Yes, the article in sunday times last week talking about how the youth have too much sense of entitlement and choosy about jobs... also mentioned the problem of ageism and how HR of many companies routinely disregard applications from people over 40 yrs old... It's happening. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Straits Times showed a car belonging to Karen Koh. Looks like a Jaguar from the tail lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Got heard before. Othman Wok said so himself in a TV interview. Once the old man knew about his marriage in trouble he asked him to step down from the cabinet. I guess they must uphold their precious image and set a good example. Sometimes ppl make mistakes in their marriage. I think ppl should be given a chance. Payback alimony when they find a job is still not too late. yup.....they will be no more men in white after a divorce......my close friend kana big time by Shariah court when he divorced. 80% of sale proceed of flat go to ex eventhough she committed adultery and their daughter vouched in court she saw her mummy going out with a guy. My friend won custody of their daughter (she didnt want to be with her mum) and they ended up with no roof over their heads. The court even threaten my friend with jail term for contempt as he had said something crass to the preceding judge. They stayed with his parents until he saved enough to buy a 3 room flat. My friend only fault....he slapped his ex after he found out that the wife was playing punk. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 (edited) the mum might not even know who I think read he say the mum had affair with another married man Edit: oh another bro answered liao.. anyway, since so many men fall on hard times and the men who are at wits end and have nothing to lose.. if they snap, they may do what Ken did. after all, with so much pressure they won't think straight and take matters into own hand. this social trend may be increasing as more people become "siao". so many cases of chopping and murder suicide every year and I think we will see more of this going forward. WC may not be the sole reason but its a very significant factor. the main cause is joblessness and no security. WC cause women to be vindictive. and 99% of women will be, given a greedy lawyer, if you cross them. Edited January 31, 2015 by Nolicense Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 F I E R C E Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 (edited) I think read he say the mum had affair with another married man Edit: oh another bro answered liao.. anyway, since so many men fall on hard times and the men who are at wits end and have nothing to lose.. if they snap, they may do what Ken did. after all, with so much pressure they won't think straight and take matters into own hand. this social trend may be increasing as more people become "siao". so many cases of chopping and murder suicide every year and I think we will see more of this going forward. WC may not be the sole reason but its a very significant factor. the main cause is joblessness and no security. WC cause women to be vindictive. and 99% of women will be, given a greedy lawyer, if you cross them. see tiko also got female members one . Edited January 31, 2015 by Staff69 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 (edited) Don't mean to contradict; just to clarify : Presumably 1/2 goes to husband & 1/2 to child, shouldn't whatever the husband inherited goes to the child too upon his demise? I thought that according to SG interstate law, as long as there's offspring, the parents or relatives of either married party don't stand to gain anything? Yes you are right. My mistake in my above posting. If there are surviving chidren , the parents get nothing. http://www.willsconsultancy.com/intestacy-rules.html Thanks for pointing out. Edited January 31, 2015 by F355 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 see tiko also got female members one . late member.......ok....ok....sorry......didnt mean to be rude to the deceased! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Actually from the above cases it's not about the foreign influx that cause ppl to be unable to find a job. It's more about the age discrimination. When you reach like 40+ to 50yo if you loose your job, that's it. Even if you are a doctor. Doctor is even worse, one small mistake might just ruin your life. If I'm not wrong a lot other professions suffer the same fate when they reach this age. Most become cab drivers coz there isn't much of an option. The talk on hiring the older workers are more of a myth it's not even a lip service. Do you see your company hire older workers? It's just not happening, even in the civil service. It's still survival of the fittest. So once ppl reach that age, is divorce and retrenched it just add to the misery or nightmare. The circumstances can be quite cruel. The men in whites are so well paid and so well looked after beyond their prime there's nothing for them to worry about. How will they see what others are going thru? given a choice if I can get a younger and cheaper FT, I would not hire a local 40-50 yo, for the same skill level. if the 40-50 yo had the relevant experience, he still has a fighting chance. but sadly, most of them have skills in jobs that the industry has already hollowed out and moved to other countries with lower cost or the MNC finds a better ROI. I know people who share info with me on hiring and we pass each other info on recruitment. its not looking good. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 this is how the wife, maid look like and from the fb...can see the kid. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=157673001775&set=a.157671201775.130379.618031775&type=1&theater the maid more.....*ahem*...*ahem*........sorry...sorry....didnt mean to be rude to the injured! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 the maid more.....*ahem*...*ahem*........sorry...sorry....didnt mean to be rude to the injured! I think all sane male would agree with your choice.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 the wife looked like a man cross dressing as a woman. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 the wife looked like a man cross dressing as a woman. people already passed on, no need to make such remarks lah 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chooyaochuen 3rd Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 Two couple deaths in one day. Sad.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 If not mistaken... shanmugam was divorced n remarried. Still promoted to minister level 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamomatt 2nd Gear February 1, 2015 Share February 1, 2015 (edited) If everyone around you is being an ass to you, maybe the problem is not with everyone else. Just a one-sided view of events la. And the way he is writing really seem like he is having plenty of issues mentally. Take it with a pinch of salt. Sadly he did not seek psychological help... And the family members also didn't do anything about the situation. Sigh... Edited February 1, 2015 by Jamomatt ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...