Ericongy 3rd Gear March 21, 2015 Share March 21, 2015 http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_promotionslist.php all the deals r hear it seems. but good question, has the panic buy softened? looking at the prices, i think its gone up enough for pple to hold back this weekend. prob zero sales except infiniti q50 which has been at this 169,800 for quite awhile. lol. Most are there, but one really has to go down to the showroom and talk to the SE to understand more... E.g some are actually selling cheaper den their listed price... Some AD offer good over trade etc... The one In sgcm can only use a guide... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
subarudreamer 2nd Gear March 21, 2015 Share March 21, 2015 that's true. most of the promo prices are however, pretty close to their selling prices already. maybe can knock off another 2 to 3k but prob can't secure the previous week's prices. the overtrade thing, really must go down to find out as u said. Most are there, but one really has to go down to the showroom and talk to the SE to understand more... E.g some are actually selling cheaper den their listed price... Some AD offer good over trade etc... The one In sgcm can only use a guide... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erykool 1st Gear March 21, 2015 Share March 21, 2015 Actually how does this overtrade works n how does it benefit buyer? A mazda sa explain to me but i cannot really understand... Did not bother to clarify cause price out of budget... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 21, 2015 Share March 21, 2015 (edited) price the car at $120k (but actually $100k can deal liao) then give you $20k overtrade .... so AD still sell you at $100k which is what they want (include profit margin already) by giving you overtrade $20K ... you can use this to knock off outstanding loan (if any) - basically to inflate your car trade-in price by pricing the car at $120K ... you can get higher loan ie: 50-60% x $120K (instead of $100k) ... last time can take 70-80% loan lagi best if no outstanding loan ... can take the $20k to knock off the downpayment too because it is treated as cash AD still sell the car at $100k buyer still buy at $100k but after a big round of $20k overtrade ... come out from no where ... no one really need to fork out $20k ... it's like magic potion with benefits ... lol Actually how does this overtrade works n how does it benefit buyer? A mazda sa explain to me but i cannot really understand... Did not bother to clarify cause price out of budget... Edited March 21, 2015 by Wt_know 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 21, 2015 Share March 21, 2015 I was at turf city...used car salespeople swotting flies...very few customers... With the ridiculously high depreciation that they are asking for those used cars, soon there won't be a single fly left for them to swat.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 21, 2015 Share March 21, 2015 (edited) used car dealer are like vulture waiting for cash strap buyer ... walk in and tell them how come used car depreciation is close to new car used car ah beng dealer will tell you ... if you got $$$ you go buy new car liao la if want to buy used car ... must pay for the premium ... aberthen With the ridiculously high depreciation that they are asking for those used cars, soon there won't be a single fly left for them to swat.... Edited March 21, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erykool 1st Gear March 21, 2015 Share March 21, 2015 price the car at $120k (but actually $100k can deal liao) then give you $20k overtrade .... so AD still sell you at $100k which is what they want (include profit margin already) by giving you overtrade $20K ... you can use this to knock off outstanding loan (if any) - basically to inflate your car trade-in price by pricing the car at $120K ... you can get higher loan ie: 50-60% x $120K (instead of $100k) ... last time can take 70-80% loan lagi best if no outstanding loan ... can take the $20k to knock off the downpayment too because it is treated as cash AD still sell the car at $100k buyer still buy at $100k but after a big round of $20k overtrade ... come out from no where ... no one really need to fork out $20k ... it's like magic potion with benefits ... lol So from ur example, if using 120k, lets say i can get 60k loan, so the dp will be 40k instead of 50k? Am i right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 (edited) for example, the price tag is $120K and downpayment is 50% = $60k cash + $60k loan but after minus simi overtrade, discount, rebate, etc ... the balance payment is $90k then 50/50 is $45k/$45k or 40/60 = $36k/$54k 1) some don't want to downpayment (keep cash or no cash) and take high loan like last time before the 40/50 downpayment rule 2) some want to put back all the overtrade, discount, rebate, etc to knock off from the new car price best is option 2 la (just an illustration) for example, car is price at $120K for example, overtrade = $20K, simi cny discount $5K, simi finance rebate $5K, total = $30k $120K - $30K = balance $90K ... so it is $45k/$45k or $36k/$54k is this your 1st time buying car? So from ur example, if using 120k, lets say i can get 60k loan, so the dp will be 40k instead of 50k? Am i right? Edited March 22, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 (edited) correction ... if balance is $90K ... based on $120K with 50/60% downpayment you can take $60K/$72K loan ... so with $18k/$30k cash can buy liao ... get it? AD can work out all kind of plans for you ... they are the master of deception ... lol AD will pull out all their tricks to ensure minimum upfront cash and maximum loan ... to buyer ... little cash can buy liao to dealer ... maximum profit from high loan Edited March 22, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 You would be surpised that their biz is good. Of you dun want to buy, it does not mean no buyers With the ridiculously high depreciation that they are asking for those used cars, soon there won't be a single fly left for them to swat.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micarforum 1st Gear March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 Any idea if there's any good deal for Volvo? Their published price is getting quite gimmicky... XC90 new model arriving, wondering if the old model is a good buy haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
subarudreamer 2nd Gear March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 the lowest i've seen was 219,999 for the old xc90, is it still at that price? lowest advertised price i've seen for s60 was 134,900. Any idea if there's any good deal for Volvo? Their published price is getting quite gimmicky... XC90 new model arriving, wondering if the old model is a good buy haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micarforum 1st Gear March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 the lowest i've seen was 219,999 for the old xc90, is it still at that price? lowest advertised price i've seen for s60 was 134,900. XC90 probably cannot raise the price, since it's a 10yr old model with replacement arriving later this year. s60 134,900 must be with high interest rate right? wondering if I should change my S60 t4 to d2 haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coldboy1357 1st Gear March 23, 2015 Author Share March 23, 2015 saw from another thread that the NX200T is selling from 209k after disc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator March 23, 2015 Share March 23, 2015 saw from another thread that the NX200T is selling from 209k after disc That one is the petrol version basic model. Understand there are at least 3 diff petrol versions. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suppin March 24, 2015 Share March 24, 2015 (edited) XC90 probably cannot raise the price, since it's a 10yr old model with replacement arriving later this year. s60 134,900 must be with high interest rate right? wondering if I should change my S60 t4 to d2 haha If I'm not wrong S60 @ 134,900 was the D2 demo car promo. Edited March 24, 2015 by Suppin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic March 24, 2015 Share March 24, 2015 Volvo cars usually much lower than listed price old XC90 model 220-230k depending on features new model coming soon, with current coe should be at least 320K s60 D2 now should be at least 148 +k, There are a number of demo cars different models for sale, much cheaper V40 D2 cross country should be at least 138+k Volvo selling lots of diesel, quite popular among volvo buyers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SafeCar 1st Gear March 25, 2015 Share March 25, 2015 Volvo cars usually much lower than listed price old XC90 model 220-230k depending on features new model coming soon, with current coe should be at least 320K s60 D2 now should be at least 148 +k, There are a number of demo cars different models for sale, much cheaper V40 D2 cross country should be at least 138+k Volvo selling lots of diesel, quite popular among volvo buyers S60 d2 and v40cc shld be same price. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...