New car discount/price/promo

coldboy1357

If you are reading this thread maybe you are looking for a car. I have gathered some ACTUAL final car prices from actually negotiating with SEs during singapore car show in Jan 2015 . Most cars were on "promo".

I think you can use it to get an indication of prices of car now. The key is knowing the AD gross margin bottomline (see 3rd table in post) and adjust based on coe prices. The prices then seems pretty close to now considering coe then was at similar level.

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2698659-audi-a3-sedansportsback-owners-check-in/?p=5474526

Note: prices are for high trim version.

Edited by zerobim08

On 5/1/2015 at 12:15 AM, zerobim08 said:

If you are reading this thread maybe you are looking for a car. I have gathered some ACTUAL final car prices from actually negotiating with SEs during singapore car show in Jan 2015 . Most cars were on "promo".

I think you can use it to get an indication of prices of car now. The key is knowing the AD gross margin bottomline (see 3rd table in post) and adjust based on coe prices. The prices then seems pretty close to now considering coe then was at similar level.

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2698659-audi-a3-sedansportsback-owners-check-in/?p=5474526

Note: prices are for high trim version.

Mazda price is lower than what you got from the SE

On 5/1/2015 at 12:29 AM, Budgetice said:

Mazda price is lower than what you got from the SE

Just curious what is the best price yfor the deluxe version now?

  On 4/30/2015 at 4:45 PM, F1enthusiast said:

Hi

Can find out and share what does the package include eg. Business/Sport, freebies, warranty, minimum loan required, etc. Guess it's a non-guaranteed deal. If so, how many bids?

Thanks lots!

Brand new car, lowest spec which i believe to be the business model, existing stock, Open Cat COE. NO freebies at all as the margin is too lean.

Edited by Eugn86

  On 5/1/2015 at 12:58 AM, Eugn86 said:

Brand new car, lowest spec which i believe to be the business model, existing stock, Open Cat COE. NO freebies at all as the margin is too lean.

Even the lowest spec 316 basic cost + coe comes to 142k at current coe.

At $145k pm will be selling at a loss since you still have to add local cost such as leather wrap, rim, road tax, erp unit, inspection cost etc.

Unless your friend is a close associate of pm or maybe the car is a demo unit, otherwise there must be some miscommunication.

Edited by zerobim08

On 5/1/2015 at 2:11 AM, zerobim08 said:

Even the lowest spec 316 basic cost + coe comes to 142k at current coe.

At $145k pm will be selling at a loss since you still have to add local cost such as leather wrap, rim, road tax, erp unit, inspection cost etc.

Unless your friend is a close associate of pm or maybe the car is a demo unit, otherwise there must be some miscommunication.

Cost is around $135k at current COE, if non guaranteed package and assuming COE dropped 10k, it is possible to close deal but PML usually asked for more, so this is likely a demo or management car.

PML should be very aggressive now, having lost market share to MB in the last 2 years and still losing....

post-24635-0-33460000-1430447209_thumb.jpg

On 5/1/2015 at 2:26 AM, Voodooman said:

Cost is around $135k at current COE, if non guaranteed package and assuming COE dropped 10k, it is possible to close deal but PML usually asked for more, so this is likely a demo or management car.

PML should be very aggressive now, having lost market share to MB in the last 2 years and still losing....

attachicon.gifimage.jpg

The omv of the car got reduced from 29.8k to 28 now. Maybe they strip down more stuff.

On 5/1/2015 at 3:31 AM, zerobim08 said:

The omv of the car got reduced from 29.8k to 28 now. Maybe they strip down more stuff.

Could it be due to EUR weakness?

On 4/30/2015 at 11:29 AM, Amazon777 said:

If can get 2007/8 w204 c180k for paper+ body +$5k. Do let me know, want to buy 2 units and park outside my house to choppe parking

my colleague's 2008 C200K sold to dealer for $72k

OMV of car is $45k .. paper value is approx $35k basis COE in 2008 is about $18-20k. Body value about 8k, you're looking at $48k for C180?

On 5/1/2015 at 2:26 AM, Voodooman said:

If OMV is 28k 316i cost should be

ARF = $31200

Custom excise = $5600

GST = $2352

Number plate = $120

Road tax = $740

registration fee = $140

IU = $140

CEV = $-1000

COE = $78801

G&A = $4860 (assuming 7.5% of cost)

------------------------------------------------

Total cost = $141,153

Highly doubtful PML sells for $145k ... margin is less than Altis, and price lower than Camry.

On 4/30/2015 at 3:45 PM, Eugn86 said:

Friend bought a new BMW 316i at $145k nett last weekend during their private sale.

that seems a good deal... i dont think A4 can get that kind of prices...

  On 5/1/2015 at 4:34 AM, Miles said:

OMV of car is $45k .. paper value is approx $35k basis COE in 2008 is about $18-20k. Body value about 8k, you're looking at $48k for C180?

ARF = $31200

Custom excise = $5600

GST = $2352

Number plate = $120

Road tax = $740

registration fee = $140

IU = $140

CEV = $-1000

COE = $78801

Total cost = $141,153

Highly doubtful PML sells for $145k ... margin is less than Altis, and price lower than Camry.

If you are doubtful then continue to be doubtful. I was there to witness the purchase and it is a brand new unit, not showroom, not management car. We saw the actual car sitting on the 2nd level. Condition was that the purchase had to be made on that day itself (stressful purchase as there was not much time to ponder). Stayed till 9pm. Immediate COE from Open Category. My friend will be getting the car in 2 weeks. Even her Mercedes salesman agreed it was a superb deal. The A180 she was looking was going at $136K.

Edited by Eugn86

1. the open cat coe could be lower, omv could be lower, lower specs, etc

2. although the margin is sibei low but still make money

3. pml want to offload this car for whatever reason ... hit target, quarter closing, SE forgo part of comms, etc etc

as long as pml is not losing money to sell, it's ok to sell

it's a 316 not 7-series ... which is targeted to budget buyer

if it is 7-series, pml aint give this "lelong price" knowing the buyer is well can afford it

hence, i am not surprise ... assuming pml make close to $8k-$10k profit for this car (consider low liao)

jonetheless, good for your friend to get a good buy [thumbsup]

  On 5/1/2015 at 5:24 AM, Eugn86 said:

If you are doubtful then continue to be doubtful. I was there to witness the purchase and it is a brand new unit, not showroom, not management car. We saw the actual car sitting on the 2nd level. Condition was that the purchase had to be made on that day itself (stressful purchase as there was not much time to ponder). Stayed till 9pm. Immediate COE from Open Category. My friend will be getting the car in 2 weeks. Even her Mercedes salesman agreed it was a superb deal. The A180 she was looking was going at $136K.

Is the 145k after deducting trade in car price+parf?

Last time my friend also confused the hell out of me this way.

Edited by zerobim08

  On 5/1/2015 at 5:49 AM, Wt_know said:

1. the open cat coe could be lower, omv could be lower, lower specs, etc

2. although the margin is sibei low but still make money

3. pml want to offload this car for whatever reason ... hit target, quarter closing, SE forgo part of comms, etc etc

as long as pml is not losing money to sell, it's ok to sell

it's a 316 not 7-series ... which is targeted to budget buyer

if it is 7-series, pml aint give this "lelong price" knowing the buyer is well can afford it

hence, i am not surprise ... assuming pml make close to $8k-$10k profit for this car (consider low liao)

jonetheless, good for your friend to get a good buy [thumbsup]

If this is true then there maybe backlash. How about those who placed order at 165+ but haven't got the car yet. I will see these people storming into the office and demanding refund.

Maybe we should spread this news to those who placed order at 165+ to seek justice.

Edited by zerobim08

On 5/1/2015 at 4:34 AM, Miles said:

ARF = $31200

Custom excise = $5600

GST = $2352

Number plate = $120

Road tax = $740

registration fee = $140

IU = $140

CEV = $-1000

COE = $78801

Total cost = $141,153

Should be management or event car.

Different is G&A or SG Carmart number is also off?

Am interested.. Pm me if you have the contact. Thanks

Maybe a previous buyer withdrew from the purchase and gave up the deposit

Since they makan the deposit, they could offer a cheap price to clear stock