Pinobii Hypersonic May 3, 2015 Share May 3, 2015 thanks ! looking at jobstreet and jobsdb everyday .... but jobstreet better interface Can also try jobsbank for s'poreans and STJobs, there is a big STJobs Fair coming up in July in MBS, all the best! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RideWithMe 1st Gear June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 multiply each day by 12 hours ... and i clock 64 hours a week !! Wow.... What industry are you in? Those hours are crazy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 Wow.... What industry are you in? Those hours are crazy logistics 3PL = the labourer 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 (edited) Judging by this kind of hours, i'd expect good pay. Good pay = Addicted to the pay = jump ship will get lesser = sian half My cousin also like that, shit work condition, shit hours, but great pay and big bonus, (oil n gas industry-ok now not so good but last few years huat), keep complain but also stay in for the money Edited June 3, 2015 by Ahseng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 3, 2015 Share June 3, 2015 Judging by this kind of hours, i'd expect good pay. Good pay = Addicted to the pay = jump ship will get lesser = sian half My cousin also like that, shit work condition, shit hours, but great pay and big bonus, (oil n gas industry-ok now not so good but last few years huat), keep complain but also stay in for the money The only thing worse than shit work condition, shit hours, but great pay and big bonus is shit work condition, shit hours and shit pay and shit bonus. Always look on the bright side of life. No matter how bad a job is, no job is a lot worse. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 Judging by this kind of hours, i'd expect good pay. Good pay = Addicted to the pay = jump ship will get lesser = sian half My cousin also like that, shit work condition, shit hours, but great pay and big bonus, (oil n gas industry-ok now not so good but last few years huat), keep complain but also stay in for the money $50k a year ... all in ... is that good ? for a single salary family with a stay-at-home wife and an infant. got to hang on to this ... no chance to try other things ... even for slightly lower pay employer also dun want ... obese old man, little education ... laborer's life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 $50k a year ... all in ... is that good ? for a single salary family with a stay-at-home wife and an infant. got to hang on to this ... no chance to try other things ... even for slightly lower pay employer also dun want ... obese old man, little education ... laborer's life. Wah...no offence but a 12 hr shift job like abit on the low side. But stay at home wife and infant makes it a dead end liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 When I see a relatively poor and unhappy fellowman, most of the time I try to understand the underlying reasons and either count my blessings or try to help in some ways. A poor yet happy fellowman, I try to learn from him what are the essentials of life. A rich and happy person, I give my blessings and hope they will continue to cherish all they have been given. A rich yet unhappy person, again depending on reasons, I generally pray for them and hope they have some way some day to navigate beyond the superficials of life. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 $50k a year ... all in ... is that good ? for a single salary family with a stay-at-home wife and an infant. got to hang on to this ... no chance to try other things ... even for slightly lower pay employer also dun want ... obese old man, little education ... laborer's life. Maybe can explore putting your child in infant care while wife goes to work? It will be a lot less stressful... On finances.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 $50k a year ... all in ... is that good ? for a single salary family with a stay-at-home wife and an infant. got to hang on to this ... no chance to try other things ... even for slightly lower pay employer also dun want ... obese old man, little education ... laborer's life. It will depend on how you use the income and your values in life, whether home loans etc settled. Look for ways to minimise expenditure and/or increase incomes. Some possibilities include teaching tuition, be part time transport driver etc. My relative brought up a household of three kids who has all graduated with Honours, all based on a SINGLE income of about than 10K a YEAR from 1980s to 2000s, even though he has had a very good salary increase in the last 10 years. You may say 10K is a lot last time also but I sincerely salute him with the fullest respect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 Can also try jobsbank for s'poreans and STJobs, there is a big STJobs Fair coming up in July in MBS, all the best! Will try, thx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 $50k a year ... all in ... is that good ? for a single salary family with a stay-at-home wife and an infant. got to hang on to this ... no chance to try other things ... even for slightly lower pay employer also dun want ... obese old man, little education ... laborer's life. Hi, try your best to explore wifey to work too...double income will provide much relief and lessen the stress of you being the sole bread owner. Also, when your child is of schooling age, the expenses will increase too. Can keep exploring for good job opportunities too, keep trying, you never know~~~~ Have a nice weekend! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 Hi, try your best to explore wifey to work too...double income will provide much relief and lessen the stress of you being the sole bread owner. Also, when your child is of schooling age, the expenses will increase too. Can keep exploring for good job opportunities too, keep trying, you never know~~~~ Have a nice weekend! not at the moment ... nothing beats a mother taking care of our own child. if that means i got to slog, then i'll just do it. we'll just have to control our finances tighter... good thing is i don't owe anything. It will depend on how you use the income and your values in life, whether home loans etc settled. Look for ways to minimise expenditure and/or increase incomes. Some possibilities include teaching tuition, be part time transport driver etc. very hard leh ... already work almost 12 hours a day ... transport up and down ... only have left about 8 hours rest... also, i mentioned ... i am not highly educated also ... can't teach !! LOL !! only thing can do is watch my spending. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 not at the moment ... nothing beats a mother taking care of our own child. if that means i got to slog, then i'll just do it. we'll just have to control our finances tighter... good thing is i don't owe anything. I really admire you! A great husband to your wifey and great father to your kid! Very responsible man I wish u all the best, m sure u will find a great job eventually and you can take great care of your family! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 6, 2015 Share June 6, 2015 Wah...no offence but a 12 hr shift job like abit on the low side. But stay at home wife and infant makes it a dead end liao. i sort of have that feeling sometimes too ... but on the bright side, i can still get that kind of money NOW, considered not bad liow... I really admire you! A great husband to your wifey and great father to your kid! Very responsible man I wish u all the best, m sure u will find a great job eventually and you can take great care of your family! actually got a colleague ... recently the maid quit ... now very headache ... his mom cannot take care of the kid ... tried a new maid but cmi ,,, wife refuse to stay home and look after the 15 mths old kid ....prefer to work part-time outside. tuesday send to child care ... yesterday came down with fever and hand red.... my colleague also said he saw quite a few sickly kids at the centre yesterday too. so mummy is still best. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 7, 2015 Share June 7, 2015 i sort of have that feeling sometimes too ... but on the bright side, i can still get that kind of money NOW, considered not bad liow... actually got a colleague ... recently the maid quit ... now very headache ... his mom cannot take care of the kid ... tried a new maid but cmi ,,, wife refuse to stay home and look after the 15 mths old kid ....prefer to work part-time outside. tuesday send to child care ... yesterday came down with fever and hand red.... my colleague also said he saw quite a few sickly kids at the centre yesterday too. so mummy is still best. The wife choose to work part time. Her pay can more than pay for the maid/ child care? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 7, 2015 Share June 7, 2015 The wife choose to work part time. Her pay can more than pay for the maid/ child care? after govt subsidies, seem my colleague only need to come out $200/mth for the childcare services. no more maids for him at the moment.... the last one could not communicate at all and the one before that quarreled with his mother !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 7, 2015 Share June 7, 2015 after govt subsidies, seem my colleague only need to come out $200/mth for the childcare services. no more maids for him at the moment.... the last one could not communicate at all and the one before that quarreled with his mother !! His mother looks down on maids and treats her worse than a maid? That happens a lot. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...