Hydrocarbon Turbocharged April 29, 2015 Share April 29, 2015 Haha good lor Dont wait until no shoe then treasure what u have But honestly, sometimes, even while one might try to treasure what they have, they might not realise that they actually have more than they think they have. Ah well... I'm just glad I get to learn more each day, whether it was a good day or bad day, and try to treasure what I know I have, knowing that I will definitely make stupid mistakes along the way. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 29, 2015 Share April 29, 2015 Nice video :) Will have stories to share and tell children :) Things may always look better at the other side, however, ppl always neglected that they are, in fact, in a very very good place and condition now .... Be contented :) Contentment make poor ppl happy; and discontentment make rich ppl unhappy exactly, as I say, contentment is a virtue and we should practice some gratitude along with it for the blessings we have. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic April 29, 2015 Share April 29, 2015 This reminds me of a story i tell my children. There is the boy who hope and wish so much about having the latest branded sports shoes that some of his friends have. Then there is the boy born without feet who would be most willing to go barefooted the rest of his life. I think you are a great father, teaching values is important in parenting :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 29, 2015 Share April 29, 2015 Ask then also: Why am I happy? Go home time, lunch time Why am I unhappy? Go to work time, come back from lunch time Why am I stressed? My job Why am I anxious? Lose my job and no income The roots of happiness are the roots of misery, two sides of the same coin. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 29, 2015 Share April 29, 2015 But honestly, sometimes, even while one might try to treasure what they have, they might not realise that they actually have more than they think they have. Ah well... I'm just glad I get to learn more each day, whether it was a good day or bad day, and try to treasure what I know I have, knowing that I will definitely make stupid mistakes along the way. That's very true. I was clearing out my drawer and found some old coins at the back. It was about $3 and I had a nice char kway teow. Stupid mistakes is just a learning process. Make enough of them and soon you will be making clever ones. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WilliamY 4th Gear April 29, 2015 Share April 29, 2015 There are many reasons why Singaporeans today appear to complain more. Unlike yesteryear many Singaporeans have indeed attained their basic needs such as food and shelter. As we grow and hopefully mature we seek for other things like leisure, work life balance, freedom of speech and etc. These cannot be obtained overnight and hence some of the reasons for unhappiness Bread and butter issues such as cost of living and affordability, ever since Quantitative easing the world economy does not follow the tradition cycles. Too much money floating around. It does not only affect Singapore but also other countries. It is real difficult problem to solve but my personal opinion is for people to be prudent with their money. A downturn is expected as nothing keeps going up only and I suspect sometime in 2016. Bottom line is we need to take care of ourselves first, if we are unhappy, we also affect people around us including our family and friends. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic April 29, 2015 Share April 29, 2015 Believe that there's a place for everyone but may be in a different environment, when you are not happy in one does not mean you can't be happy in another. Just need to find the right one that you can thrive in Seen people who did not do well in a work place but when they change to another, they do very well It's all about opportunity, and maybe some luck and sometimes a lot of hard work, sweat and heartache and most importantly, you need to find a boss who recognize your work If you boss recognize your work, you will do well in your career and your bank account will have more $$$ and you can have extra $$$ to spend it in anyway you like 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 29, 2015 Share April 29, 2015 Believe that there's a place for everyone but may be in a different environment, when you are not happy in one does not mean you can't be happy in another. Just need to find the right one that you can thrive in Seen people who did not do well in a work place but when they change to another, they do very well It's all about opportunity, and maybe some luck and sometimes a lot of hard work, sweat and heartache and most importantly, you need to find a boss who recognize your work If you boss recognize your work, you will do well in your career and your bank account will have more $$$ and you can have extra $$$ to spend it in anyway you like I dont want to find a boss who recognizes my work. I want to be the boss that recognizes others Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 29, 2015 Share April 29, 2015 I dont want to find a boss who recognizes my work. I want to be the boss that recognizes others Take over Sergio Ermotti then can already lah muayhahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 29, 2015 Share April 29, 2015 (edited) Take over Sergio Ermotti then can already lah muayhahaha Not too sure who the hell that is but I prefer to start a small business if i can than to take over anyone which i cant. Sometimes a chay kway teow stall is good enough. Edited April 29, 2015 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear April 30, 2015 Share April 30, 2015 Whenever I go back and see my wife and kids, I am happy liao. I do not wear branded and not even a watch. My only two expensive purchases are my home and my car. I am rich in happiness but poor in my bank and it's going to stay that way. Bittersweet. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged April 30, 2015 Share April 30, 2015 I also very unhappy... Have been putting up 16 hours work for last 3 days this week... Zombie now 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged April 30, 2015 Share April 30, 2015 My expectations are not high ... So, for me Life is Good ... And I'm Happy ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 30, 2015 Share April 30, 2015 My expectations are not high ... So, for me Life is Good ... And I'm Happy ... Happy is able to stare at ceiling [laugh] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged April 30, 2015 Share April 30, 2015 Happy is able to stare at ceiling [laugh] I prefer staring at Beautiful Women ... 😎 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 30, 2015 Share April 30, 2015 I also very unhappy... Have been putting up 16 hours work for last 3 days this week... Zombie now Go have more sleep and surf mcf less 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 1, 2015 Share May 1, 2015 My expectations are not high ... So, for me Life is Good ... And I'm Happy ... we have simple expectations, every night can poke our lover @porker can leow :wub: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 1, 2015 Share May 1, 2015 My expectations are not high ... So, for me Life is Good ... And I'm Happy ... Yes we know u love ur bird Real simple pleasure ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...