Singaporean are unhappy and poor

On 10/22/2024 at 9:04 PM, Alfc said:

A true happy person no need to post pictures after pictures on social media about their travel trips and expecting likes and envys for it

A true happy person no need to post a discrete picture of their hand (with a newly bought diamond ring) while complaining about their sprained finger

A true happy person no need to try very hard to tell others how happily married they are, what good schools their children are sent to and what high posts they hold in their companies

A true happy person no need to keep complaining and complaining and complaining how it is always others' fault or environment fault but never their fault

A true happy person no need the badge on their car or the address on their IC to boost their ego

Do you know of any happy Singaporean now?

Think I am happy in SG because now I rarely post photos or videos of myself or family in my social media....

Mainly surfing photos and videos posted on Tik Tok and Xiaohongshu.😁

On 10/22/2024 at 9:11 PM, Atonchia said:

Think I am happy in SG because now I rarely post photos or videos of myself or family in my social media....

Rare to find Singaporean on Xiaohongshu

A true happy person no need to post pictures after pictures on social media about their travel trips and expecting likes and envys for it

A true happy person no need to post a discrete picture of their hand (with a newly bought diamond ring) while complaining about their sprained finger

A true happy person no need to try very hard to tell others how happily married they are, what good schools their children are sent to and what high posts they hold in their companies

A true happy person no need to keep complaining and complaining and complaining how it is always others' fault or environment fault but never their fault

A true happy person no need the badge on their car or the address on their IC to boost their ego

Truly happy ornot we need not know...happily haolian ones we surely know some...humble brag will tell the world they change car...truly humble ones will say they change tyres...la kopi at coffeeshop or latte at coffeehouse...happy can oredi...😁

Looks like more and more are not happy. Funny thing is that coe continue to rise and properties get snapped up during launch, hdb break record sales, restaurants are packed, Don’t know what is really going on. Only know for those who still owe the bank lots of money and need a job to pay for it is difficult to be truly happy  😆 

IMG_6821.thumb.jpeg.b9138de8bde5e4b56165c67385ebcf03.jpeg

Edited by Ginyu

On 10/22/2024 at 8:11 PM, Atonchia said:

Oh no, I am not truly happy Singaporean. Because I come here tok kok and de-stress. 

Now I think I will be truly happy Singaporean when I quit MCF and Golfing, Fishing, Cycling, Fish keeping.......No time for MFC liao. Haha

yes and no.

A happy person also shares joy through pictures.

but Singaporeans 99% not happy.....muayhahaha

On 10/23/2024 at 8:48 AM, Ginyu said:

Looks like more and more are not happy. Funny thing is that coe continue to rise and properties get snapped up during launch, hdb break record sales, restaurants are packed, Don’t know what is really going on. Only know for those who still owe the bank lots of money and need a job to pay for it is difficult to be truly happy  😆 

IMG_6821.thumb.jpeg.b9138de8bde5e4b56165c67385ebcf03.jpeg

seeking loans to live? wah this is quite serious.   

I also unhappy and poor that's why I always in MCF.

If I lich and happy I will be too busy spending money to come here to post nonsense.

It's true. If people are happy they no need to howlian how lich they are.

I used to be rich and happy.

And then rubber band broke.

And I got a brand new MIL.

Been poor and unhappy ever since.

Edited by Jamesc

On 10/23/2024 at 11:06 AM, Throttle2 said:

yes and no.

A happy person also shares joy through pictures.

but Singaporeans 99% not happy.....muayhahaha

hahaha... i was thinking of your rolex pictures and I post GS pics too haha. 

On 10/23/2024 at 11:24 AM, Alfc said:

hahaha... i was thinking of your rolex pictures and I post GS pics too haha. 

Yeah....

My Rolexes are not the usual ones that people can buy from shops so i post them to share the beauty.  especially the vintage ones which may have faded dials or bezels etc...

There would be many instances when people post pics to share joy, like wedding, birthday, baby, graduation etc....

The question is whether the Joy or Happiness is something long lasting or come and go.

Material possessions provide short term happiness or instant happiness that cannot last

Non tangible things like relationships, experiences, etc can be forever...

Hope we find happiness.

Here’s an interesting very rare Polar (Bronzy Grey) Dial Datejust from 1987. Complete set with original AD receipt. 

An excellent Birthyear watch for someone born in 1987 for a very reasonable price.  😀

4364D0E0-1EDF-4E0F-8BBE-55DCB96EDBEF.jpeg