Darryn Turbocharged January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 (edited) I hope you are not attempting humour. Our English standards are not great by any means, and we do misspell many words. Substituting actual words of different meanings will certainly not make some of us do a double take, but instead confuse our vocabulary. Seriously I'm not joking. The word that you looking for is homophones, and (unless my proof reading failed) there are no mis-spellings in my post. All the words are correctly spelt. And while it might be a bit to cerebral for you, I was making a joke at the expense of the TS. Take a quick read of the OP again... then perhaps it will become clear - if not concise. Further, do take a closer read of my post - what I said is rather genuine, while I do agree that English "as it is broken" can often be improved in our day to day communication, I am being very sincere when I say that, given I couldn't even learn a second language to the level of a 5 year old I am in absolutely no position to pass any sort of judgement when it comes to the language ability of people that can easily switch between two languages at will. Edited January 15, 2015 by Darryn ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 He say you are very good lah.yes i know....i am just pulling his legs! Thanks anyway. Maybe TS account kana hacked.....i never remember reading his post that was written in such a manner! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 yes i know....i am just pulling his legs! Thanks anyway. Maybe TS account kana hacked.....i never remember reading his post that was written in such a manner! Quite possible. So unlike him to write like that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 Non-Cancerous Version..... My suspicion, TS was using his SMARTphone to type the post. Stupid Autocorrect! yes, you're rather sagacious, I hope you're as healthy and wealthy as you are wise And I have made some rather epic blunders because of the damned blardy irritating usurper that is my phone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 Aww, here I was hoping this thread would get all punny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 (edited) His 'happy hours' starts now .... KNN... I'm still in office working ... :angry: I wish!! Aww, here I was hoping this thread would get all punny. You want a pun? You can't handle the pun!! If ewe want two have sum fun with homophones - here goes a hole long list Edited January 15, 2015 by Darryn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 (edited) The word that you looking for is homophones, and (unless my proof reading failed) there are no mis-spellings in my post. All the words are correctly spelt. And while it might be a bit to cerebral for you, I was making a joke at the expense of the TS. Take a quick read of the OP again... then perhaps it will become clear - if not concise. Further, do take a closer read of my post - what I said is rather genuine, while I do agree that English "as it is broken" can often be improved in our day to day languages, I am being very sincere when I say that, given I couldn't even learn a second language to the level of a 5 year old I am in absolutely no position to pass any sort of judgement when it comes to the language ability of people that can easily switch between two languages at will. Thank you for pointing that out, although I get your insinuations, I am always happy to learn from better speakers/writers of the English Language. Take heart there are few truly bilinguals even rarer true polyglots. Being a solid monolinguist is way better as thought and logic is very much tied to language. Being master of not even one language can hamper the ability for higher level logic thinking. PS: I was not picking on your spelling. But rather as your pointed, using homophones to mock the TS. The more common mistakes we are apt to make are misspellings. PPS: why do we always thread-jack? Edited January 15, 2015 by Nolicense Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 wah...cheem lah your reply! Can keep it simpur? Ya lor. KISS. Keep It Simple Stupid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 Ya lor. KISS. Keep It Simple Stupid. This is wrong - the actual thing it should be is that if you can't dazzle them with brillance at least baffle them with bulls**t Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 Coming back to topic, just go down to LTA office and get a PIN. No need to pass your IC to the person, just give him the PIN letter. This is wrong - the actual thing it should be is that if you can't dazzle them with brillance at least baffle them with bulls**t If you cannot convince, then confuse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 Coming back to topic, just go down to LTA office and get a PIN. No need to pass your IC to the person, just give him the PIN letter. If you cannot convince, then confuse. Nobody ever accused me of being economical with words! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 You dont want ppl to know your age is it.......... Argh... LTA does not accept my passport for the purpose to authorised someone to scrap the car. ?!?! I didnt want to pass my IC because i am always weary that the some one may be careless with it and it may be misused.So i passed the person my Passport instead. But i was applauded that my passport is not good enough to id me ?!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevle 5th Gear January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 Coming back to topic, just go down to LTA office and get a PIN. No need to pass your IC to the person, just give him the PIN letter. If you cannot convince, then confuse. haha... sounds like some sales person in here - the 3C of a marketing guy... 1st - Confuse the intended buyer 2nd - Convince the person into accepting the sale, finally 3rd - Con the person into parting his/her money.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 Nobody ever accused me of being economical with words! ya...we understand....you arent the 1st to complain......hahaha! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 You dont want ppl to know your age is it.......... PP no age? Just checked mine and DOB is there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 PP no age? Just checked mine and DOB is there. also prints ic number inside right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 Argh... LTA does not accept my passport for the purpose to authorised someone to scrap the car. ?!?! I didnt want to pass my IC because i am always weary that the some one may be careless with it and it may be misused.So i passed the person my Passport instead. But i was applauded that my passport is not good enough to id me ?!? did you read their website ? If they ask you bring IC and you bring your passepot, who are you blaming? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 <insert off-tangent nationalistic rant about how foreigners are devaluing our passports and citizenship and how it's all the gahment's fault blah blah blah knnbccb PAP> ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...