Littleknown Clutched March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 actually there is an outpatient clinic at TTSH... not sure abt other clinics but cheaper and faster than A&E wonder why pple still go A&E for non-emergency cases.... sprain shld go outpatient clinic... u will be at the pharmacy before u even get to see the A&E doctor Aiya. My GP said better go A and E to take xray to make sure not fracture as over weekend.. sian.. in the end also no fracture.. what to do? I not doctor, just follow law.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 Aiya. My GP said better go A and E to take xray to make sure not fracture as over weekend.. sian.. in the end also no fracture.. what to do? I not doctor, just follow law.. like i say there are other choices... one. see if the hospital has an outpatient clinic two. look for a polyclinic that has x ray facilities.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 KNN ! I think they earn too much ! I was at SGH A&E the other day & got this old man complaining to the cashier for charging him $90 & got no medicine given to him. The old man say the doc just talk talk to him & ask him to come back for another follow up & charge him $90 ! If I were in the old man's shoes, I would be pissed also. The $90 is to deter patient like the old man who no need A&E, but still want to go there and jam up the place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powder Neutral Newbie March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 (edited) raymondism...just read your posts. lucky the govt has got no one like you. with your intelligence and logical reasoning, sure double facepalm one Edited March 2, 2012 by Powder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powder Neutral Newbie March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 KNN ! I think they earn too much ! I was at SGH A&E the other day & got this old man complaining to the cashier for charging him $90 & got no medicine given to him. The old man say the doc just talk talk to him & ask him to come back for another follow up & charge him $90 ! If I were in the old man's shoes, I would be pissed also. why should you be pissed???? another dumb f--k answer the 90 bucks was for consultation. medical advice isnt free. his medical advise or check up could have save the old man's life. some places may be cheap and some places may be expensive. and as far as i know, the consultation fee is displayed somewhere at the counter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 raymondism...just read your posts. lucky the govt has got no one like you. with your intelligence and logical reasoning, sure double facepalm one likewise likewise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 he undertaker mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 I hope $$ will not be the main motivation for our new generation who endeavour to read medicine ! fat hope? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged January 8, 2015 Share January 8, 2015 More Doctors Confess to Making Cancer Diagnoses Just for Profit http://www.wakingtimes.com/2015/01/07/doctors-confess-making-cancer-diagnoses-just-profit/ 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic January 8, 2015 Share January 8, 2015 Great article. Now I also know why 5yrs is deemed a success. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic January 8, 2015 Share January 8, 2015 .................Chemotherapy boosts cancer growth and long-term mortality rates. Most chemotherapy patients either die or are plagued with illness within 10-15 years after treatment. It destroys their immune system, increases neuro-cognitive decline, disrupts endocrine functioning and causes organ and metabolic toxicities. Patients basically live in a permanent state of disease until their death. The cancer industry marginalizes safe and effective cures while promoting their patented, expensive, and toxic remedies whose risks far exceed any benefit. This is what they do best, and they do it because it makes money, plain and simple. The reason a 5-year relative survival rate is the standard used to assess mortality rates is due to most cancer patients going downhill after this period. It’s exceptionally bad for business and the cancer industry knows it. They could never show the public the true 97% statistical failure rate in treating long-term metastatic cancers. If they did publish the long-term statistics for all cancers administered cytotoxic chemotherapy, that is 10+ years and produced the objective data on rigorous evaluations including the cost-effectiveness, impact on the immune system, quality of life, morbidity and mortality, it would be very clear to the world that chemotherapy makes little to no contribution to cancer survival at all. No such study has ever been conducted by independent investigators in the history of chemotherapy. The only studies available come from industry funded institutions and scientists and none of them have ever inclusively quantified the above variables.................... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 8, 2015 Share January 8, 2015 (edited) .................Chemotherapy boosts cancer growth and long-term mortality rates. Most chemotherapy patients either die or are plagued with illness within 10-15 years after treatment. It destroys their immune system, increases neuro-cognitive decline, disrupts endocrine functioning and causes organ and metabolic toxicities. Patients basically live in a permanent state of disease until their death. The cancer industry marginalizes safe and effective cures while promoting their patented, expensive, and toxic remedies whose risks far exceed any benefit. This is what they do best, and they do it because it makes money, plain and simple. The reason a 5-year relative survival rate is the standard used to assess mortality rates is due to most cancer patients going downhill after this period. It’s exceptionally bad for business and the cancer industry knows it. They could never show the public the true 97% statistical failure rate in treating long-term metastatic cancers. If they did publish the long-term statistics for all cancers administered cytotoxic chemotherapy, that is 10+ years and produced the objective data on rigorous evaluations including the cost-effectiveness, impact on the immune system, quality of life, morbidity and mortality, it would be very clear to the world that chemotherapy makes little to no contribution to cancer survival at all. No such study has ever been conducted by independent investigators in the history of chemotherapy. The only studies available come from industry funded institutions and scientists and none of them have ever inclusively quantified the above variables.................... wow so the children/adolescents that survive Hodgkin's would have been better off dying? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hodgkin%27s_lymphoma Long term of course metastatic cancer is very likely to kill you ... It's like saying smoking or working in a coal mine will eventually kill you. Yes it will. I think some cancer sufferers go in hoping for a miracle with chemotherapy. But i think really most people go in hoping to live a few more years. Watch their children grow up or maybe enjoy life for a few more years. If it's me, i will study the evidence and then decide. Edited January 8, 2015 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 8, 2015 Share January 8, 2015 (edited) Any oncologist worth his salt, will give you realistic expectations when you are diagnosed with cancer. On the other hand, for people facing a terminal illness, you have to provide hope. How people interpret that hope is another thing. Cancer screening strategies have all been adopted and cast aside over the last 30-40 years as evidence based medicine becomes more engrained. But even then to reverse healthcare policies can take easily a decade. Funny how this quack forgot to mention that Cervical cancer screening via Pap smear is so bloody successful at improving the mortality and survivability of the 3rd-4th most common cancer in women. Hystertectomies - how the hell is the O&G specialist going to tell u whether a lump is cancerous? You can't just anyhow biopsy the womb. So best advice is to remove for women after 40 years or family completed lor. Your O&G want to be sued for missing the 1 cancer out of 10 women who got their womb removed for growths? This guy is just a joker. Naturopathic doctor. Might as well say a guy who thinks eating natural ingredients will cure all ailments with no degree. Research all done on internet. His crap about DMSO... DMSO is a facking solvent, used as a paint stripper ... Dave Mihalovic is a Naturopathic Doctor who specializes in vaccine research, cancer prevention and a natural approach to treatment. Edited January 8, 2015 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 8, 2015 Share January 8, 2015 wow so the children/adolescents that survive Hodgkin's would have been better off dying? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hodgkin%27s_lymphoma Long term of course metastatic cancer is very likely to kill you ... It's like saying smoking or working in a coal mine will eventually kill you. Yes it will. I think some cancer sufferers go in hoping for a miracle with chemotherapy. But i think really most people go in hoping to live a few more years. Watch their children grow up or maybe enjoy life for a few more years. If it's me, i will study the evidence and then decide. Doc.....old age is still the number 1 killer! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super366 2nd Gear January 8, 2015 Share January 8, 2015 Lokun lala, You forget to mention studies do indicate that unhappy people tend to get cancer...unhappy as in high stress vocations. True, I know of some who close shop immediately they FRCS also. Some just want to breathe a little while longer, some people just dun wan to accept what lokun tell them. On a lighter note, You forget boob cancer, husbands and lovers can save by regular inspection and manipulation. Just write to lokun lala, he will show you video how to conduct examination. Har har. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic January 8, 2015 Share January 8, 2015 Killing more life than saving 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 8, 2015 Share January 8, 2015 Doc.....old age is still the number 1 killer! We are getting older and older each year. Any wonder why cancers are rising? 100 years ago, a lot of men died at 60. People who work in mines tend to die at 50-60. The japanese are getting older and older every single year and they are the world's leading authority on stomach cancer. Tell those thousands of Japanese every year with early gastric cancer who get it resected before the cancer invades deeper. Medical Science is moving in many directions. Things thought impossible 30 years ago, many are still impossible, but some are now just common treatment. You can die from many things, that is still true. But will you outlive your parents? Very likely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 8, 2015 Share January 8, 2015 We are getting older and older each year. Any wonder why cancers are rising? 100 years ago, a lot of men died at 60. People who work in mines tend to die at 50-60. The japanese are getting older and older every single year and they are the world's leading authority on stomach cancer. Tell those thousands of Japanese every year with early gastric cancer who get it resected before the cancer invades deeper. Medical Science is moving in many directions. Things thought impossible 30 years ago, many are still impossible, but some are now just common treatment. You can die from many things, that is still true. But will you outlive your parents? Very likely. i say old age hor....not absolute age.....i teasing u lar.....come...come i give u free hug! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...