Road trip to Malacca, are they still stopping SG drivers?

Puteh83

Dun worry so much lor. I have 2 outstanding summons too. Dun bother me. If caught just pay on the spot. Want to speed in NSHW be prepare to pay. That is part of the toll cost. Better than Singapore. Pay ERP and can revoke for speeding at 146km/h ( GTR ) hahahaha. Want to speed, dun bitch.

Ouch...

reminds me of the story of the Sillyporeans (yes I use it deliberately because these people really were silly) who drove to JB, no drivers licence, no IC, no wallet, just cash and passport - they then proceeded to make an illegal turn and got into big big trouble - mostly because of no licence with them...

then come back to Singapore and comprain...

Personally, I would not travel without my credit card -

Have always thought it is the best avenue for emergency funds if the situation arises - you never know what you may need, even though is just across the border and a (relatively) short walk - your credit card can open lots of doors if an"emergency" arises

I even got a Mys bank account for such emergency.

The first time use MYS bank account, didn't know my ATM card is not a NETS card.

Unable to pay for petrol [sweatdrop]

Dun worry so much lor. I have 2 outstanding summons too. Dun bother me. If caught just pay on the spot. Want to speed in NSHW be prepare to pay. That is part of the toll cost. Better than Singapore. Pay ERP and can revoke for speeding at 146km/h ( GTR ) hahahaha. Want to speed, dun bitch.

Agree.

I think if you have the intention to travel to Malaysia, these are the things you would expect to happen. Just play by ear and becareful. A few months back when I travelled to JB, was caught by their "Fine" operations. I knew I had 2 outstanding fines so I had no choice but to follow them back to Police Stn and paid the fine.

I would recommend if you are really concern, to stand-by the relevant authorities numbers like Singapore Embassy etc just in case you need it. No point arguing with them over there cause in the end, you will be at the losing end.

Edited by Extremme

Hi.

Planning for a road trip sometime end of the mth to Malacca.

Just curious if the "Fine foreign cars" operation still going on?

Last heard from friend that they have collected abt RM900k.

Shd be enough already?

I would be happy to settle my 1 outstanding speeding ticket if stopped at R&R, they make it so convenient for you to pay, must appreciate lah.

The MY Govt is likely to set up a new system to catch SG cars with outstanding summons at CIQ by end of this year, so it is pay now or pay later.

You can run but you cannot hide, so why worry so much, just get ready the money and pay up when stopped and just enjoy your holidays.

P.S. If aggregate fines exceed $2000, maybe better to visit LTA to extinguish the MY summons.

Edited by Voodooman

do you think they will give chance in next month CNY travel period?

else ... with expected extremely high traffic flow + roadblock and inspection = ho say liao = double massive jam

900k dun think is enough to buy 3 airplanes and payout to the families and the flood victims...maybe 9billion is the target. So pray hard if you are traveling NS highway.. Even if you have no existing fine.. They can give you on the spot without any reason... That's why i stop visiting Malaysia since they implement higher toll fees

same i oso stop going msia since then

do you think they will give chance in next month CNY travel period?

else ... with expected extremely high traffic flow + roadblock and inspection = ho say liao = double massive jam

CNY everyone wants angpow, you say leh... [laugh]

P.S. If aggregate fines exceed $2000, maybe better to visit LTA to extinguish the MY summons.

bid for a number and replace is cheaper [:p]

Exactly, want to go people house, just play by their rules lor. It is already much more lenient than the rules here. Don't kpkb so much.

Bolehland hiadees say I can open a Maybank or CIMB account and predeposit "fine" funds into the account. Whenever stopped by them, just mention bank account and their 'towkays' name. Appropriate amounts will be deducted from account as upfront fines.

Very efficient.

Edited by Ahbengdriver

if drive to Malacca you can go up the ns highway straight away from tuas checkpoint, low chance of getting pulled over to check for summon. but on way back neat custom have to slow down. If drive in jb central near immigration very high chance get pulled over, as the traffic police hq is near there.

Advance Personal Safety Warning To All Singapore Motorist Heading To Malacca This Weekend :a-handbags:

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/malacca-raya-not-safe-ali-tinju-says-ahead-052400203.html

‘Malacca Raya will not be safe’, Ali Tinju says ahead of Saturday rally

By By Syed Jaymal Zahiid | The Malay Mail Online – 48 minutes ago

KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 7 — As many as 10,000 #Merah169 followers will descend upon Malacca this Saturday to rally for what its proponent described today as justice for a Malay immigration officer allegedly beaten by Chinese gangsters last week.

Mohd Ali Baharom, popularly known as Ali Tinju, warned that Malacca Raya, the location where the officer was said to have been assaulted, “would not be safe”.

The former soldier who heads the Association of Armed Forces Veterans, however, insisted his warning was not a threat against the Chinese community there, but just a “general” advice for everyone to keep safe.

“I will say Malacca Raya will not be safe,” Mohd Ali told a press conference at his office here after announcing that his men would be rallying there this Saturday.

“But not be safe means just generally not safe lah. Like if you don’t wear your helmet and all it won’t be safe. It is not like we are going to bring machetes and all that,” he replied when asked he meant with his warning.

MORE TO COME

Edited by 2BDriver

KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 7 — As many as 10,000 #Merah169 followers will descend upon Malacca this Saturday to rally for what its proponent described today as justice for a Malay immigration officer allegedly beaten by Chinese gangsters last week.

Mohd Ali Baharom, popularly known as Ali Tinju, warned that Malacca Raya, the location where the officer was said to have been assaulted, “would not be safe”.

Where in Malacca exactly, is Malacca Raya leh ??

Bahasa Raya means "Big", I assume the ex-army chief meant Malacca Pusat Bandaraya for "Major City"

Malacca Raya could be Jalan Melaka Raya & Taman Melaka Raya which is the downtown tourist area?