What did you makan today?

BabyBlade

attachicon.gifFish Soup IMG_5298.JPG

Fish Soup Bee Hoon for dinner at Hougang Ave 8 coffeeshop, opposite Punggol Park. One of the best I tasted so far. Besides this stall, there are a few stalls that sell very delicious food as well, like the oyster omelette, carrot cake, mee siam, etc. One worthy mention is the tiny rojak stall, next to the fried chicken stall, although it will close early at night.

The mee siam there ish jin ho jiak! :D

You r right! Sashimi should not be directly on ice.

Can get ice burn.

And its not.

The fish is sitting on a couple of leaves

Gotta zoom in a little to see the little bit if green.

Wah u sharp leh

why is the sashimi lying on ice ?? hmmm, dunno whether this is the "right" way or not

post-166337-0-59610200-1469654562_thumb.jpg

Dinner at Boon Tong Kee chicken rice restaurant along Cheong Chin Nam Road.  Half a chicken and Sambal Kang Kong.  

The rice is shaped like a pyramid when served on a plate.  Personally, I prefer a rounded shape, for more volume as I like to eat more rice!  [:p]

• Praise 18

No problem but it's the cost. Was craving for bitter gourd. Paid £7 for a mid sized Thai imported one.

post-1672-0-87966500-1469675410_thumb.jpg

now having some bittergourds at home

still very small.. need to zoom 20x to look "normal" size lolx

What else do you plant?? Share leh.

I also wanna start my own mini plantation.

What else do you plant?? Share leh.

I also wanna start my own mini plantation.

i like "useful" plants

tried spinach...harvest like 2~3 stalk only (need to buy from supermarket to add on) 

pandan - this is easy

lemon grass...trying out..but look messy

aleovera

curry plan

bittergroud is easy too..u can try this.  

"Non Fruit" plants...cos no sunlight

pomelo plant ...CNY use leaves for bathing

pineapple

dragron fruit 

others

orchids

buddist pine

七星针

and some more others

i like "useful" plants

tried spinach...harvest like 2~3 stalk only (need to buy from supermarket to add on) 

pandan - this is easy

aleovera

curry plan

pineapple

dragron fruit 

others

orchids

buddist pine

七星针

and some more others

Wah urs really mini plantation liao..

You never tried papaya tree? quite easy to maintain..

now having some bittergourds at home

still very small.. need to zoom 20x to look "normal" size lolx

I try grow before at my HDB corridor in a pot. Cannot grow big, the size is very small.

i like "useful" plants

pandan - this is easy

aleovera

curry plan

pineapple

dragron fruit 

others

orchids

buddist pine

七星针

and some more others

You must be staying with a big garden.

i like "useful" plants

pandan - this is easy

aleovera

curry plan

pineapple

dragron fruit 

others

orchids

buddist pine

七星针

and some more others

T2 landed hdb in cck

yours landed hdb in SK

Wah urs really mini plantation liao..

You never tried papaya tree? quite easy to maintain..

papaya plant need lotsa sun  :a-m1524:

once i tried it grew but weak..gotta remove it eventually

I try grow before at my HDB corridor in a pot. Cannot grow big, the size is very small.

You must be staying with a big garden.

no la..mostly at balcony

bittergourd is easy, a crawler plant on window grille.  Previous time had a couple gourd about 12-15cm (maybe).  

not enough to stir fry, but enough to add in soup lox

T2 landed hdb in cck

yours landed hdb in SK

lol tmd treat tao suan ...lolx

bo pian peasant need to grow something to eat  :XD: