What did you makan today?

BabyBlade

No leh.... :a-no:

Father Day seem like nobody business, all pretends to be very busy :a-panic: in what they are doing, then I have to go food court to eat char kuey tiao [smallcry]

Wife now preferred cash than the flowers, she said the flowery printing in the tender legal note looks nicer :blink:

In d family, d children always rem mother mah. They r d one spend most times wid d children. So, I got no complain on tis. Haha

Lucky she ask for note. At least can keep for d gc or may be can recycle back for house expense one of these days. If ask for d most precious carat crystal, for me pocket sure one big big hole.

Yarlor, don't know which smart alex who started mother day   [mad]  

Tomorrow   [:/]  I am the chief cook for the day 3X meals at home   [:(]

:a-whiteflag:

This song for you!

• Praise 15

My simple late lunch

Curry chicken with potatoes and bean stick.

Brown/white rice with sweet potato

Nothing fancy, but I think healthy food.

ek2bea.jpg

ownself cook ownself.

Confirmed brown rice is healthy but not he curry chicken and potatos   :a-m1212:

Ownself cooking ownself is jumping into the heated up :lll._.:  oil wok, you are ownself serving ownself izzzit   [confused]

Confirmed brown rice is healthy but not he curry chicken and potatos   :a-m1212:

Ownself cooking ownself is jumping into the heated up :lll._.:  oil wok, you are ownself serving ownself izzzit   [confused]

Yep, only cooking for myself.

Curry chicken is just a lot of healthy spices (coriander, cumin, turmeric, fennel, lemongrass, etc), garlic, shallot; and potato is healthy too.

http://www.whfoods.com/genpage.php?tname=foodspice&dbid=48

I did skipped the coconut milk.

Healthy food from what I read is all the vegetables, cereals, beans, nuts, spices, and fruits.

Edited by Kb27

Confirmed brown rice is healthy but not he curry chicken and potatos :a-m1212:

Ownself cooking ownself is jumping into the heated up :lll._.: oil wok, you are ownself serving ownself izzzit [confused]

Ok lah. Still got brown rice. Not bad. All ho chiak, r usually not tat healthy. CKT, pork legs, roast ducks & porks, etc not healthy but shiok. Just eat reasonable amount be ok. Once in a while, I will eat healthy n go for vegetarian diet. I got a fren; practically everyday eat vegetarian n stil got high cholesterol. Dun know why leh. Probably those goreng goreng like tow ki, popiah, etc.

you really no scare ppl  tulan hor.......... :a-fun:

huh?  :a-confused:

dont understand why ppl tulan a poor peasant

Yarlor, don't know which smart alex who started mother day     

Tomorrow    I am the chief cook for the day 3X meals at home  

wah, uncle can cook   [thumbsup]

tomorrow show picture, let us see ho chiat bor  :grin:

Dinner: hairy crabs :))

post-34883-0-06641300-1462625716_thumb.jpeg

post-34883-0-58879800-1462625793_thumb.jpeg

Tomorrow is Mothers' Day... Wishing all a Happy Mothers' Day :)

Treat your mother and/or wife to a sumptuous meal :)

• Praise 11

huh?  

dont understand why ppl tulan a poor peasant

wah, uncle can cook   [thumbsup]

tomorrow show picture, let us see ho chiat bor  

Tonight already bought 4 kg's of live crabs, tomorrow main dish is Chilli Crab and Steam Crab to satisfy the home ladies taste bug who are holding the greatest "Noble Mother" [gorgeous]  [gorgeous]  [gorgeous]  [gorgeous] status, they're namely MIL, SIL, wife and domestic home helper    :a-bang:

Finally a food court on this island that's not crowded on weekends. Food Republic at Capitol Piazza. Bo lung one. Shall try the famed 元朗 beef brisket noodle next time...

Had Korean food at JStory. The kimchi glass noodle soup was very spicy but not bad. My wife and I ate till "sea sea saw saw".

The beef hotplate was kinda of weird. It's dry and tasteless when served but became very tasty when it turned a bit wet after a while. Soaked it into that kimchi soup and it presented yet another different taste to the bud.

The free flow self serve 3 sides were good too - the bland, the sweet and the spicy.

Hopped to Dazzling for dessert. Wanted the lava waffle but was sold out. Settled for the choc...quite unusual too. It had choc and pistachio bits on top of the super nice whip cream. We normally dislike fattening whip cream but this one is unique with very soothing aroma once in the mouth.

Oh, it also came with honey instead of syrup.

post-163127-0-09695200-1462632947_thumb.jpg

post-163127-0-76661900-1462632968_thumb.jpg

• Praise 14

It's one of the first Paradise restaurant in industrial estate. Today, there are some many Paradise restaurant island wide. It ex for many heart landers liao. Think all these Paradise restaurants serve different speciality.

Btw, there is Paradise Pavilion (under Paradise group) at 2nd storey MBFC, near MBS. Have tried their Apple wood roasted Peking duck. Not bad. Got to order few days in advance.

Supposed those are old photos , that place closed down for awhile Liao . Used to be a super regular at Pavillion and Taste paradise at ION . Sad to say , food and service have gone downhill

Supper waaa hahahaha peasant food 

attachicon.gif20160508_032449.jpg

wah, this one is super peasant, egg also no have. Chop Stamp Confirm  [nod] unlike the numerous faux peasant wannabes here  [:p]

except hor, peasant dun drink Heineken  :D

• Praise 10

It's one of the first Paradise restaurant in industrial estate. Today, there are some many Paradise restaurant island wide. It ex for many heart landers liao. Think all these Paradise restaurants serve different speciality.

Btw, there is Paradise Pavilion (under Paradise group) at 2nd storey MBFC, near MBS. Have tried their Apple wood roasted Peking duck. Not bad. Got to order few days in advance.

Bro, now paradise pavilion not at MBFC anymore. Heard the chef has moved to the PP outlet at ION if u want this apple wood Peking duck. Yes, its really delicious!!

• Praise 16