Don't try the prawn noodles on third row, it's very expensive and not nice too

Normal durian, the taste is very average, i got carroted really bad :(

First n last time, expensive lesson

T5VI9.gif

U very the happy hor....watch show....hee hee....share another of my fav dish

Looks very ordinary but super yummy with lots of garlic, goes very well with rice

Another one is wonton I made with the wrap from ntuc, the skin surprisingly turns out to be nice (before cooking it is the white kind, not yellow)

post-145464-0-56592200-1438004613_thumb.jpg

post-145464-0-22777100-1438004919_thumb.jpg

I am back now in Germany, Was in Singapore last 2 weeks.

Amazingly, I have not once ate supper in the 2 weeks, which means I have not ate supper since last November!

Twice, I wanted to eat supper (Roti Prata), I did not. In the end, never tried Prata in the 2 week I was back home.

Also, amazingly, considering the huge selection of finger food, The only finger food I ate was curry puff (old chang Ki), polar special puff, Toa pao & Toa sai bun /the brown holo one), in the 2 weeks I was back in Singapore.

The cream puffs at Bugis Junction near MRT looks amazing, maybe I try the next time I return.

I went to the Palar Malam at Paya Leber and did not touch a single food, I guess the urge to not gain weight is stronger than try many food.

In the end, I clocked most of the food I wanted to ate (too bad a list to list), there is still a big list of food I did not manage to try at least once, including Roti Prata, Won tan Mee, Rojak, Rendung, Mee siam, Curry chicken, Fish head noodle, Hor fan, Nasi Brani, Satay, Kaya bread etc.

There is just so much selection of food in Singapore!

Truly food paradise.

Edited by Kiadaw

Looks very ordinary but super yummy with lots of garlic, goes very well with rice

Another one is wonton I made with the wrap from ntuc, the skin surprisingly turns out to be nice (before cooking it is the white kind, not yellow)

wah looks good the wanton ... u cfm not angmo, angmo duno 1 [laugh]

I am back now in Germany, Was in Singapore last 2 weeks.

Amazingly, I have not once ate supper in the 2 weeks, which means I have not ate supper since last November!

Twice, I wanted to eat supper (Roti Prata), I did not. In the end, never tried Prata in the 2 week I was back home.

Also, amazingly, considering the huge selection of finger food, The only finger food I ate was curry puff (old chang Ki), polar special puff, Toa pao & Toa sai bun /the brown holo one), in the 2 weeks I was back in Singapore.

The cream puffs at Bugis Junction near MRT looks amazing, maybe I try the next time I return.

I went to the Palar Malam at Paya Leber and did not touch a single food, I guess the urge to not gain weight is stronger than try many food.

In the end, I clocked most of the food I wanted to ate (too bad a list to list), there is still a big list of food I did not manage to try at least once, including Roti Prata, Won tan Mee, Rojak, Rendung, Mee siam, Curry chicken, Fish head noodle, Hor fan, Nasi Brani, Satay, Kaya bread etc.

There is just so much selection of food in Singapore!

Truly food paradise.

good for u man, very discipline

but u got try braised pig leg or not ? [:p]

Hee hee...u believe uncle @angcheek ah....

me confirm 100% singaporean, born n grew up here

Not too much into western cooking, cant cook steak and all that stuff, cook mainly chinese homecook food, baking very limited - the only three things i bake best are pineapple tarts, cheese cake n tiramisu

Tiramisu need to bake meh?

sichun chai tang is one of my favourite ....

... go with ba kood (not fatty one) and ang mo kio , not too thick / salty soup ... abit of spicy . VERY nice !

of course those pappy damn happy hahaha chop chop chop ......... 60% of them happily kana chop

This is one of the few threads that never talk politic, I give you one warning for this.

Tiramisu need to bake meh?

Actually no need but its a cake, err.....how to say huh......

Just need to beat the cream and put in fridge to set

This is one of the few threads that never talk politic, I give you one warning for this.

argghhh thank you for the warning ........ :that-dood-is-up-to-something:

:lll._.:

good for u man, very discipline

but u got try braised pig leg or not ? [:p]

I do not eat pig leg. Never eat since young. Unless its very fried, until cripy.

I changed my approach to food recently, which helps control my weight.

I do not eat food because they are nice, I eat food during meal time, then pick the best food I wanted to eat of the right portion. If I wanted to try different food, I take smaller portions of each.

You can say a lot of things about Singapore, but food is no fight! But with some decipline, & excerise, you can enjoy the food & stay healthy.

I do not eat pig leg. Never eat since young. Unless its very fried, until cripy.

I changed my approach to food recently, which helps control my weight.

I do not eat food because they are nice, I eat food during meal time, then pick the best food I wanted to eat of the right portion. If I wanted to try different food, I take smaller portions of each.

You can say a lot of things about Singapore, but food is no fight! But with some decipline, & excerise, you can enjoy the food & stay healthy.

In Germany, you just need to cycle to work everyday should also a good way to keep you healthy.

Since their cycling infrastructure are years ago of us......

Summer time jogging after work at low 20deg is also shiok...