What did you makan today?

BabyBlade

post-166337-0-58801200-1472565923_thumb.jpg

Thai food dinner.  Tom Yam Clear Soup, Cereal prawn, Kang Kong, Fried Honey Chicken.  Tamarind Drink.  At Hougang / Kovan area.

The owner is a very muscular Thai man, who will sometimes serve the food.  Did not see him this evening.

• Praise 12

My lunch yesterday, wanton mee. The wanton soup was for wife. She was sick, so I had to tabao back to eat with her and brought her to see the doctor. She commented the wanton soup is too oily.

post-2654-0-51786900-1472602829_thumb.jpg

• Praise 10

Is this store good? Always saw very long queue. Never try before.

Yes, it is very nice. Pricing is reasonable too. Not cheap thou. Only thing I dont like is they limit the amount of chilli. Want extra chilli must pay.

The must order at the nasi lemak stall is chicken wing, long beans, squid, cabbage and otah. Those are the common items I always see ppl order. For me, its chicken wings and long beans. Die die must order.

The queue moves pretty fast as it is the son now doing the serving. The young man is fast and frenly. 

I can smell how nice the durian is :))

The bottle a bit small leh :D

The taste is good. I had a total of 3 bottle. [:p]

2uy6780.jpg

Another place with good Durain Purée is at Grand Park City Hall.

i thot pinobii posting her v...t [lipsrsealed] stuff ---> bro enye says one :grin:

Please lah, don't spoil the nice puree ok? :a-t2622:

Looked like my poo poo

Edited by Carbon82
  • Praise 13

My lunch yesterday, wanton mee. The wanton soup was for wife. She was sick, so I had to tabao back to eat with her and brought her to see the doctor. She commented the wanton soup is too oily.

attachicon.gif20160830_Lunch.jpg

she sick you should buy the fish porridge or soup, this one too much MSG.

Yeah per pax about $80?

I reckon thereabouts after the ++.

Must admit the spread is good. But for that kind of outlay, think I eat elsewhere. And its pretty packed most of the time, not a pleasant experience. 

she sick you should buy the fish porridge or soup, this one too much MSG.

I asked her what she wanted. She said wanton soup. Cos the previous night, I bought her fish soup and she vomitted the fish soup into the toilet bowl. She is having food poisoning from KL. Had the anti-vomitting injection but still vomitted.

vomitting then fish soup is bad idea cos of the taste, still must avoid oily food.

Pork porridge if not i will just eat plain bread with milo  [laugh]  

Yes, it is very nice. Pricing is reasonable too. Not cheap thou. Only thing I dont like is they limit the amount of chilli. Want extra chilli must pay.

The must order at the nasi lemak stall is chicken wing, long beans, squid, cabbage and otah. Those are the common items I always see ppl order. For me, its chicken wings and long beans. Die die must order.

The queue moves pretty fast as it is the son now doing the serving. The young man is fast and frenly. 

Will definitely try it when I go there next time.

post-147384-0-97087900-1472614840_thumb.jpg

Hainan curry rice..... Beo Crescent.. Wanted to go to Sin Lee food on Sunday, was turned off by their service... Feed me this everyday I also willing. LOL

• Praise 13