What did you makan today?

BabyBlade

all these for yourself?

Yes. Appeared a lot but actually it was just the usual amount if heaped onto a plate.

This newly opened restaurant served it atas style.

Wow I didn't post for a few days and the thread got bombed with lots of food pictures again. You guys are damn onz (when it comes to food). Haha.  [thumbsup]

As i promise the carrot cake fingers update.. Mission Failed [dead] The packaging  indicated stir-fry for a reason.. Oh wells.. the carrot cake just wont turn golden brown.. turn v v mushy.. :o

post-50123-0-93319500-1472435964_thumb.jpg

So this was my plan B.. 

Stir-fried the chai-poh and garlic then throw in the carrot cake.. 

Stir fried for a while then eggy many many, during tat fish sauce was added

and lastly sweet and dark sauce sauce..

Heng ah.. nothing goes to waste :D  

post-50123-0-94900700-1472436187_thumb.jpg

post-50123-0-59006200-1472436189_thumb.jpg

post-50123-0-40321600-1472436191_thumb.jpg

• Praise 20

As i promise the carrot cake fingers update.. Mission Failed [dead] The packaging  indicated stir-fry for a reason.. Oh wells.. the carrot cake just wont turn golden brown.. turn v v mushy.. :o

finger carrot cake looks like it has hard coating on the surface, u can try fried it to leave it on the pan until it turn crispy or maybe use airfryer. I duno if it works cos i never tried it before  [laugh]  [laugh]

hmmm...almost inspired by you, wanted to try last weekend.  but didnt

maybe need to coat with egg/flour before deepfry? so outside crispy inside soft?

or

just pan fried (less oil) on non stick pan... to make it brown on outside

hope to try it when have time

Yesterday evening went ntuc, saw on the shelves no more green beans liao, was thinking must be everyone's eating in the hazy weather to detox, then look around, suddenly spotted 2 packets lying around the red bean :D

Peasant breakfast :)

post-145464-0-74744300-1472437872_thumb.jpg

• Praise 14

finger carrot cake looks like it has hard coating on the surface, u can try fried it to leave it on the pan until it turn crispy or maybe use airfryer. I duno if it works cos i never tried it before  [laugh]  [laugh]

The fingers in oil picture was take 4-5mins in hot oil.. the color still white white and i use chop stick to kiap it, it become nua nua..  

wow, go easy on the beefballs man.

Those aren't good for you.  :mellow:

Not beefballs. They are pork balls from my usual mixed organs stall.

Yesterday evening went ntuc, saw on the shelves no more green beans liao, was thinking must be everyone's eating in the hazy weather to detox, then look around, suddenly spotted 2 packets lying around the red bean :D

Peasant breakfast :)

nice..have not try green bean with sweet potatoes..

nx time i'll try

So this was my plan B.. 

Stir-fried the chai-poh and garlic then throw in the carrot cake.. 

Stir fried for a while then eggy many many, during tat fish sauce was added

and lastly sweet and dark sauce sauce..

Heng ah.. nothing goes to waste :D  

looks great!

Ok lah.. edible..  [:p] but need alot of trial n error.. 

Rem chai-poh must soak b4 cooking.. else v v v salty..

the sauce etc really must depend on one's liking :psychotic: I like dark dark and eggy many many..