FourZero Hypersonic May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 Breakfast ↡ Advertisement 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 Simple dinner tonight ... I am starting to miss our Singapore food like char kway tiao ! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 My lunch at Lao Jiang at East Village. But I prefer next door Quan Ji, selling wanton n roast meat. Anyway, those keen to patronize d shops at East Village, there is free parking in East Village basement carpark daily 12-2pm 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 (edited) 中餐晚饭。 Edited May 6, 2016 by 2BDriver 20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 çè®°æç±³ç² Tastes like meat but vegetarian! Shiok. Sounds Explicit 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 Levitating dishes. Steady. 中餐晚饭。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 What is in d glass (middle photo)? Curious? is avocado juice peasant eat cai png, can afford 1 vege and 1 meat only 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 Seafood paradise at defu They are moving to mbs from 30th June onwards. The last time I was here the food was disappointing. This time round it was good. But service is super super slow. The aunties and uncles all too short staffed London fat duck at waterway point. My wife brought her parents there for lunch. Overly salty duck and noodles. Custard buns too sweet. Actually ordered for my kids but my wife said it's too sweet for them to eat. Strong thumbs down from them. 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 Seafood paradise at defu They are moving to mbs from 30th June onwards. The last time I was here the food was disappointing. This time round it was good. But service is super super slow. The aunties and uncles all too short staffed London fat duck at waterway point. My wife brought her parents there for lunch. Overly salty duck and noodles. Custard buns too sweet. Actually ordered for my kids but my wife said it's too sweet for them to eat. Strong thumbs down from them. Seafood paradise move from an industrial park to MBS, how are they going to price their food.... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 went to turf city for dinner, nothing in mind but chance upon this outlet when I was looking at their menu outside, a woman walked pass and strongly recommend us to have it. Thanks to her, we had one of the great dinner steam pot where you can select various sets for number of pax, come with prawn, crabs, clam, bamboo clam (which we opt out cos we dun take them), veg, beef, black pig, fish..... bottom of the pot is japanese rice that will cook via the steam from all the food above (porridge serve last). mother's day promotion for this weekend, lobster for $30. only take 3min to steam each time you loads up the pot (they provide a small timer ) no MSG all natural sweetness from the food itself. Oh they dun charge GST. 17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 Seafood paradise move from an industrial park to MBS, how are they going to price their food.... MBS type of price lor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 went to turf city for dinner, nothing in mind but chance upon this outlet when I was looking at their menu outside, a woman walked pass and strongly recommend us to have it. Thanks to her, we had one of the great dinner rps20160506_221923.jpg steam pot where you can select various sets for number of pax, come with prawn, crabs, clam, bamboo clam (which we opt out cos we dun take them), veg, beef, black pig, fish..... bottom of the pot is japanese rice that will cook via the steam from all the food above (porridge serve last). rps20160506_221827.jpg rps20160506_221754.jpg rps20160506_221557.jpg rps20160506_225928.jpg mother's day promotion for this weekend, lobster for $30. rps20160506_221629.jpg only take 3min to steam each time you loads up the pot (they provide a small timer ) no MSG all natural sweetness from the food itself. Oh they dun charge GST. Do you need to Q for long time? My wife just had similar food a few days ago at Temple street (China Town) and she had to wait for more than an hour. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 6, 2016 Share May 6, 2016 Simple jap style breakfast set :) Going to eat their Hokkaido raw egg :)) Wishing everyone a happy weekend ahead :)) 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FourZero Hypersonic May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 Simple breakfast to start the weekend 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 Do you need to Q for long time? My wife just had similar food a few days ago at Temple street (China Town) and she had to wait for more than an hour.turf city is not a busy place in the first place, we were there at 630pm only 3-4 table, the time we left 80% full. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 珍记斋米粉 Tastes like meat but vegetarian! Shiok. Taste like meat ? Ownself Cheating Ownself ! Shiok meh 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 Thye Hong fishball noodle at Ghim Moh. This place always has long queues. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 (edited) Taste like meat ? Ownself Cheating Ownself ! Shiok meh Hehe I am not a vegetarian. Just love vegetables, and meat. And vegetables that resembles meat. No restrictions on what we can post right? Edited May 7, 2016 by Showster ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...