What did you makan today?

BabyBlade

i dunno man .... perhaps its more of a comfort food for many. I never liked it ..... My wife's sisters grew up eating it and always dabao last time..... so-so to me <_<

Speaking of which, ytd breakfast had the worst lor mee i have ever eaten in a neighbourhood coffeeshop, totally tasteless but i saw got pple order leh, dun like to waste food but that was really ZzzzzZzzzz

Think also quite difficult to get good lor mee

Speaking of which, ytd breakfast had the worst lor mee i have ever eaten in a neighbourhood coffeeshop, totally tasteless but i saw got pple order leh, dun like to waste food but that was really ZzzzzZzzzz

Think also quite difficult to get good lor mee

amk s11 got 1 lor mee not bad :)

This morning went to try the chee cheong fun which @porker boy posted ytd

It's very nice, very smooth texture

Yam cake not so nice

My bro had the bak chang, he said very nice, inside got alot of liao

The soya bean stall at the corner has not bad soya bean milk

amk s11 got 1 lor mee not bad :)

Keke..not really a fan of lor mee =)

How's ur kimchi? When can eat?

This morning went to try the chee cheong fun which porker boy posted ytd

It's very nice, very smooth texture

Yam cake not so nice

My bro had the bak chang, he said very nice, inside got alot of liao

The soya bean stall at the corner has not bad soya bean milk

Keke..not really a fan of lor mee =)

How's ur kimchi? When can eat?

When you buying me then?  :a-fun:

When you buying me then? :a-fun:

Kekeke...thanks for the great recommendation :)

err...when i can find something equally good or better, might be difficult though :a-happy:

[:p]

i dunno man .... perhaps its more of a comfort food for many. I never liked it ..... My wife's sisters grew up eating it and always dabao last time..... so-so to me  <_<

my impression of lor mee is that its a chick's food ...

when I was a recruit, breakfast one morning was lor mee ... cook dumped a whole ball of tangled yellow noodle on my tray and then next cook splashed the starchy gravy over it ... :slow:

so now I don't eat lor mee cause of the trauma .... it's SAF fault ...  :XD:

My humble contribution to this thread:

Had fishball noodles at Song Kee along Upper Serangoon Road just a while ago:

Looks like a scene from Inception [:p]

1st time cooked this steamed pork with salted fish, lucky turned out yummy, keke, was worried about being too salty

This mushroom is a regular dish, no looks but super delicious, my family loves this dish

Happy sunday evening =)

edited: rotated the pics

post-145464-0-72529100-1453035164_thumb.jpeg

post-145464-0-03120900-1453035199_thumb.jpeg

Edited by Pinobii
  • Praise 10

my impression of lor mee is that its a chick's food ...

when I was a recruit, breakfast one morning was lor mee ... cook dumped a whole ball of tangled yellow noodle on my tray and then next cook splashed the starchy gravy over it ... :slow:

so now I don't eat lor mee cause of the trauma .... it's SAF fault ... :XD:

Looks like a scene from Inception [:p]

Why ah? Which scene from Inception?

food is upside down ...

like the part when DiCaprio was mentoring the girl while in Paris. [:p]

1st time cooked this steamed pork with salted fish, lucky turned out yummy, keke, was worried about being too salty

This mushroom is a regular dish, no looks but super delicious, my family loves this dish

Happy sunday evening =)

edited: rotated the pics

hmmmmmmm looked yum yum  ... both dish I also like .  :chilling: