IF get fired for taking childcare leave, is it fair?

Rastaman01

Not all of us have back-up caregivers. Some of us - husband n wife are the only primary caregivers besides relying on childcare centres.

If I have to take childcare leave to take care of my child, at the expense of getting a poor appraisal or at the expense of my job, I say fug it! I will take it anyway.

Just saying.

On 1/7/2015 at 8:26 AM, Toothiewabbit said:

Not all of us have back-up caregivers. Some of us - husband n wife are the only primary caregivers besides relying on childcare centres.

If I have to take childcare leave to take care of my child, at the expense of getting a poor appraisal or at the expense of my job, I say fug it! I will take it anyway.

Just saying.

Yes... nothing's more important than your loved ones.

On 1/7/2015 at 8:15 AM, Rastaman01 said:

Ok guys thanks... i will post more later...now talking to him n family... he is the kind or worker reach always 1 hour earlier n leave 1 hour later n weekend bring home work...

Mate... what eva story u hear... just remember that its a one sided story from ur own relative...

why his boss so dumb?? wait for 1 week and fire your uncle based on unsatisfactory performance as a reason lor.. then can cook up lots of bull and crap story and bo tai ji..

if i'm a farkedup boss, thats what i'll do lor.. but i'm no boss!! hehehe

Edited by Knoobie

On 1/7/2015 at 8:19 AM, Jman888 said:

why would the boss be so mean to him if he is so hardworking, or the boss in general is mean to everyone.

Jialat my turn soon...

I am the kind that comes in later 1/2 hr and try to leave before end of the day..... [bigcry][bigcry] [bigcry]

and I just took 2 days childcare leave to go workshop and fix my car.......

On 1/7/2015 at 8:34 AM, ChickenMob said:

Jialat my turn soon...

I am the kind that comes in later 1/2 hr and try to leave before end of the day..... [bigcry][bigcry] [bigcry]

tomorrow you no need to come liao

Jialat my turn soon...

that's ok what - your "baby" was sick - who would begrudge anyone time to take a sick baby to hospital?

Jialat my turn soon...

please pack up your things in mcf and leave the password in our mailbox......you are fired!!!

The uncle is already fire or not yet?? Title and actual opening post don't match.

In any case, no won't be fire for taking childcare leave. At most performance rating effected.

If kenna fire then go wan Bao. They expedite and shame the company very fast

Edited by Joseph22

On 1/7/2015 at 8:51 AM, Rastaman01 said:

Busy period ya as new year and lots of deliveries...and yes legal child

if small company boss is like that one, especially busy period and no replacement.

Better find another job/company if not such thing will happen over and over again.

I think we need more indepth details.... before we can comment further.

Anyway, a company will not anyhow fire a staff for taking childcare leave... it's just plain stupid knowing how MOM will come down hard on this practice..

Even if busy period, there should be some manpower to cover anyone..

Of course, if there is more than meets the eye... then it will be a different story ...

On 1/7/2015 at 8:57 AM, Eviilusion said:

he oredy poh mcf!

Poh mcf no use one.

A lot of old flower eyes. Only read and forget after that. [laugh][laugh]